Linda Fairstein Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Linda Fairstein is a well-established author, former prosecutor who mainly focused on prosecuting crimes against children and women. Fairstein worked as the head of sex crime unit in the District Attorney’s office of Manhattan from the year 1976 to 2002. She has written several novels, which feature Alexandra Cooper, the Manhattan Prosecutor. In the year 1969, Fairstein graduated from the University of Vassar College and later on from the School of Law, University of Virginia. Later on in the year 1972, Linda Fairstein was absorbed into the District Attorney’s Office in Manhattan, where she served as an assistant District Attorney. Later, in the year, 1976, she was promoted to be the head of sex crime unit.

Order of Alexandra Cooper Series

1Final Jeopardy 1996Description / Buy
2Likely To Die 1997Description / Buy
3Cold Hit 1999Description / Buy
4The Deadhouse 2001Description / Buy
5The Bone Vault 2003Description / Buy
6The Kills 2004Description / Buy
7Entombed 2005Description / Buy
8Death Dance 2006Description / Buy
9Bad Blood 2007Description / Buy
10Killer Heat 2008Description / Buy
11Lethal Legacy 2009Description / Buy
12Hell Gate 2010Description / Buy
13Silent Mercy 2011Description / Buy
14Night Watch 2012Description / Buy
15Death Angel 2013Description / Buy
16Terminal City 2014Description / Buy
17Devil's Bridge 2015Description / Buy
18Killer Look 2016Description / Buy
19Deadfall 2017Description / Buy
20Blood Oath 2019Description / Buy

Order of Alexandra Cooper Short Stories/Novellas

1Surfing the Panther (Short Story) ( With: Steve Martini) 2015Description / Buy

Order of Devlin Quick Series

1Into the Lion's Den 2016Description / Buy
2Digging for Trouble 2017Description / Buy
3Secrets from the Deep 2018Description / Buy

Order of Linda Fairstein Non-Fiction Books

1Sexual Violence: Our War Against Rape 1993Description / Buy

Order of From the Files of Linda Fairstein Series

1Killer Charm: The Double Lives of Psychopaths 2012Description / Buy
2How Serial Rapists Target Their Victims 2012Description / Buy
3The Rape Scandal That Puts You At Risk 2012Description / Buy
4The Five Most Dangerous Places For Women 2012Description / Buy
5The Most Surprising Crime Zone: Your Own Home 2012Description / Buy
6Why Some Women Lie About Rape 2012Description / Buy
7Killer Charm and Other True Cases 2012Description / Buy

Order of Fearless Jones Series with Janet Evanovich, Lawrence Block, Nelson DeMille, Donald E Westlake, Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark, Nancy Pickard, Walter Mosley, Edna Buchanan, Ann Rule

1The Plot Thickens ( With: Janet Evanovich, Lawrence Block, Nelson DeMille, Donald E Westlake, Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark, Nancy Pickard, Walter Mosley, Edna Buchanan, Ann Rule) 1997Description / Buy
2Fearless Jones ( By: Walter Mosley) 2001Description / Buy
3Fear Itself ( By: Walter Mosley) 2003Description / Buy
4Fear of the Dark ( By: Walter Mosley) 2006Description / Buy

Linda Fairstein Anthologies

1 The Plot Thickens1997Description / Buy
2 I'd Kill For That2004Description / Buy
3 The Best American Crime Reporting 20072007Description / Buy
4 Mystery Writers of America Presents The Prosecution Rests2009Description / Buy
5 FaceOff2014Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

During her tenure, Linda Fairstein prosecuted the highly publicized and commercial cases such as the People vs. Jovanovich and the Preppy Murder Case. As the head of Sex Crimes, Fairstein oversaw several wrongful prosecutions such as the Central Parker Jogger case that was prosecuted by Tim Clements and Elizabeth Lederer. In the year 2002, Linda Fairstein left the District Attorney’s office and ever since she has continued working as a consultant, lecturer, writer and serve as an expert in sex crimes for various television and media outlets like CNN, Larry King, and MSNBC. She has also consulted for various high profile cases such as the Michael Jackson 2004 Molestation charges, Scott Peterson’s trial and Kobe Bryant sexual assault charges.

Fairstein was married to a fellow lawyer, Justin Feldman in the year 1987 until his eventual death in the year, 2011. She later on in the year, 2014 married her longtime friend, Michael Goldberg. Apart from her work as a prosecution lawyer, Linda Fairstein has managed to pen down several best-selling books with most of which are drawn from the author’s legal expertise. These books include Likely to Die, Cold Hit, Bad Blood and Death Dance.

Linda Fairstein Books into Movies

Fairstein’s Hardcover series, Final Justice, and American Justice have all been adapted for Screenplay.

Linda Fairstein Awards

In the year 2002, Linda Fairstein was awarded with the Nero Award for the novel Deadhouse. Deadhouse also won Fairstein another nomination for the Macavity Award, though she did not win. Three years later, Linda was awarded with the RT Reviewers Choice Award.

Best Linda Fairstein Books

One of the best performing books by Linda Fairstein is Final Jeopardy. In this novel, the author introduces the reader to Alexandria Cooper who is a leading Manhattan sex crimes prosecutor. On one fine morning, the prosecutor wakes up to some extremely shocking news. The news and newspaper were discussing her murder. Physically, she was extremely far from dead; however, it hits her that if a dead body had been found, then it is probably her best friends, Isabella Lascar, Isabella Lascar is a Hollywood star who Alex had allowed to stay at her vineyard’s home. The real problem that Alex faces is that was Isabella being targeted by a stalker or was someone out there trying to kill her and misidentified Isabella for her.

The author did an excellent job in developing Alex together with her colleagues. You will love the dialogues between Alex and her colleague, Mike Chapman who in some way is an extremely brilliant investigator. There are several twists and turns to ensure that the pace is rapid and a great amount of supporting characters which do add an extra depth to the mystery. Another book that performed extremely well is the second installment in the Alexandra Cooper series. In this book, Linda takes the reader to the world of the medical profession. In this installment, a neurosurgeon is not only sexually assaulted, but also stabbed and left for dead. The police designate the victim’s body likely to die. Since she is the head of district sex crimes unit, Alexandra Copper gathers a task force to look into the matter. However, she hits a dead end every time. Alexandra discovers that both the patients and staff at the hospital have been convicted before. As if that is not enough, but also the compound itself is a problem. Thus, detectives Mercer, Alexandria and Chapman go through the clues so as to establish as to whether who had murdered the head of neurosurgeon, Gemma Dogan.

This is the second installment in this book series, and just like all the other books in this series, it continues to exploit the Sexual Crimes Protection Unit. The Kills is also another book authored by Linda Fairstein that has performed extremely well. This installment is a fast paced thriller which will undoubtedly garner your attention from the first page to the last. In this novel, Alexandria Cooper is prosecuting one, Andrew Tripping for Rape and Assault charges. There is no forensic evidence and no hard evidence. Each route that the investigator takes hits a dead wall. However, Cooper knows that she must use everything that she has learned and everything she knows to discover the truth.

When Does The Next Linda Fairstein book come out?

Linda Fairstein doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Blood Oath and was released on January, 22nd 2019. It is the newest book in the Alexandra Cooper Series.

1 thought on “Linda Fairstein”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *