Marc Cameron Books

Author Marc Cameron is from Texas and spent almost thirty years a professional law enforcement officer. Early on, he worked as a mounted officer (on a horse), a detective, and a uniformed officer. At the beginning of the year 1991, he joined the United States Marshals Service where he served in different roles (including: Chief, Deputy, Supervisory Deputy, Fugitive Task Force Commander, and Senior Inspector). Through these assignments that he has had, it has taken him from Manhattan to the rural part of Alaska, even Mexico and Canada, and many more than that. Cameron has a black belt (second degree) in jujitsu and teaches different defense tactics to some civilians as well as other law enforcement agencies. While finishing up the editing on his books, he goes to a cabin that has no electricity in it or running water.

Order of Jericho Quinn Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 National Security 2011 Description / Buy
2 Act of Terror 2012 Description / Buy
3 State of Emergency 2013 Description / Buy
4 Time of Attack 2014 Description / Buy
5 Day Zero 2015 Description / Buy
6 Brute Force 2015 Description / Buy
7 Field of Fire 2016 Description / Buy
8 Dead Drop (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Cameron has written the “Jericho Quinn” series. His first novel was published in the year 2011 with the release of “National Security”.


In the year 2013, he was ranked fifth on code451’s list of the top action and thriller writers.


For those readers looking to get into novels by Marc Cameron, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “National Security”, “Act of Terror”, and “State of Emergency”.

National Security: This is the first novel in the “Jericho Quinn” series and was released in the year 2011. They can hit anything, anywhere at anytime. It might be a shopping mall in a suburban setting or a public landmark. Even the human body. Three Middle Eastern terrorists have been infected with a biological weapon and are unleashed on American soil. They are human time bombs that are already prepared to die and spread the disease that they carry. It will kill millions of Americans.

Should America want to fight the enemy from within, they will need a weapon that has never been used before. This sounds like a job for Special Agent Jericho Quinn. He is an Air Force veteran, a trained killer, and a champion boxer. He is handpicked for a global task force, one that is both new and it does not exist officially. He only answers to the President of the United States and the Director of National Intelligence. His methods are brutal, yet simple, just like his code name is.

Act of Terror: This is the second novel in the “Jericho Quinn” series and was released in the year 2012. America is seeing a new kind of terror, as suicide bombers are creating paralyzing fear and blind panic in many. A flight attendant attempts to crash an airplane. A cop shoots his gun at fans in a stadium. Even in the CIA’s headquarters, a murderous rampage is conducted by one of the Deputy Directors.

Special Agent Jericho Quinn has seen some of this coming. He is classified an “instrument” working for the CIA and reports to the President directly. He knows that these acts present a danger that is clear and current for America. That being said, he may not be able to keep it from happening. The search for these terrorists has descended into an all out witch hunt. Quinn’s name has somehow made the list.

State of Emergency: This is the third novel in the “Jericho Quinn” series and was released in the year 2013. Two agents (one American and one Russian) are murdered in a brutal fashion. Some college students (working as drug mules) die pretty gruesome deaths caused by radiation poisoning. There are explosions in San Francisco and St. Petersburg, Russia minutes apart; it kills many citizens and spreads panic all over the world. It is only a warning, however, because the next one will be nuclear.

Jericho Quinn is put on the case, along with his top team of specialists. They plan on tracking down the black-market arms seller that put the whole thing together. There is also a bomb, just the size of a suitcase and from the Soviet-era that they have to find. Both of these things must be dismantled.

They are led to South America and Jericho has to join the Dakar Rally (a famous race that is a six thousand miles long on a motorcycle). This rally is going to be the most dangerous yet. This time, it is the fate of the world, not the finish line they are racing towards.

When Does The Next Marc Cameron book come out?

Marc Cameron doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Dead Drop and was released on June, 27th 2017. It is the newest book in the Jericho Quinn Series.