Erica Spindler Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Erica Spindler is American and New York Times bestselling author of romantic thrillers. She was born and raised Rockford, Illinois. Her skill for crafting captivating plots and fantastic characters has earned her worldwide recognition and thousands of fans. Erica loves meeting and interacting with her greatest fans both online and in person. She has an optimistic spirit, wicked sense of humor and loves chocolate, coffee, and red wine.

Get notified when Erica Spindler releases a new book at

Order of Blossoms of the South Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Winter's Rose 1993 Description / Buy
2 Night Jasmine 1993 Description / Buy
3 Magnolia Dawn 1993 Description / Buy

Order of Stacy Killian Series with Alex Kava

# Read Title Published Details
1 See Jane Die 2004 Description / Buy
2 Killer Takes All 2005 Description / Buy
3 Last Known Victim 2007 Description / Buy
4 Watch Me Die 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Kitt Lundgren Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Copycat 2000 Description / Buy
2 Breakneck 2008 Description / Buy

Order of The Malones Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Bone Cold 2001 Description / Buy

Order of The Lightkeepers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Final Seven 2016 Description / Buy
2 Triple Six / If You Dare 2016 Description / Buy
3 Random Acts (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
4 Fallen Five 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Opposites Attract Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Chances Are 1989 Description / Buy
2 Read Between the Lines 1989 Description / Buy
3 Rhyme or Reason 1990 Description / Buy
4 Wishing Moon 1991 Description / Buy
5 Tempting Chance 1993 Description / Buy

Order of Erica Spindler Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Heaven Sent 1988 Description / Buy
2 Longer Than... 1991 Description / Buy
3 Baby Mine 1992 Description / Buy
4 Baby, Come Back 1994 Description / Buy
5 Red 1995 Description / Buy
6 Slow Heat 1995 Description / Buy
7 Forbidden Fruit 1996 Description / Buy
8 Fortune 1997 Description / Buy
9 Shocking Pink 1998 Description / Buy
10 Cause for Alarm 1999 Description / Buy
11 All Fall Down 2000 Description / Buy
12 Dead Run 2002 Description / Buy
13 In Silence 2003 Description / Buy
14 Blood Vines 2010 Description / Buy
15 Justice for Sara / Don't Look Back 2013 Description / Buy
16 The First Wife 2015 Description / Buy
17 The Other Girl 2017 Description / Buy
18 The Look-Alike 2020 Description / Buy
19 The Detective’s Daughter 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Alex Kava Short Stories/Novellas with Alex Kava

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Breath of Hot Air ( By: Alex Kava) 2010 Description / Buy
2 Slices of Night ( With: Alex Kava, J.T. Ellison) 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Harold Middleton Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Chopin Manuscript 2007 Description / Buy
2 The Copper Bracelet 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Starling Project: An Audible Drama 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Erica Spindler Short Stories/Novellas with Alex Kava, J.T. Ellison

# Read Title Published Details
1 Slices of Night ( With: Alex Kava, J.T. Ellison) 2011 Description / Buy

Erica Spindler Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Storm Season 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author has written over 20 standalone novels and three book series. Blossoms of the South trilogy began publication in 1992 when the series debut A Winters Rose was published. The second and third books are Magnolia Dawn (1993) and Night Jasmine (1993). Erica’s second books series Stacy Killian made its first appearance in the publishing world in 2004 when See Jane Die was published. The second novel in the series is Killer Takes All issued in 2005. The author’s third book series is Kitt Lundgren consisting of Copycat (2006) and Breakneck (2008).


Several of Erica Spindler novels have been a finalist and top picks in various categories. Blood Vines was a finalist for the 2011 Rita Award for the category of Novel with Strong Romantic Elements. Additionally, The First Wife appeared in 2015 Audio File Starred Review. Justice for Sara was the finalist during Rita Award for Romantic Suspense category in 2014. Subsequently, the same novel was a Top Pick in RT Book Reviews in 2013.


These are three best books by Erica Spindler, Bone Cold (2001) , Killer Takes All, and Blood Vines (2010).

Bone Cold: Over two decades ago, 23 years to be exact, Anna North survived a nightmare she lives to tell. A madman kidnapped her and vanished away with her pinkie. Today she resides in New Orleans, authoring dark thrillers using a pseudonym and she finally feels safe.

Suddenly, her quiet life soon takes one frightening turn; she starts receiving letters from unknown disturbed fan. Anna is stalked, followed, her house broken into, and then a close friend disappears. With nowhere to run or hide, she seeks aid from Detective Malone, but Malone’s seems distracted with recent killing of two ladies in the Vieux Carre, (French Quarter). However, after a third body is found- a red head just like Anna, and her pinkie severed- Detective Malone is forced to agree that Anna is his only possible link to the killer and she could be the next victim on the murderer’s list. Now Anna must confront her horrifying truth regarding her past and do whatever it takes to avoid being sent feet underground.

Bone Cold is the first book in The Malones series that will grab your attention and keep you hooked for the entire 480 pages. This intriguing novel will almost get you biting your nails, the plot and character development are quite fascinating.

Killer Takes All: The White Rabbit gesticulates you to follow him, deep down to his rabbit hole then into his world. He is a trickster; deceiver, and you won’t realize what a lie is and what truth is. What he does is that he aim to make you the best, then beat you and then you die.

The life of the retired homicide detective Stacy Killian turns upside down when her friend is brutally murdered. She doesn’t trust Spencer Malone the homicide detective tasked with the case, but rather instead she is forced to return the investigative role she had once abandoned.

Investigations lead Spencer and Stacy to the White Rabbit, a sect excellent role playing game. The game is violent dark as well as addictive.

Blood Vines: Alexander Clarkson darkest nightmares are almost coming true, an evil hooded figure. When Alex begins having visions filled with ceremonial images and blood, she tries to find a logical explanation, but she thinks that her mind is playing some tricks on her. However, when her mother commits suicide without leaving any information behind, Alex begins worrying and asking questions of her childhood.

Detective Daniel Reed happens to be the last person to speak to Alex mother, and his revelation to Alex is truly shocking. 25 years ago, Patsy- Alex mother was married to Harlan Sommer, a prominent Vintners in Sonoma County. Unfortunately, their marriage did not last after their boy child disappeared without a single trace. When a dead child remains are discovered in a vineyard in Sonoma, Daniel is called in to investigate. Both Daniel and Alex wonder whether if the bones could be that of her baby brother. Searching for answers, Alex accompanies Detective Daniel to Sonoma and no sooner as she arrives than she is drawn into a quest for a deadly killer.

When Does The Next Erica Spindler book come out?

Erica Spindler doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Detective’s Daughter and was released on March, 29th 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *