Keith Robinson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Keith Robinson is an English fantasy and science fiction author who writes books for readers of all ages. Though, his most popular series is targeted towards young adults.

Get notified when Keith Robinson releases a new book at

Order of Science Biographies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Isaac Newton (Short Story) ( By: Kay Barnham) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Marie Curie and Her Discovery (Short Story) ( With: Lara Avery) 2015 Description / Buy
3 Charles Darwin ( By: Nick Hunter) 2015 Description / Buy
4 George Washington Carver ( By: Ellen Labrecque) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Thomas Edison ( By: Kay Barnham) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Albert Is Just Fine, Mrs. Einstein ( By: Michael Dahl) 2015 Description / Buy
7 Alexander Graham Bell ( By: Catherine Chambers) 2015 Description / Buy
8 Louis Pasteur ( By: Nick Hunter) 2015 Description / Buy
9 Neil Armstrong ( By: Catherine Chambers) 2015 Description / Buy
10 Jane Goodall and the Chimpanzees (Short Story) ( With: Lara Avery) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Robinson comes from England. As a child, he was quite creative. Rather than writing, he drew comic strips. His artistic skills left a lot to be desired but he was fascinated by the storytelling process. Books were also an important part of his life.

Because of his interest in science fiction and fantasy, most people are surprised to learn that Robinson actually grew up reading Enid Blyton. People who know that he owns an Enid Blyton website are not shocked.

Even as a child, Robinson was an avid book collector. This is where all his money went. Initially obsessed with Enid Blyton’s stories, the author discovered and fell in love with Doctor Who. As with Enid Blyton, Robinson bought every novelization of the TV show that he could find.

Back in the 1980s, he succeeded in collecting over a hundred books. But once he ran out of Doctor Who novels, because the publisher’s release schedule couldn’t keep pace with his thirst for fiction, Robinson jumped to Piers Anthony, a successful fantasy author from the 70s.

For the longest time, the author was content with simply consuming as many stories as he could find. On a personal front, he became a web designer, got married and started a family. Professional writing wasn’t really an objective for the author, not until he left his home country.

Keith Robinson took his wife and their pets to the US. As a self-employed web designer, the move did little to debilitate his professional goals. He was able to work from home, spending his days building websites for his clients.

While the work was rewarding, it didn’t take Robinson long to miss England. The hours he spent on his own at home were lonely. He had no old friends to call upon. It took him several months to make the necessary adjustments. It was during that time, within those lonely hours, that he began to write.

The first book in the ‘Island of Fog’ series took six years to write. Robinson had plenty of time to write. However, it took him a while to hone his craft. There was also a period during which his wife returned to her education. So he had to take time off from writing to focus on his new duties.

As such, while he officially started writing in 2002, the first book only saw the light of day in 2009. The author admits that he was quite nervous when he self-published it. That fear was part of the reason why it took him so long to write it. But when he released it to the masses, the feedback was so positive that he was convinced to write a second book.

And this time, because of the boost in confidence, it took him mere months. While writing eventually became a significant component of his life, Keith Robinson never stopped designing websites. This is because the field was still his primary source of income.

But once he started selling books in significant quantities, he was able to cut back on the web design work he was doing.

Best Keith Robinson Books

As a self-published author, Robinson does all the work required to publish his books, from the writing to the editing and even the designing of the covers, with some of the best titles in his bibliography including:

Island of Fog: Eight children are living on an island surrounded by fog. They want to know what the world beyond the fog has to offer. They want to believe their parents’ claims that the world is dead. But strange things are happening. Some of them are experiencing bizarre changes on a physical level. They must consider the possibility that their parents are keeping a frightening secret.

Labyrinth of Fire: Hal and the rest of the shapeshifter children are in Miss Simone’s world, finally. But things are taking a poor turn. Some of the children are a little uncomfortable with their transformations. You also have the hostility emanating from vicious creatures like the dragons and the harpies that must be compelled to bring their plundering to a halt.

When Does The Next Keith Robinson book come out?

Keith Robinson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is and was released on January, 1st 1970. It is the newest book in the .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *