Andreas Kaldis Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Andreas Kaldis is the lead protagonist of the Andreas Kaldis series of novels by Jeffrey Siger. Jeffrey published the first novel of the series “Murder in Mykonos” in 2008. The series of detective crime novels proved so popular that it went on to have more than eight more titles and is still ongoing.

Get notified when Jeffrey Siger releases a new book at

Order of Andreas Kaldis Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder in Mykonos ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Assassins of Athens ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2009 Description / Buy
3 Prey on Patmos / An Agean Prophecy ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2010 Description / Buy
4 Target ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Mykonos After Midnight ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Sons of Sparta ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2014 Description / Buy
7 Devil of Delphi ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2015 Description / Buy
8 Santorini Caesars ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2016 Description / Buy
9 An Aegean April ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2018 Description / Buy
10 The Mykonos Mob / Island of Secrets ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2019 Description / Buy
11 A Deadly Twist (By: Jeffrey Siger) 2020 Description / Buy
12 One Last Chance ( By: Jeffrey Siger) 2022 Description / Buy
13 At Any Cost (By: Jeffrey Siger) 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Andreas Kaldis is a second generation Greek Police officer who has risen through the ranks to become a Special Crimes Division Chief Inspector. The series of novels begins at a time when he has just earned his stripes as Chief Inspector, and is the go to person for all manner of mysterious homicide cases despite his severe lack of political correctness.

Murder in Mykonos the first novel of the series is set in the idyllic Mykonos Island of the Cycladic Aegean Islands in Greece. A young woman that had been holidaying on the island suddenly disappears with no one taking any notice. A few weeks later, a priest at a remote mountain church on the island finds a pile of bones under his church and calls in Kaldis the young homicide detective just transferred into the district from Athens. But what he thought was a single body investigation soon looks like a serial killer case, when he unearths bones, bodies, and worst of all a long list of suspect.

Teaming up with a soon to be retired detective, he sets out to resolve the mystery of the deaths before the island loses its reputation as the tranquil holiday paradise. Things get even more interesting when another young woman goes missing, turning a murder investigation into a temporary rescue operation that has Kaldis plunge into the forgotten island places and trawl through ancient myths. It is an intriguing novel that shows just why Siger is one of the best detective crime novelists of his time.


The Andreas Kaldis series has been nominated for several awards over the years. “Mykonos After Midnight”, the fifth novel of the series was nominated for Best Mystery in a Foreign Setting by Left Coast Crime while “Devil of Delphi” was a Best Novel nominee for a Barry Award in 2016. “Target: Tinos” the fourth novel in the series made the New York Times five picks for the beach list.


An Aegean April: The tenth novel of the series is one of its most popular. A wealthy ship owner on Lesvos Island is planning to deal with the issue of human trafficking through an ingenious plan. As expected, none of the bureaucrats in government is willing to work with him forcing him to partner up with some NGOs.

With his activities endangering the massive profit of the traffickers that have been preying on refugees transiting through the island, he effectively places a target on himself. When the man is killed, Kaldis the homicide expert is called in from Athens to find out the motive of the killers and bring them to justice. But corruption and easy money make Chief Inspector Kaldis’s work even harder.

Santorini Ceasars: The eighth novel of the series is an incredible detective thriller that opens to the murder of a young demonstrator by highly trained assassins. Chief Inspector Kaldis believes the killing was meant as a message rather than an assassination and he is determined to prove his theory correct. His investigations lead him to Santorini Island where a coup may be cooking. Greece has a history of military coups and dictatorships and with another one seeming more likely, it is up to Kaldis to do all in his power to stop it. But with the Greek government morally corrupt and in chaos maybe he should just let the chips fall where they may.

Devil of Delphi: Another compelling novel of the series is Barry Award nominated “Devil of Delphi”, the seventh in the series. The story is set in Delphi where Kaldis a second generation immigrant finds his skills too much in demand that he is unable to live the life of anonymity he craves. With little choice over his life he may have to serve the interests of a ruthless criminal and political mastermind, though he will only do so under his own terms.


Most fans of the Andreas Kaldis series of novels also enjoy the “Greek Detective” series of novels by Anne Zouroudi. These are detective crime novels about Hermes Diaktoros, an amateur sleuth who uses unorthodox but very effective investigation techniques o solve a range of mysteries.

Many readers of the Andreas Kaldis series also love the Hawkenlye Mysteries by Alys Clare. At the center of the novels is the Hawkenlye Abbey a mixed community of monks and nuns that find themselves entangled in a range of twelfth century murder mysteries.

What Is The Next Book in The Andreas Kaldis Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Andreas Kaldis Series. The newest book is At Any Cost and was released on February, 6th 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *