John Conroe Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

John Conroe initially worked in the banking and finance sector, However, he realized that banking was not really his interest and wanted to do something else. Right from his childhood, he was an avid reader and wanted to write books. One day, he was going through the story books of his daughter. The fictional world of “Twilight” caught his attention. He wanted to write something more interesting. He also practices martial arts to prevent himself from getting fat. He runs an education center as well with the help of his wife.

Order of Demon Accords Series

1God Touched 2010Description / Buy
2Demon Driven 2010Description / Buy
3Brutal Asset 2011Description / Buy
4Black Frost 2011Description / Buy
5Duel Nature 2012Description / Buy
6Fallen Stars 2013Description / Buy
7Executable 2014Description / Buy
8Forced Ascent 2014Description / Buy
9College Arcane 2015Description / Buy
10God Hammer 2015Description / Buy
11Rogues 2016Description / Buy
12Snake Eyes 2016Description / Buy
13Winterfall 2017Description / Buy
14Summer Reign 2018Description / Buy
15Demon Divine 2019Description / Buy
16C.A.E.C.O. 2019Description / Buy
17Darkkin Queen 2020Description / Buy
18Blood Drawn: A novel of The Demon Accords 2021Description / Buy

Order of Demon Accords Compendium Series

1Volume 1 (Short Story) 2018Description / Buy
2Volume 2 2018Description / Buy
3Volume 3 2020Description / Buy

Order of Zone War Series

1Zone War 2018Description / Buy
2Borough of Bones 2019Description / Buy
3Web of Extinction 2019Description / Buy

Order of Shadows of Montshire Series

1A Murder of Shadows 2020Description / Buy
2A Flight of Ravens 2021Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

“The Demon Accords” series by him is extremely popular. He created his own world of mystical creatures. Apart from vampires, he created some unique characters in his stories. He also managed to sell lots of copies of this book through Amazon. He has also written a novel titled “Black Frost”.

Best John Conroe Books:

God Touched: “The Demon Accords” series is an extremely popular horror series. The first book of this series is titled ” God Touched”. Chris Hunter, who is the main character of this series is an amateur cop. However, he also has a secret. He spends his free time hunting demons. He has a special ability to see demons, which no other person has. He has the ability to kill demons as well. When he was a child, demons killed his entire family except his grand father. Hence, his grandfather taught him how to kill demons, so that he can protect himself in the future. He also performed exorcism. Because of his ability to perform exorcism, he was recruited by the police for a special division force. There was a new drug named Hance which was circulating throughout the city. His job was to find the person who was behind this drug circulation. However, he soon realized that there were worse things happening than this drug. One day, he saved the life of a beautiful girl vampire named Tanya from a demon. However, soon after that, he realized that several demons and weasels were trying to kill him. His job was now to save his own life and also to protect his new found love.

We are introduced to lots of mythical characters in this book. Firstly, there are the demons. They are the main villains in this book and are quite interesting. They have a special power which makes them invisible to everyone except Chris. They are much stronger than the human characters. They hardly feel any pain and it is extremely difficult to kill them. Their skin is basically made of shells from deceased humans. There is also a haunted house, which acts as the leader of all the demons. There are also lots of vampires mentioned in the book. John has portrayed vampires here in a different light. Generally, most of us think that vampires are dark and dangerous. However, here most of the vampires are good. Although there are a few vampires which considers human as their food.

Chris Gordon is the central character of this series. You will instantly get attached to him. John has successfully managed to create a very likeable character who will make everyone fall in love with him. He is the kind of guy who never gives up. He knows that many lives are dependent on him and he responsibly does his job. The plot is also very exciting. It will get you hooked right from the first minute. There is also a tinge of romance in this book. It is amazing how Chris was willing to risk his life for his new girlfriend Tanya. In short, this is a perfect beginning to the series and will keep you eagerly waiting for the next books.

Demon Driven: The second book of this series is titled “Demon Driven”. It is basically a continuation to the first book. It has been seven months since Chris and Tanya first met. Chris has matured a lot during this time. He has grown much stronger and faster. He is also settling well in his job as an officer in the paranormal department of the police force. His relationship with Tanya is also growing much stronger. However, new threats are coming from the South. Chris once again finds himself in the middle of all the troubles. He is once again entrusted with the responsibility of saving himself and his girlfriend.

This is an extremely fast paced book. Once you start reading it, you will probably end up finishing it in one go. Like the previous one, here also we are introduced to a whole lot of new and interesting characters. John has given us an idea on how the world described in this book may look like. There are also some witty and humorous dialogues which makes it a fun read. In short, this is a great addition to the series and keeps the story moving.

Brutal Asset: The third book of this series is titled “Brutal Asset”. In this book, John has been entrusted with the responsibility of tracking down a dangerous gang who calls themselves Loki’s Spawn. They recently tried to kill his girlfriend and John must find them as fast as possible. However, when he chases the gang, he comes across some hostages. He realizes that he has a dark side and doesn’t want the hostages to know about it. He also tries to find out why the gang was after those hostages and what does they exactly want. His search for the gang takes him across the U.S border, where he finds out that his life is in grave danger.

In this book, Jon gives us an idea about how politics work in the vampire world. This book has given a new definition to the series. Like the previous books, the story line is exciting and there are some twists. Loki’s Spawn is the most difficult opposition Chris has faced so far. At times, you will be really worried about Chris and his girlfriend. It is interesting how Chris also simultaneously has to fight his inner demons. The interesting plot and a fearful opposition makes it a must read for all.

When Does The Next John Conroe book come out?

John Conroe doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Blood Drawn: A novel of The Demon Accords and was released on September, 5th 2021. It is the newest book in the Demon Accords Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *