Katherine Hall Page Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Katherine Hall Page grew in the New Jersey, where she had been born. She attended Livingston High School then later Wellesley College, where she graduated with BA (English). She also holds a Doctorate in Administration, Social Policy and Public Planning from Harvard. Katherine’s interest in people and their behavior led to her decision to start writing. She started her writing career in 1991 with the novel, The Body in the Belfry, a book that was an instant success as it was voted the best first mystery. Since then, Katherine has firmly proved herself as one of the best mystery and thriller writers worldwide as seen by her numerous awards.

Get notified when Katherine Hall Page releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Faith Fairchild Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Body in the Belfry 1990 Description / Buy
2 The Body in the Kelp 1990 Description / Buy
3 The Body in the Bouillon 1991 Description / Buy
4 The Body in the Vestibule 1992 Description / Buy
5 The Body in the Cast 1993 Description / Buy
6 The Body in the Basement 1994 Description / Buy
7 The Body in the Bog / The Body in the Marsh 1996 Description / Buy
8 The Body in the Fjord 1997 Description / Buy
9 The Body in the Bookcase 1998 Description / Buy
10 The Body in the Big Apple 1999 Description / Buy
11 The Body in the Moonlight 2001 Description / Buy
12 The Body in the Bonfire 2002 Description / Buy
13 The Body in the Lighthouse 2003 Description / Buy
14 The Body in the Attic 2004 Description / Buy
15 The Body in the Snowdrift 2005 Description / Buy
16 The Body in the Ivy 2006 Description / Buy
17 The Body in the Gallery 2008 Description / Buy
18 The Body in the Sleigh 2009 Description / Buy
19 The Body in the Gazebo 2011 Description / Buy
20 The Body in the Boudoir 2012 Description / Buy
21 The Body in the Piazza 2013 Description / Buy
22 The Body in the Birches 2015 Description / Buy
23 The Body in the Wardrobe 2016 Description / Buy
24 The Body in the Casket 2017 Description / Buy
25 The Body in the Wake 2019 Description / Buy
26 The Body in the Web 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Christie & Company Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Christie & Company 1996 Description / Buy
2 Down East (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
3 In the Year of the Dragon 1997 Description / Buy
4 Bon Voyage 1999 Description / Buy

Order of Katherine Hall Page Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Ghost of Winthrop 1993 Description / Buy
2 Club Meds 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Katherine Hall Page Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Would-Be-Widower (Short Story) 2001 Description / Buy
2 The Two Marys (Short Story) 2004 Description / Buy

Order of Katherine Hall Page Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Small Plates 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Katherine Hall Page Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Have Faith in Your Kitchen 2010 Description / Buy

Katherine Hall Page Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder, They Wrote 1997 Description / Buy
2 Malice Domestic 10 2001 Description / Buy
3 Mistletoe and Mayhem 2004 Description / Buy
4 Dead in Good Company 2015 Description / Buy
5 Malice Domestic 11 2016 Description / Buy
6 Silent Night, Deadly Night 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Katherine Hall Page is well known for her long Faith Fairchild book series which contain over twenty mystery books. The first book in this series was published in 1991. However, till now, she continues giving life to the series with more additions.

Katherine Hall Page Awards

Katherine Page is undoubtedly one of the best mystery writers in the industry as seen from the high number of awards to her name. Her first novel, The Body in the Belfry won the Agatha award in 1991 for Best First Mystery Novel. She received another Agatha Award in 2001 after The Would-Be Widower was voted as the Best Short Story in that year. The Body in the Snowdrift, which is the fifteenth in the Faith Fairchild series, won the Agatha Award in 2006 for Best Mystery Novel in the Malice Domestic Collection. She was recently awarded the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award.

To add to her accomplishments is a number of books nominated for various awards. These include; The Body in the Bonfire which was an Agatha 2013 nominee; The Body in the Lighthouse, which was a nominee for Mary Higgins Clark Award, The Two Mary’s which was an Agatha 2004 nominee. Others include The Body in the Boudoir which was a finalist in the Mane Literary Awards of 2013 and Have Faith in Your Kitchen.

Katherine Hall Page Books into Movies

Despite Page’s long experience in writing and many award-winning mysteries, none of her books has been adopted to the screens either as a TV show or movie.

Best Katherine Hall Page Books

Three of the most sought Katherine Page books are:

The Body in the Belfry: This book which is the first in the Faith Fairchild series will take you on a fascinating and thrilling adventure to unlock a murder mystery. The story is set in the Massachusetts village of Aleford, where Faith Fairchild, a minister’s wife discovers the body of loose-tongued Cindy Shepherd in Church Belfry. The victim could have had a large number of people that could have wanted her dead; from those on her loose mouth’s receiving end, childhood enemies, and angry ex-fiancés. The police narrow the suspect list to just one individual; a past lover that had been suddenly abandoned. Fairchild sees this as unfair and also decides to find out what could have been the cause of the murder. Her endeavors in the small village make people nervous as they are quite conservative.

The Body in the Ivy: It is no wonder that this sixteenth book in the series has such high reviews, it is such a thriller. Faith Fairchild once again finds herself in the middle of nasty happenings. She is given the duty of catering for a private college reunion on a small island. She later finds out the true intentions of the party host Barbara who wants revenge for her sister Helene’s death. Barbara believes that her sister who died years ago did not commit suicide; she was killed probably by her classmates. Fairchild and her friends are trapped in the island, with no phones and no hope for help. She has to unlock the mystery of Helene’s death if she has to come out from the Island alive.

The Body in the Kelp: Faith Fairchild expects her vacation on Sanpere Island to remain dull throughout the whole period. However, a handmade quilt that she buys at an estate auction could change this state of affairs. The quilt is a map to hidden treasure. The quilt, however, leads the minister’s wife to a corpse in a nearby pool. She once again has a serious puzzle to unravel though it could endanger her life. The engagement in cold blood homicide from family greed could lead her into serious trouble, but she is not ready to back down.

When Does The Next Katherine Hall Page book come out?

Katherine Hall Page doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Body in the Web and was released on May, 30th 2023. It is the newest book in the Faith Fairchild Series.


1 thought on “Katherine Hall Page”

  1. My question is this: how does she do it? Between 2008 and 2016, Katherine Hall Page published nine books. NINE! The Faith Fairchild has seen her write twenty-two books in twenty-six years. That is an amazing pace and something that, as a wannabe writer, I am in awe of. The fact that she writes so fast is astonishing, but the fact that these books are good is mind blowing. I envy this woman. She is amazing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *