Jeffrey Siger Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jeffrey Siger is an American novelist from Pittsburgh, currently living in Mykonos a Greek island on the Aegean. A former Wall Street lawyer, he gave up his thriving law practice where he had risen to name partner, to go full-time writing mystery thrillers that offer more than just an action packed narrative. He is best known for the Andreas Kaldis series of novels, which he has been writing since 2008. He currently teaches mystery writing at the Washington & Jefferson College where he is Adjunct Professor.

Get notified when Jeffrey Siger releases a new book at

Order of Andreas Kaldis Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder in Mykonos 2008 Description / Buy
2 Assassins of Athens 2009 Description / Buy
3 Prey on Patmos / An Agean Prophecy 2010 Description / Buy
4 Target 2012 Description / Buy
5 Mykonos After Midnight 2013 Description / Buy
6 Sons of Sparta 2014 Description / Buy
7 Devil of Delphi 2015 Description / Buy
8 Santorini Caesars 2016 Description / Buy
9 An Aegean April 2018 Description / Buy
10 The Mykonos Mob / Island of Secrets 2019 Description / Buy
11 A Deadly Twist 2020 Description / Buy
12 One Last Chance 2022 Description / Buy
13 At Any Cost 2024 Description / Buy

Jeffrey Siger Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sunshine Noir 2016 Description / Buy
2 Bound by Mystery 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Andreas Kaldis series of novels are an exploration of the societal issues facing the Modern Greek state, while touching on its checkered ancient history. He published the first novel in the Andreas Kaldis series of novels “Murder in Mykonos” in 2008, which spawned several more novels. The series of novels became so popular winning many accolades, awards, nominations, and becoming an English language bestseller in Greece.


The bestselling Andreas Kaldis novels have been nominated for and won many awards over the years. The first novel in the series “Murder in Mykonos” made the list for The New York Times Picks for the Beach, while the fifth “Mykonos After Midnight” was nominated Best Mystery in a Foreign setting by Left Coast Crime in 2014. The seventh novel in the series “Devil of Delphi” was nominated or the Best Novel at the 2016 Barry Awards.


Three of the most popular novel in the Andreas Kaldis series of novels by Jeffrey Siger are:

Murder in Mykonos:: The first novel in the series is one of its most beloved. A young woman holidaying on Mykonos, one of the Aegean’s most famous islands goes missing without a trace. No one notices the disappearance until a construction crew finds a pile of bones underneath the floor of a church in the remote mountains. Andreas Kaldis the young homicide detective and new police chief soon starts uncovering bones, bodies and suspects in seemingly every nook and cranny.

Teaming up with an old local homicide chief, they need to track and locate the killer before he can strike again and destroy the island’s reputation as a safe and idyllic paradise. But just when it seems like they have things under control, another young woman goes missing. With no time to waste, Andreas desperately digs into forgotten island places and ancient myths, racing against time to find a killer determined to wreak havoc on the resort island.

Devil of Delphi: The seventh novel in the Andreas Kaldis series of novels is a fast-paced gripping story acted out in the backdrop of stunning world heritage sites, political intrigue, and business. Set in the ancient city of Delphi, where warriors and kings went to get a read of their fates from the oracle, it is a fantastic novel full of verve and passion. A young Athens emigree has just moved to Delphi where he believes he can make a new life for himself amidst the endless olive groves, rolling hills, and pastoral community.

However, he is a man whose exceptional skills are in high demand that his fate would never be in his own hands. One of the most prominent and ruthless criminal masterminds, soon approaches him with an assignment to take down a ranking member of one of Greece’s most feared political families. He cannot refuse the man, who has the power and influence to make him disappear any time he needed to. But things get complicated when he catches the attention of Andreas Kaldis, the Chief Inspector who can recognize a hit man from a mile away.

Santorini Caesars: Andreas Kaldis undergoes a text of commitment and character in his search for answers. It all starts when a young demonstrator falls to an assassin’s bullet during a protest in Athens. For Andreas, the killing looks more like a message and not an assassination as the protester is too insignificant of a target. He now needs to find out just who is sending the message, and whom he is sending it to.

His investigations soon lead him to Santorini, a breathtakingly beautiful island where he sneaks in to listen in on some of the most secret of conversation by the top ranking officials in the Greek military. With Greece a country familiar with frequent changes in government by political maneuverings, and military assassinations, the threat of an overthrow of the government grows by the day. But with the Greek government presiding over a chaotic situation, Kaldis is in a dilemma as to what to do with the information he got from Santorini.

When Does The Next Jeffrey Siger book come out?

Jeffrey Siger doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is At Any Cost and was released on February, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Andreas Kaldis Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *