Jonathan Kellerman Books

Jonathan Kellerman is a psychologist and best seller author of many award-winning books. Kellerman was born in New York in 1949. He grew up in Los Angeles and took guitar classes for his sustenance in college. He also performed as an illustrator, cartoonist, journalist, and editor for his daily means. He also received the Samuel Goldwyn award in college for co-writing the unpublished novel. But instead of pursuing his career in writing, Kellerman enrolled for a Ph.D. course and later did a lot of work in that field. Jonathan Kellerman is married to best-selling novelist Fayne Kellerman.

Some of the Jonathon Kellerman books are Billy Straight, The Butcher’s Theater, The Conspiracy Club, True Detectives, Twisted, and The Murderer’s Daughter. Jonathan Kellerman has co-authored Capital Crimes and Double Homicide with his novelist wife. His son, bestselling-novelist Jesse Kellerman, has also worked with his dad and co-authored The-Golem of Paris and The-Golem of Hollywood. He has written two children’s books and many nonfiction books related to psychology, including “With Strings Attached: The Art-and Beauty of Vintage Guitars” and “Savage Spawn: Reflections on Violent Children”.

Order of Alex Delaware Graphic Novel Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Web 1996
2 Silent Partner 2012

Order of Alex Delaware Series

# Read Title Published
1 When the Bough Breaks 1985
2 Blood Test 1986
3 Over the Edge 1987
4 Silent Partner 1989
5 Time Bomb 1990
6 Private Eyes 1992
7 Devil's Waltz 1993
8 Bad Love 1994
9 Self-Defense 1994
10 The Web 1995
11 The Clinic 1996
12 Survival of the Fittest 1997
13 Monster 1999
14 Dr. Death 2000
15 Flesh and Blood 2001
16 The Murder Book 2002
17 A Cold Heart 2003
18 Therapy 2004
19 Rage 2005
20 Gone 2006
21 Obsession 2007
22 Compulsion 2008
23 Bones 2008
24 Evidence 2009
25 Deception 2009
26 Mystery 2011
27 Victims 2012
28 Guilt 2013
29 Killer 2014
30 Motive 2015
31 Breakdown 2016
32 Heartbreak Hotel 2017

Order of Detective Jacob Lev Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Golem of Hollywood 2013
2 The Golem of Paris 2015

Order of Jonathan Kellerman Non-Fiction Books

Order of Jonathan Kellerman Standalone Novels

Order of Petra Connor Series

# Read Title Published
1 Billy Straight 1998
2 Twisted 2004


# Read Title Published
1 Great Writers and Kids Write Mystery Stories 1996
2 Diagnosis Dead 1999
Print: Print PDF

Jonathan Kellerman Awards:

Jonathan Kellerman has the famous Edgar award for the Best novel by an American author, to his credit for his first novel When the Bough Breaks. He also won the Anthony award for the Best First novel. He received the APA award for the Lifetime Contributions of Psychology, in 2015. He was also nominated for the shamus award.

Jonathan Kellerman books into movies:

When the Bough Breaks was turned into a TV movie in 1986.

Best Jonathan Kellerman books:

When the Bough Breaks: This is the first of Alex Delaware novels by Jonathan Kellerman. Dr. Mortan Handler was a Fraud psychiatrist who was involved in sex scandals and extortion. He was mysteriously murdered in his apartment at Pacific Palisades. The 7-year-old Melody Quinn is the sole eyewitness to this lethal murder. Alex Delaware steps in to solve the case. He slowly starts unraveling the mysteries of the case by unfolding the thoughts in Melody’s mind. What unearths is a disturbing truth which relates to incidents in Alex’s childhood. This is the link to a 40-year old conspiracy which Alex has to solve fast as it could pose a huge risk to Melody’s life.

The Murderer’s Daughter: This is a standalone novel that is separate from the Alex Delaware series. Grace Blades is a dedicated psychiatrist who can treat troubled souls and psychiatric troubled people. Grace was the victim of a tormenting tragedy in her childhood where she witnessed the tragic suicide of her parents. She was later adopted by an extremely affectionate couple who brought her up well. She grows up to become a passionate psychiatrist who deals with other people’s problems. Her hidden’ world and its gruesome woes re-emerge when a patient comes to seek her help. She recognizes him from her haunted past. He ignores the past experiences as he is too desperate to seek her advice. Grace is now at a threshold where she wants to help the victim but refuses in fear of encountering past experiences. A police inquiry is set up and Grace personally investigates the whole case, to discover herself being drawn to a brutal enemy. She is again faced with all the negativities that she had left behind in her past.

Breakdown: In the background of the story, Lou Sherman is a senior psychiatrist who asks Alex to visit Ovid Chase, the son of Zelda Chase. They evaluate the condition of the boy and how is it affected by his mother’s unstable condition.

Dr. Alex Delaware meets TV actress Zelda Chase and is stuck by her immense beauty when he goes to examine her 5-year old son. After many years, He again meets Zelda when she is convicted in a Psychotic case. When Zelda is released, she is discovered as dead at the Bel Air estate. Also, Zelda’s son goes missing and so do other children from the high-profile locality. Alex senses some evil misgivings in the entire episode. He takes the help of his aid LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis to solve the case.