Jericho Quinn Books

The name Jericho Quinn refers to a series of action thriller novels written by Marc Cameron. The books follow the exploits of the one CIA operative upon which the United States always relies to keep them safe from terrorist threats.

Order of Jericho Quinn Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 National Security 2011 Description / Buy
2 Act of Terror 2012 Description / Buy
3 State of Emergency 2013 Description / Buy
4 Time of Attack 2014 Description / Buy
5 Day Zero 2015 Description / Buy
6 Brute Force 2015 Description / Buy
7 Field of Fire 2016 Description / Buy
8 Dead Drop (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Marc Cameron, the author, was a police officer for more than two decades. It was during his days in the law enforcement arena that Marc encountered Tom Clancy. The author read The Hunt for Red October and he loved it so much that he began to dream of a day when he would produce his own action spy thriller novels in the same vein as Tom Clancy.

That day eventually came and, to Marc’s shock, he was actually given the honor of adding his own work to the Tom Clancy literary vault. Though, most people that have heard of Marc Cameron know him more for Jericho Quinn, his first truly original creation.

Marc’s admiration for the Tom Clancy novels is visible in almost every Jericho Quinn novel he has ever written. The series kicks off with National Security. The first novel in the series, National Security, finds the United States on the edge of disaster.

Three terrorists from the Middle East were injected with a powerful biological weapon, the kind that could unleash wanton death if it was ever released on American soil. When it becomes clear that the terrorists in question are prepared to die for their cause, and that America’s most prominent security firms might be unable to effectively counter their efforts, Special Agent Jericho Quinn is called upon.

An Air Force Veteran and a trained assassin, Jericho must assemble a team of elite warriors who will spearhead the efforts of a new global task force that will operate out of the shadows to keep the United States safe from its enemies.

It wouldn’t be an exaggeration to say that the Jericho Quinn books tell relatively stereotypical action adventure stories.

Jericho is a super soldier, or something akin to one. A champion boxer, and a hand-to-hand expert, he is often the only man the country can look to for help when things get dire.

Jericho can solve any puzzle and overcome any foe. He is normally joined on his adventures by the large Cajun Thibodaux and any other specialists the hero might require to solve the problem of the day.

Each Jericho Quinn novel features a new villain, more often than not a terrorist with a grand plan to destroy America and the world. Marc Cameron changes things up by throwing a multitude of plots into the mix.

And because Marc’s stories proceed at such a rapid pace, giving readers no time whatsoever to catch their breath, things can get confusing from time to time.

The various novels are structured like mysteries. The author provides Jericho with a number of dangerous puzzle pieces that he must sort out in order to identify the villain at the heart of the story.

Some of the scenes Marc writes stretch believability. Jericho and his friends have been known to escape situations and recover from injuries that should have killed them.

Jericho Quinn Awards

Brute Force, the sixth novel in this series, was nominated for a Barry Award in 2016.

Best Jericho Quinn Books

These novels are written for readers who love authors like Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, Ben Coes, Lee Child and the like, with some of the best books in the series including:

Act of Terror: Covert Agents, members of a terrorist network, have infiltrated the United States and they have set in motion a plan that will cripple the country. Jericho Quinn can already see the signs which range from flight attendants trying to crash planes to police officers opening fire at civilians in stadiums.

This is the exact sort of problem Jericho would be sent to resolve. However, he has a problem on his hands. His name just leaped to the top of the list of potential terrorists in disguise.

Field of Fire: When a deadly nerve agent kills a multitude of innocent bystanders in Los Angeles, Jericho Quinn is sent to Alaska to find the Russian scientist who created it.

But Jericho is working on a clock. Russian operatives are also tracking the scientist and they will stop at nothing to reclaim their asset.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may also like the Pike Logan Series by Brad Taylor. Pike Logan is a veteran warrior who helms the Taskforce, an illegal, covert agency the government uses to find and stop threats that are working in secret to bring the United States to its knees.

The Dewey Andreas Series by Ben Coes is another great read. A former Army Ranger, Dewey Andreas just wants to live peacefully. But wherever he goes, Dewey keeps finding bad men that must be stopped.


Jericho Quinn is the name Marc Cameron gave to his protagonist, a larger than life hero that leads the charge against terrorism in the Jericho Quinn series of suspense thriller novels.

When the story first kicks off in National Security, the first novel in the Jericho Quinn series, America is facing its greatest threat yet. Three terrorists from the Middle East have been injected with a biological weapon.

Their goal is to sneak across the United States border and spread the poison that runs through their veins. If they succeed, millions will die. Fortunately for the United States, they have Jericho Quinn on their side, a man that will stop at nothing to bring justice to those who would threaten the safety of his countrymen and women.

Jericho Quinn is a classified weapon, an agent that the president deploys when dire threats arise. Born in Alaska, Quinn’s journey began when he joined the Air Force Academy and quickly proved to be one of their brightest recruits.

Quinn stood out because of his intelligence and physical appearance. His Apache ancestry had given him the sort of copper skin that allowed him to blend in with the Middle Eastern crowd.

And having learned perfect Arabic along with various other dialects and languages, Jericho Quinn became the country’s main asset in the Middle East, the sort of officer upon which the army could rely to infiltrate the enemy camp, locate and eliminate threats.

It came as little surprise when the soldier joined the Office of Special Investigations, a department of the Air Force whose job it was to carry out counter intelligent operations in locations where the United States Army was deployed.

Over time, Quinn proved that, for all the good he did in Iraq and Afghanistan, his skills were better utilized within the borders of the United States from where he could better face off against those enemies that will stop at nothing to bring the country to its knees.

The Jericho Quinn series tells Quinn’s story. Each novel introduces a new terrorist threat, one that is engineered to overcome America’s most sophisticated defenses but which Quinn must, none the less, counter.

These books do not differ that drastically from any other action/adventure/thriller series. Like most of his counterparts in the genre, Quinn is always the smartest, most physically capable operative in any given situation.

And only Quinn has the capacity to keep the country from sliding into chaos. No matter the obstacles that arise, no matter the odds or the challenges, the hero always comes out on top, capable of outmaneuvering any plot and turning any tide.

Jericho Quinn Awards

Brute Force, the sixth novel in the series, received a Barry Award nomination in 2016.

Best Jericho Quinn Books

These novels are most commonly praised for their suspenseful structure, with some of the best titles in the series including:

1). Brute force
America has fallen. Not only is the country struggling to recover from the consequences of a biological attack but the vice president, Lee McKeon, is planning something terrible. Agent Jericho Quinn is on the run and the president cannot help him because terrorists control him.

Quinn’s only hope is to find and expose the vice president’s conspirators before McKeon can execute his plan. But the odds are stacked so steeply against Quinn this time that he isn’t so sure he will succeed.

2). Field of Fire
A deadly nerve gas was unleashed upon the residents of LA. The effects were devastating, and it seems like the Russian scientist who created it tried to defect.

As far as Special Agent Jericho Quinn knows, the man ended up in the Alaskan wilderness. Quinn’s only mission is to retrieve the scientist before the Russians locate him. If he fails, the entire Western Seaboard will fall to darkness.

Other Book Series You May Like

1). Aaron Hardy Series by Alex Ander
Aaron Hardy is a former Special Forces operative who spent his career traversing the globe and fighting bad guys. But now Aaron is back home. However, the fight is far from over. If anything things are about to get a whole lot worse.

2). Shadow Warriors Series by Stephen England
Harry Nichols spent fifteen years hunting and killing America’s enemies for the CIA. But then an attack on Las Vegas compelled him to abandon his employers and his paramilitary career. Now Nichols is forced to return to the fold to protect innocent lives.

What Is The Next Book in The Jericho Quinn Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jericho Quinn Series. The newest book is Dead Drop and was released on June, 27th 2017.

BookSeries.org
BookSeries.org