Denise Grover Swank Books

Kansas City, Missouri is the place where Denise Grover Swank was born and where she lived until she was nineteen. After that she started a wild gypsy life – constantly moving from city to city, actually, she lived in 5 different cities, four states and 10 houses and all that in the course of only 10 years.
If you wonder why she wanted to become an author the answer lies in the worldwide famous phrase: “it is now or never” and she decided to do something with her talent and it was the right decision.

Order of Bachelor Brotherhood Series

# Read Title Published
1 Only You 2016
2 Until You 2017
3 Always You 2017

Order of Curse Keeper Secret Series

# Read Title Published
1 This Place is Death 2014
2 This Changes Everything 2014
3 This is Your Destiny 2015

Order of Curse Keepers Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Curse Keepers 2013
2 The Curse Breakers 2014
3 The Curse Defiers 2014

Order of Denise Grover Swank Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 One Paris Summer 2016

Order of Ghost-in-Law Series

Order of Magnolia Steele Mystery Series

# Read Title Published
1 Center Stage 2016
2 Act Two 2016

Order of Off the Subject Series

# Read Title Published
1 After Math 2013
2 Redesigned 2013
3 Business as Usual 2014

Order of On the Otherside Series

# Read Title Published
1 Here 2011
2 There 2012

Order of Rose Gardner Investigations Series

# Read Title Published
1 Family Jewels 2016

Order of Rose Gardner Mystery Series

Order of The Blood Borne Series

# Read Title Published
1 Recombinant 2015
2 Replica 2016

Order of The Chosen Series

# Read Title Published
1 Chosen 2011
2 Hunted 2011
3 Sacrifice 2012
4 Emergence 2012
5 Middle Ground 2012
6 Homecoming 2012
7 Redemption 2012

Order of The Wedding Pact Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Substitute 2014
2 The Player 2015
3 The Gambler 2015
4 The Valentine 2016


# Read Title Published
1 The Naked Truth about Self-Publishing 2013
2 Imaginarium 2014
Print: Print PDF

She started writing in the fourth grade and since then she never stopped, rediscovering the love of writing in high school and then the final touchdown was in the fall of 2009 when Denise realized that she isn’t getting any younger, so she found her courage to participate in NaNoWriMo and she make it successfully.

Denise Grover Swank is well known for her Rose Gardner Mystery series of books. The famous author confirmed that Thirty-Six and a Half Motives will be the last Rose Gardner Mystery.

The author of this fantastic series of book admitted that it was not easy for her to make this decision and to announce it officially. However, don’t worry that you will lose your favorite character from this interesting series of a book because the end of the Rose Gardner Mystery doesn’t mean that it will be the end of Rose. Nobody is ready physically and emotionally well prepared enough to say goodbye to Rose.

The decision was made and Denise decided to keep Rose and to transform her in a new book of series. It is normally that some of the readers will say that for them the end of Rose Gardner Mystery means the end of Rose too and that some of them need to move on in their life of loving and reading books, but still many of them will keep following the story of Rose in no matter what kind of title of a new series of book she appears again.

Another series Swank is well known for is the Magnolia Steele series of novels.

Center stage – book 1 – it happens 10 years ago with Magnolia Steele. She lived a quietly normal life until the graduation day when something happened and stole her memories and those memories were hunting her since then, in her dreams. When she gets caught in the murder investigation, the real drama is going to start. Drama is Magnolia’s best friend and she is following her wherever she decides to go, like a shadow in dark.

The fact that she has serious problems with holes in her memory means that something terrible happened and that someday somehow it will step outside into daylight and show why was so important for Magnolia to try to remember the missing parts from her memory. Maybe she wanted to end with the past and unconsciously she has been trying to avoid memories to come into daylight but something will happen that will force her to remember. She will found out that secrets always found a way to find us. Will she be brave enough to face those memories – stay tuned and follow Magnolia Steele Series. This story line is absolutely captivating.

Best Denise Grover Swank books

Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes: The crucial moment when Rose figures out that somebody broke into her house, looking for something that she owns and she realizes that whoever it was, it won’t quiet until gets what he was looking for. Definitely, this is one of the best Denise Grover Swank books with the very intriguing plot.

After Math: The main character of this book is Scarlett Goodwin who is famous by the way she sees the world, divided into 2 parts: Before and After. She will meet someone who will make a chaos of her life and suddenly she will find herself not choosing anymore between Before and After, but living in temporary chaos.

The Substitute: Face relationship and its ability and possibility to turn into happily ever after story is in the center of the plot. Megan Vandermeer should decide is it worth fighting for a broken engagement and to calculate does it have a real possibility to turn into something worth saving.