M J Rose Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

M. J. Rose grew up in New York City, where she read her mother’s books before she was allowed to. Rose graduated from Syracuse University, and then worked in advertising; she would serve as creative director at Rosenfeld Sirowitz and Lawson. She had an ad featured in New York City’s Museum of Modern Art. Her writing career began in the year 1998, when “Lip Service”, a novel that she self published was released. It was not bought by any publisher due to the fact that they did not know how to market a book that did not fit any one genre. She was able to sell copies through a website that she set up where readers could buy copies of the book there. After doing well in digital and psychical forms, it was chosen by a traditional publisher. This was the first time any novel had been self published book to do so. She believes that magic and mystery is everywhere in the world but people tend not to notice because they are too busy to. Rose has been on Fox News, Jim Lehrer NewsHour, and Newsweek. She lives with her dog and Doug Scofield (who is a composer).

Order of Butterfield Institute Series

1The Halo Effect 2004Description / Buy
2The Delilah Complex 2006Description / Buy
3The Venus Fix 2006Description / Buy

Order of Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure Series with Steve Berry

1The Balkan Escape : A Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure ( By: Steve Berry) 2010Description / Buy
2The Museum of Mysteries (Short Story) ( With: Steve Berry) 2018Description / Buy
3The Lake of Learning (Short Story) ( With: Steve Berry) 2019Description / Buy
4The House of Long Ago (Short Story) ( With: Steve Berry) 2020Description / Buy
5The End of Forever (Short Story) ( With: Steve Berry) 2021Description / Buy

Order of Daughters Of La Lune Series

1The Witch of Painted Sorrows 2015Description / Buy
2The Secret Language of Stones 2016Description / Buy
3The Library of Light and Shadow 2017Description / Buy

Order of The Leopard Series with C.W. Gortner

1The Steal (Short Story) 2021Description / Buy
2The Bait (Short Story) 2022Description / Buy

Order of Reincarnationist Series

1The Reincarnationist 1999Description / Buy
2The Memorist 2008Description / Buy
3The Hypnotist 2009Description / Buy
4The Book of Lost Fragrances 2012Description / Buy
5Seduction 2013Description / Buy
6The Collector of Dying Breaths 2014Description / Buy
7The Laughing Buddha: Malachai Samuels vs. D.D. Warren (Short Story) ( With: Lisa Gardner) 2015Description / Buy

Order of M J Rose Standalone Novels

1Lip Service 1999Description / Buy
2In Fidelity 2001Description / Buy
3Flesh Tones 2002Description / Buy
4Sheet Music 2003Description / Buy
5Lying In Bed 2006Description / Buy
6Tiffany Blues 2018Description / Buy
7Cartier's Hope 2020Description / Buy
8The Last Tiara 2021Description / Buy

Order of M J Rose Short Story Collections

1In Session 2011Description / Buy

Order of M J Rose Non-Fiction Books

1The Secrets of Our Success 1999Description / Buy
2How to Publish and Promote Online 2001Description / Buy
3What To Do Before Your Book Launch (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy

M J Rose Anthologies

1 FaceOff2014Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She has written “The Daughters of La Lune” series, the “Butterfield Institute” series, and the “Reincarnationist” series. She has also penned some stand alone work.


For those readers looking to get into novels by M. J. Rose, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Reincarnationist”, “The Memorist”, and “The Hypnotist”.

The Reincarnationist: This is the first novel in the “Reincarnationist” series and was released in the year 1999. Josh Ryder (a photojournalist) survives a bomb being set off by a terrorist, and is haunted by visions of a past life as a pagan priest in Rome. This priest had dangerous congress with Sabina (a vestal virgin), something that is so dangerous, it could bring death upon both, if they are exposed.

Josh is bombarded with the scent of jasmine and sandalwood, images of violence and liaisons. He is drawn to an ancient Roman burial chamber that is somehow familiar to Josh. It holds the a woman’s remains, one that is holding a wooden box.

At the heart of the mystery, are some memory stones, that promise to help whomever should wear them to help in reaching their next incarnation.

The Memorist: This is the second novel in the “Reincarnationist” series and was released in the year 2008. When Meer Logan was a child, she had visions of another time and place; there was faint and elusive music. He gets an odd letter that takes her to Vienna so that she can try to unlock who she used to be.

Every step that she takes, she gets closer to remembering the links that a secret reincarnationist society has with a flute that Beethoven lost to David Yalom. David is a journalist is someone who understands all about how the past can affect the future. He knows about loss because of terrorism; which is something that cost him his family.

Every solution that security experts promise have failed for him. He wants to make a concert hall in Vienna see the cost of all those solutions failing in a single act of violent.

The Hypnotist: This is the third novel in the “Reincarnationist” series and was released in the year 2010. Lucian Glass still cannot get over the fact that he was unable to save a beautiful young painter that was murdered twenty years back. He works with the FBI as a Special Agent with the Art Crime Team to try to forget about her. His current case has him working looking into a crazy art collector that destroys priceless works.

He gets thrown into a hostage negotiation, quite an odd one, it involves him going undercover. He has to do so at a place that focuses on past life study, and in the interest of maintaining his cover, he submits to a hypnotist.

While under, he goes from ancient Greece to Persia in the nineteenth century. He goes from Paris to New York to Hollywood. All of this will make him question his sanity, change how he understands his of reality. It will even land him in the middle of the most risky art heists ever attempted. Stealing a fifteen hundred year old sculpture that is currently in the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

When Does The Next M J Rose book come out?

M J Rose doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Last Tiara and was released on February, 2nd 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *