Joanna Penn Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Joanna Penn is one of the greatest thriller writers of all time. She is a prolific author who is gifted with a rare talent of putting down remarkable stories on a piece of paper for her fans to read. Besides writing, she is a renowned speaker and an entrepreneur who has been acknowledged far and wide. Indeed, she is a thriving personality of this century. Joanna Penn has even appeared among the Top 100 creative professionals 2013 in The Guardian, UK. Her passion for traveling has promoted her bestselling books because she gets to incorporate all the experiences into the novel she sets to write.

Get notified when J.F. Penn releases a new book at

Order of Arkane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Pentecost / Stone of Fire 2011 Description / Buy
2 Prophecy / Crypt of Bone 2011 Description / Buy
3 Exodus / Ark of Blood 2012 Description / Buy
4 One Day in Budapest (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Day of the Vikings 2014 Description / Buy
6 Gates of Hell 2015 Description / Buy
7 One Day in New York (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
8 Destroyer of Worlds 2016 Description / Buy
9 End of Days 2017 Description / Buy
10 Valley of Dry Bones 2018 Description / Buy
11 Tree of Life 2020 Description / Buy
12 Tomb of Relics 2021 Description / Buy

Order of London Psychic Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Desecration 2013 Description / Buy
2 Delirium 2014 Description / Buy
3 Deviance 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Mapwalkers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Map of Shadows 2017 Description / Buy

Order of J.F. Penn Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Catacomb 2023 Description / Buy

Order of J.F. Penn Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Dark Queen (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
2 A Midwinter Sacrifice (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
3 Beneath the Zoo (Short Story) 2023 Description / Buy

J.F. Penn Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Feel the Fear 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Joanna Penn has got what it takes to mentor other upcoming authors as seen in the books she has recently published. They have with it all the ingredients necessary for making it big in this industry of writing. Just like her, she understands all that a writer goes through before being renowned and winning several awards for the good job done. This is why she has decided to come up with nonfiction for authors. It contains all the basics that range from publishing, branding to making a business out of it. She has made work easier with the introduction of such books so that no new writer will have to face all the hurdles associated with such a task.

Joanna Penn loves helping other writers as evidenced by her podcast that has over 400 episodes and counting. Each episode is devoted to helping writers learn how they can use writing as a career for themselves as well as other tips toward success. The podcast is called The Creative Penn and it focuses on giving information and inspiration on writing, self-publishing, and book marketing. She is a great person to teach this as she went from her first book with no experience to a six-figure career as an author.

Penn self-published her first non-fiction book in 2008 to little success. She made a lot of mistakes along the way and didn’t seel many books because of her lack of name. The experience really helped to push her into who she would become though and she really dedicated herself to not only becoming a better writer but a better marketer as well. She took these experiences and used them as the basis to start her website and podcast, hoping that others can learn from her experiences and skip some of the more painful steps that she went through that might send another author looking for something else to do.

Penn writers her non-fiction under her real name of Joanna Penn and writes thrillers under the pen name of J.F. Penn. On a personal note, she is married and lives in Bath, England with her husband. She is also a cat lover and enjoys a nice glass of wine. Penn and her husband also enjoy traveling.

When it comes to her thrilling works, no one can do better than her. From Arkane Action Adventure Thriller to London Crime Thriller Series, they all revolve around dark mysteries that only take a highly specialized character to unfold all the unknown happenings taking place as the narrative goes on. In the first set, supernatural undertakings culminate in the plot while for the latter collection, it involves taking away the lives of people and it needs the best tracker to catch up with the killer.

Joanna Penn Awards

Joanna Penn’s love for writing has helped her receive several honorary awards. Despite the escalating number of great authors, she has managed to stay at the top. Following the Novel Deadly Dozen, she emerged the best writer both in the New York Times and USA.

Best Joanna Penn Books

Pentecost: One of her works that have left fans praising her prowess is the Pentecost. After her graduation from a Theology school and holding a Masters in it, she has clearly interwoven religion to spice up her perfect writing. As such, she has produced a notable book to be read by her anticipated audience since she only works to perfection. The story opens up in the ancient religious city where a powerful stone is handed down from generation to generation but the evil ones are set to steal it and use it for their own personal gains. A woman, Morgan Sierra strives to showcase her proficiency by redeeming the stone and preventing it from going to the wrong hands which is remarkable. This has got Joanna Penn’s audience yearning for the continuation of the book.

Prophecy: Another of her great art is the Prophecy where she gets to portray more of Morgan Sierra. Morgan Sierra is the reader’s idol due to her strong will to grant people a world free from manipulative and malicious mankind. Morgan Sierra is lent a hand by Jake Timber from ARKANE, a secretive entity that involves itself with supernatural things. Together they are tasked to rub off the presumption from people’s mind that they must do away with their lives simply because they have been told to do so.

One Day in Budapest: One Day in Budapest portrays what could be among the best-selling books in the book stores. The story has been articulately narrated to the understanding of the reader and is itself eye-catching from the topic title. With the maiming of the parish Priest and the making away with the relic spearheads yet another revolution that will prove hard to avoid any fatalities accompanying it. There is only one way to solving all these and it will take the aptness of Morgan Sierra and the ARKANE agent who are caught in the middle and are tasked with saving the city. This is an intriguing book with varying ambiance with the opening of every page.

Joanne Penn is a celebrated writer who continues to bring out the rich culture of great work that gets people glued on reading chairs while sampling out her perfect skill. Telling from the success of her books, she is one to watch out for and has even set up a mentoring platform where she gets to nurture visionary writers who will tread on her path of glory in the future.

When Does The Next J.F. Penn book come out?

J.F. Penn doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Beneath the Zoo and was released on December, 20th 2023. It is the newest book in the J.F. Penn Short Stories/Novellas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *