Eric Van Lustbader Books

Eric Van Lustbader is American author born on 1st January 1946 in Greenwich Village, NY, United States. He writes fantasy and thriller genres and also been published as Eric V. Lustbader, Eric Lustbader, and Eric Van Lustbader. The author was born and spent his childhood in Greenwich Village where he gained an interest in art & writing. Van Lustbader built orange crate races in Washington Square with David and Keith Carradine.

Order of Jason Bourne Series

Order of Bravo Shaw Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Testament 2006

Order of Pearl Saga Series

Order of Sunset Warrior Cycle Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Sunset Warrior 1977
2 Shallows of Night 1978
3 Dai-San 1978
4 Beneath an Opal Moon 1980
5 Dragons on the Sea of Night 1997

Order of Nicholas Linnear Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Ninja 1980
2 The Miko 1984
3 White Ninja 1990
4 The Kaisho 1993
5 Floating City 1994
6 Second Skin 1995
7 The Death and Life of Nicholas Linnear 2014
8 The Oligarch's Daughter 2016

Order of China Maroc Series

# Read Title Published
1 Jian 1985
2 Shan 1986

Order of Jack McClure Series

# Read Title Published
1 First Daughter 2008
2 Last Snow 2010
3 Blood Trust 2011
4 Father Night 2012
5 Beloved Enemy 2013

Order of Eric Van Lustbader Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 Sirens 1981
2 Black Heart 1983
3 Zero 1988
4 French Kiss 1988
5 Angel Eyes 1991
6 Black Blade 1992
7 Dark Homecoming 1996
8 Pale Saint 1999
9 Art Kills 1999
10 The Testament 2006
11 Any Minute Now 2016
Print: Print PDF

After completing his high school studies at New York Stuyvesant High School, Lustbader went on to complete his higher education at Columbia College where he graduated with a degree in sociology. Before becoming a full-time writer, the author enjoyed a couple of successful careers in New York City public school where he worked for CBS Records and Elektra Records. Eric Van Lustbader was the first person in the United States to write about Elton John and also to predict about his success, and as a result, he, John and Bernie Taupin became great friends. While writing for Cash Box Magazine, Lustbader also predicted the success of David Bowie, Roxy Music, Santana, Jimi Hendrix Experience and The Who. Eric Van Lustbader is married to Victoria Lustbader, an author.

The author has written six novel series, standalone books, short stories, and anthologies. He was first published in 1977 after the first novel The Sunset Warrior was published. The second book Shallows of Night, the sequel to The Sunset Warrior was published in 1978. Other series written by Lustbader include The Pearl Saga, The China Maroc Series, The Nicholas Linnear/Ninja Cycle.

Alli Carson Series, made its debut in 2008 when First Daughter the first book of the series was published. The second book Last Snow was released in 2010 while the third book Blood Trust was published in 2011. Eric Van Lustbader books have been translated into over 20 languages, and several of his books have been listed as bestsellers worldwide.


These are two best books by Eric Van Lustbader. The Bourne Objective and The Bourne Dominion.

The Bourne Objective: Now facing the down the hired killers in Africa, Jason Bourne is a witness to the death of an art dealer by the name Trace Atherton. Her killing sparks up pieces of Bourne’s impaired memory, especially the murder of a young lady on Bali who entrusted him with a strange ring, an artifact that some people were willing to killing to have it.

Now he is focused on finding the rings owner and the purpose of the ring. However, he never knows what horrifying acts he will discover he committed when he starts digging in the past. The trail leads him through a series of conspiracy to a dangerous Russian mercenary who was also a graduate of the Central Intelligence program by the name Treadstone- an undercover course created to build a ruthless class of mercenaries for C.I but was brought down by Congress for corruption. But yet before it was dismantled, it produced Arkadin and Bourne giving the equal force, skills and equal cunning.

As Jason’s destiny circles are closer to that of Arkadin, it becomes evidently clear that the eventual meeting of these men is not of their making, but rather someone has been carefully watching and manipulating them. Someone determined to know, the most deadly agent.

The Bourne Dominion: Jason Bourne is in search of an elusive group of terrorists with plans to destroy America most crucial natural resources, and he needs the help of his friend, General Boris Karpov. The general is the new head of Russia most respected spy agency known as FSB-2, and Bourne understands that Karpov is one of the most honorable, determined and justice-hungry man he has ever seen.

With the help of his friend, he starts a journey on a dangerous course from the Columbian Highlands to Cadiz, Munich, and Damascus, and the clock is counting to a disaster that will shatter down America’s military and economic future. Only Bourne and his trusted friend, Karpov have the opportunity to change the Catastrophe- but that chance will be gone forever if they destroy each other first.

Bourne Dominion is the ninth installment of Jason Bourne series by Eric Van Lustbader. The novel is action-packed, and you will appreciate how the author manages to take you from one. The characters are well crafted, and the plot is nicely done.