Arkane Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Arkane is a series of action/adventure/paranormal novels written by Joanna Penn. The books follow the exploits of a college professor that fights to save the world from the machinations of an evil organization hellbent on using religious relics to achieve ultimate control.

Get notified when J.F. Penn releases a new book at

Order of Arkane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Pentecost / Stone of Fire ( By: J.F. Penn) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Prophecy / Crypt of Bone ( By: J.F. Penn) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Exodus / Ark of Blood ( By: J.F. Penn) 2012 Description / Buy
4 One Day in Budapest (Short Story) ( By: J.F. Penn) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Day of the Vikings ( By: J.F. Penn) 2014 Description / Buy
6 Gates of Hell ( By: J.F. Penn) 2015 Description / Buy
7 One Day in New York (Short Story) ( By: J.F. Penn) 2015 Description / Buy
8 Destroyer of Worlds ( By: J.F. Penn) 2016 Description / Buy
9 End of Days ( By: J.F. Penn) 2017 Description / Buy
10 Valley of Dry Bones ( By: J.F. Penn) 2018 Description / Buy
11 Tree of Life (By: J.F. Penn) 2020 Description / Buy
12 Tomb of Relics ( By: J.F. Penn) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Morgan Sierra is an Oxford University Psychologist with a particular interest in theology. Before Morgan immersed herself in the scholarly arena, she was a soldier fighting with the Israeli Defense Forces.

Unbeknownst to most of the world, Morgan was also a keeper, an individual entrusted with one of the twelve Pentecost Stones, items that were extracted from the rock that covered Jesus’ tomb and which could unleash incredible abilities when brought together.

Morgan’s troubles begin when a nun in India is burned alive and her stone is stolen. Morgan does not realize that a manhunt for the Pentecost stones traversing the globe has begun, not until her sister and niece are kidnapped and she is forced to find the stones and bring them back to a madman who wishes to bring his brother back to life.

Rather than sitting back and letting her enemies control her, Morgan Sierra teams up with ARKANE. The covert branch of the British government was created to find and recover dangerous religious relics.

They exist to oppose the machinations of Thanatos, a rival organization that also wants to recover dangerous religious relics. While ARKANE’s actions are designed to protect the public from the effects of these objects, Thanatos wants to use them to bring about untold mayhem and destruction, eventually gaining supremacy over the world and its governments.

While the Pentecost Stones case marks Morgan’s first adventure with ARKANE, it is by no means the last. Joined by the handsome Jake Timber, an agent of ARKANE, Morgan spends this series running to exotic destinations and hunting down powerful relics.

The Arkane series primarily deals with Christian themes. Most of the relics Morgan hunts are biblical in nature. The author also delves heavily into Christian history. However, it would be inaccurate to call these Christian books.

Morgan makes no effort to preach to her readers or even to contradict the teachings of Christianity. Her only objective is to give readers an exciting, action-packed, explosive-filled thrill ride that just so happens to use Christianity as a plot point.

One will be hard-pressed to determine the author’s beliefs using her work on the Arkane series. The books are a blend of Indiana Jones and Dan Brown. And they are often praised for their strong writing style, not to mention the considerable amounts of research Joanna Penn does to give her novels a strong sense of authenticity.

Best Arkane Books

The Arkane books are neither philosophical nor incredibly deep; they exist to impress, entertain and excite, with some of the best books in the series including:

Ark of Blood: The race to find the Ark of the Covenant has begun, and if the wrong people find it first, the world just might end. It all begins when assailants wearing masks reminiscent of long-dead Egyptian gods slaughter a curator at a museum.

Arkane is called upon to investigate. They specialize in cases that involve paranormal events, and they realize that they might have an important mystery on their hands when the head of a dead Arab is placed on a replica of the Ark.

Morgan Sierra is a British Psychologist and Arkane agent who is charged with finding the real Ark. To accomplish her objective, Morgan must overcome the machinations of Natasha, a dangerous mercenary that has joined the hunt.

Day of the Vikings: Neo-Viking terrorists have trapped Morgan Sierra, an Arkane agent, in the British Museum of London. They hope to acquire an ancient staff that has the power to initiate Ragnarok.

As the terrorists begin tearing through the hostages, Morgan tries to uncover the secrets of the staff to keep it out of the wrong hands.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to read the “Wisteria Witches” Series by Angela Pepper as well. Zara Riddle is a librarian who moves to Wisteria. There she must hone her powers as a witch and tackle the many supernatural cases that she encounters, making new friends and allies along the way.

Many readers enjoy the “Horizon Chronicles” Series by Kim Richardson. When Alexa dies, she is dragged into the world of Legion, a guardian angel. There she is given a chance to resurrect and solve cases in the mortal world that relate to demons, monsters and other supernatural threats.

What Is The Next Book in The Arkane Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Arkane Series. The newest book is Tomb of Relics and was released on December, 1st 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *