Holly Martin Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Holly Martin is a British author that writes chick lit and romance. She was born in Birmingham in the UK. Martin studied media. But her qualifications were of very little use during the years she spent as a hotel receptionist.

Get notified when Holly Martin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of The Happiness Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Little Village of Happiness 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Gift of Happiness 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Hope Island Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Spring at Blueberry Bay 2017 Description / Buy
2 Summer at Buttercup Beach 2017 Description / Buy
3 Christmas at Mistletoe Cove 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Jewel Island Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sunrise over Sapphire Bay 2020 Description / Buy
2 Autumn Skies Over Ruby Falls 2020 Description / Buy
3 Ice Creams at Emerald Cove 2021 Description / Buy
4 Sunlight over Crystal Sands 2021 Description / Buy
5 Mistletoe at Moonstone Lake 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Sandcastle Bay Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Holiday Cottage by the Sea 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Cottage on Sunshine Beach 2018 Description / Buy
3 Coming Home to Maple Cottage 2018 Description / Buy

Order of The Sentinel Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Sentinel 2013 Description / Buy
2 The Prophecies 2014 Description / Buy
3 The Revenge 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Reckoning 2016 Description / Buy

Order of A Town Called Christmas Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Christmas Under a Cranberry Sky 2016 Description / Buy
2 A Town Called Christmas 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Treehouse

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Blossom Tree of Dreams 2022 Description / Buy
2 The Wisteria Tree of Love 2022 Description / Buy

Order of White Cliff Bay Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Christmas at Lilac Cottage 2015 Description / Buy
2 Snowflakes on Silver Cove 2015 Description / Buy
3 Summer at Rose Island 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Wishing Wood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Christmas Tree Cottage 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Holly Martin Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Guestbook / The Guestbook At Willow Cottage 2014 Description / Buy
2 One Hundred Proposals 2014 Description / Buy
3 A Home On Bramble Hill 2014 Description / Buy
4 Tied Up with Love 2015 Description / Buy
5 Fairytale Beginnings 2015 Description / Buy
6 The Summer of Chasing Dreams 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Holly Martin Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Hundred Christmas Proposals (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy

Holly Martin Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Everyday Kindness 2021 Description / Buy
2 Love Stories 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Then she worked at a bank for two years. The author was forced to change tracks when a colleague received an award for the fifteen years she had spent with their employer. The development forced Martin to realize that she had bigger dreams.

So she went back to school, trained as a teacher, and then went into the world to shape young minds. The author taught for four years before turning her attention to history workshops. She spent so much time in transit that Martin couldn’t help but pass the time by concocting stories.

The author read a lot when she was young. She remembers loving Colin Dann’s ‘The Animals of Farthing Wood.’ It gave her the push she needed to write her own animal-centered stories.

By the time she entered her teens, Martin had already started consuming her mother’s Danielle Steel collection. It sparked the love she has for glamorous love stories. Later on, she discovered writers like Jill Mansell, who showed her why people loved happy stories that made them feel good.

She knew that she wanted to write stories in that same vein at some point in her future. Her first novel was ‘The Sentinel,’ the first in a YA series about a girl that develops superpowers. ‘The Sentinel’ was meant to stand on its own. But Martin eventually realized that she had enough material to write multiple books.

However, even though the Sentinel books are fantasy, chick-lit and women’s fiction are the author’s primary interests. She enjoys writing fantasy, but not as much as chick-lit.

The road to publishing success was difficult for Martin. She had to squeeze her writing sessions into a schedule that included a full-time job. She also made the mistake of making submissions to multiple agents.

In the process, Martin accumulated a litany of rejections. The rejections disturbed the author because they were so vague. She did not know whether they had rejected the cover letter because it was so poorly written or if they had skimmed the synopsis and ignored the story because they hated the concept.

Martin had plenty of reasons to give up. She did not know how many more submissions she would have to make before people noticed her and if she was a day away or several years from her goal. But she persisted and finally found a publishing home.

She wants people to learn from her errors. The author realized too late that submitting to so many agents was a mistake. She should have done her homework, investigating the agents and their clients before settling on a few candidates that matched her field.

Holly Martin Awards

Martin received a New Talent Award nomination (Festival of Romance).

Best Holly Martin Awards

The author appeared on ‘Trail of Guilt,’ a BBC program that reconstructed crimes. Holly Martin’s best books include:

Christmas At Lilac Cottage: Penny Meadows was happy. Her cozy cottage was perfect. She also enjoyed the work she did as an ice carver. However, she did not realize that her life was missing a puzzle piece until Henry and his daughter moved in.

Unlike his daughter, Daisy, Henry was not quite as open to Penny. But she couldn’t stay away from him. Something was pulling them together, sparking an unexpected connection.

The Summer of Chasing Dreams: Eva was happy. She wasn’t like her mother. The older woman spent her days exploring the world. But Eva loved the fact that her job in London permitted her to work from home. She had no interest in leaving her safe bubble.

But then her mother’s will was finalized, and she discovered a list of all the things the older woman wanted to do. Eva had no choice. She had to fulfill her mother’s dreams, even if it meant escaping her comfort zone.

The last person she wanted for a companion was Thor Anderson. He was far too rude for her liking. But she was stuck with him, and as Eva ventured into the world, she was forced to change her opinion of Thor.

When Does The Next Holly Martin book come out?

Holly Martin doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Christmas Tree Cottage and was released on October, 7th 2022. It is the newest book in the Wishing Wood Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *