Leigh Bardugo Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Leigh Bardugo is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author who is best known for the Grisha Chronicles and the Crows Duology. She is also known for the novel Wonder Woman and Language of Thorns. Despite the fact that Bardugo was born in Jerusalem, she was raised in the city of Los Angeles. After completing her high school education, she joined the academic powerhouse, Yale University. Currently, Bardugo resides in Hollywood, where from time to time she can be seen and heard singing with her band. Leigh Bardugo is an active member of Twitter.

Order of Shadow & Bone Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shadow and Bone 2012 Description / Buy
2 Siege and Storm 2013 Description / Buy
3 Ruin and Rising 2014 Description / Buy

Order of The Grisha Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shadow and Bone 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Witch of Duva 2012 Description / Buy
3 Siege and Storm 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Too-Clever Fox 2013 Description / Buy
5 Little Knife 2014 Description / Buy
6 Ruin and Rising 2014 Description / Buy
7 The Demon in the Wood 2014 Description / Buy
8 The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Alex Stern Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ninth House 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Dregs Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Six of Crows 2015 Description / Buy
2 Crooked Kingdom 2016 Description / Buy

Order of DC Icons Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wonder Woman: Warbringer 2017 Description / Buy
2 Batman: Nightwalker ( By: Marie Lu) 2018 Description / Buy
3 Catwoman: Soulstealer ( By: Sarah J Maas) 2018 Description / Buy
4 Superman: Dawnbreaker ( By: Matt de la Pena) 2019 Description / Buy
5 Wonder Woman: Warbringer (The Graphic Novel) 2020 Description / Buy
6 Black Canary: Breaking Silence ( By:) 2020 Description / Buy

Order of King of Scars Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 King of Scars 2019 Description / Buy
2 Rule of Wolves 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Grishaverse Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Lives of Saints (Short Story) ( With:) 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Leigh Bardugo Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic 2019 Description / Buy

Leigh Bardugo Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fierce Reads: Kisses and Curses 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Leigh Bardugo Awards

Despite the fact that Leigh Bardugo has not won any awards, she still has managed to have several books in the New York Times and USA Today bestsellers list.

Leigh Bardugo Books into Movies

Some of the books by the author to be adapted for screenplay include Shadow and Bone and the Fears of a Clown.

Best Leigh Bardugo Books

Over the years, the number of YA fantasy Romance books has constantly been increasing. Thus, one may think that putting out a fresh spin on the market is an exceedingly difficult task. However, Leigh Bardugo makes this seem easy. One of the best series by the author is The Grisha Book series.

Shadow and Bone: The author’s debut novel in this outstanding book series. Leigh Bardugo creates an another tsarist Russia, Ravka where military and magic coexist uneasily. The protagonists in this book are Mal and Alina, who despite being orphans are raised by the exceedingly kind Duke. When they eventually grow up, they eventually step up to serve their country. Both of these characters are tested by the most powerful and ancient Grisha, the order of magicians. However, none of these characters display aptitude.

Thus, when Mal becomes a highly accomplished military tracker, Alina ends up becoming a talented military cartographer who has nothing completely to look forward to. Scrawny and homely, Alina watches as her exceedingly handsome and dashy friend Mal, whom she secretly has feelings for, gets attention from all the ladies around him. Their lives begin to change when the regiment that they are under is ordered across a deadly rift of darkness, Shadow Fold that has separated Ravka into two separate colonies. The Shadow Fold separates the ports of Ravka in the Western side and the Country’s eastern capital. However, while traveling along the shadow fold, their caravan is attacked by Volcra, creatures that resemble gargoyles. However, as all this happens, Alina discovers that she posses powers that she never thought she had.

After the attack was over, Alina becomes one of the most powerful and important beings in the entire kingdom. She also becomes the target of assassins. Upon arriving Alina is taken to the Darkling palace, so that she could be able to learn the ways of magic. Unknown to Alina, she holds all the powers and secrets necessary to terminating the Shadow Fold and saving, the country Ravka. However, she first must be able to survive all of her enemies. Shadow and Bone is a novel that works on both levels. It is a poignant and believable romance. It is also a great mystery where the villains and heroes aren’t whom they seem to be. This is a first-rate adventure.

Siege and Storm #2: Siege and Storm is a beautiful jewel of a book. It is the second chapter in the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. Siege and Storm not only features flying ships but also poignant and thrilling scenes with an outstanding white ice dragon. Frenzied and whirling Volcra attacks during nighttime. In this book, the Darkling emerges from the Shadow Fold with both new power and an exceedingly dangerous plan, which is going to test the boundaries of the natural world. With the assistance of a privateer, Alina can return to the country that she had abandoned, to fight the forces which have been gathering at Ravka. It is clear to see that the author put so much thought into the world that she created with original folk tales, evocative settings, memorable battles, incredible imaginative touches and original folk tales.

Apart from the magic and flying ships, the author has also written about food, both realistic and imaginative. Some of the delicacies that the author has written about include smoked sprats, brandied cuckoo, cold soup which was served in pumpkin shaped cups and croquembouche. With that said, you are going to love the transformation that Alaina has undergone. She not only begins to assert herself but also the appeal of power signals seductively. At this point, the relationship between Alaina and Mal is exceedingly complicated. This is due to Alaina’s position as the summoner of the Sun and also the position that she places him in.

When Does The Next Leigh Bardugo book come out?

Leigh Bardugo doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Rule of Wolves and was released on March, 30th 2021. It is the newest book in the King of Scars Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *