Roger Stelljes Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Apart from being a voracious reader, Roger Stelljes is also an avid sports fan, especially for the Minnesota Golden Gopher hockey team, Minnesota Twins-Vikings, and the Wild. During his free time, Stelljes loves to spend his time at of Minnesota’s golf course or one of the local hockey rink. Throughout the years, Roger Stelljes has grown to become a fan of David Baldacci, Michael Crichton, W.E.B Griffin, James Patterson and Tammi Hoag. All of these writers have in one way or another influenced Stelljes style of writing.

Get notified when Roger Stelljes releases a new book at

Order of McRyan Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The St. Paul Conspiracy 2006 Description / Buy
2 Deadly Stillwater 2009 Description / Buy
3 First Case 2012 Description / Buy
4 Electing to Murder 2013 Description / Buy
5 Fatally Bound 2014 Description / Buy
6 Blood Silence 2015 Description / Buy
7 Next Girl on the List 2016 Description / Buy
8 Stakeout (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
9 Fireball 2017 Description / Buy
10 The Tangled Web We Weave 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Agent Tori Hunter Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Silenced Girls 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Winter Girls 2021 Description / Buy
3 The Hidden Girl 2021 Description / Buy
4 Missing Angel 2022 Description / Buy
5 The Snow Graves 2023 Description / Buy
6 Their Lost Souls 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Roger Stelljes Awards

Despite the fact that he is not the recipient of any major literary award, Roger Stelljes book the St. Paul Conspiracy was nominated for a literary award.

Roger Stelljes Books into Movies

None of the books by Roger Stelljes has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Roger Stelljes Books

Deadly Still Waters: The first book in the McRyan book series by Rodger Steljes. This book marks the return of the protagonist, Michael MacKenzie Ryan who is known as Mac to his pals and police colleagues. The book begins as the daughter of an exceedingly famous and wealthy attorney who is kidnapped during the day as she was coming from work in one of the café’s located in Stillwater, MN. The local witnesses have very little information about the kidnapping, and up to this moment, there was no ransom demand. On the day that followed, another woman is kidnapped, and this time around, it is the daughter of the local chief of police. The questions that everyone is asking is whether the two abductions are connected. After the vehicle used in the first abduction is found destroyed in the neighboring town of Wisconsin, the FBI are contacted. The man in charge if the case is one, John Burton.

Unlike a majority of the cases, which involves the F.BI, John Burton promises to corporate. From the beginning of the storyline, the reader knows each side of the story. There are a total of four kidnappers, and the brain behind this operation is one, Smith, a man who had spent more than 15 years in prison. Apart from Smith, the brawny accomplices include Dean and David and the exceedingly beautiful Monica who offered exceedingly useful information such as informing the guys when Shannon was coming off from the café. However, what the reader does not understand is what exactly does motivate these characters to do what they do. The planning and the execution of these characters are quite amazing and also quite admirable. If you had read The St. Paul’s Conspiracy then you are quite familiar with the main character in the novel.

The plot will keep engaged throughout. You are going to love the manner in which the bad guys were always ten steps ahead of the police officers. They not only kept on changing their cloths but they also changed their location and in the process frustrating the police officers. The pacing of the novel is quite fast. Despite the fact that it is not evident as to whether the kidnapped girls will be found anytime soon, there is still lots of blood pumping action as the protagonist and the other police officers race against time to ensure that they have solved the mysteries.

Mac is a 4th generation police officer with a degree in law. Despite the fact that he is exceedingly rich, police work runs deeply in his blood. The dialogue in this novel is quite engaging and realistic enough. The plot, on the other hand, is well developed. There are numerous secrets in the novel, which makes this novel a pretty excellent read.

Fatally Bound: Another excellent read in this series is Fatally Bound, which is the fourth book in this series. The author has managed to weave a tale, which is going to keep you glued in your seat, while then action tests your ability to follow the plot. Wire and McRyan, once more work together to find a solution and explanation to a series of killings that have been happening in their hometown.

However, towards the end, it finally dawns on them that a brother had been out for revenge after her sister was killed more than seven years ago. Entwined with multiple police departments, politics, the FBI and officers, Dara and Mac work on the details of six police officers and women who were brutally killed while pursuing the serial killer. With that said, this is an excellent read that is full of action.

When Does The Next Roger Stelljes book come out?

The next book by Roger Stelljes is Their Lost Souls and will be released on December, 7th 2023. It is the newest book in the Agent Tori Hunter Series.

1 thought on “Roger Stelljes”

  1. When will a new Mac McRyan book be publish. It is time for McRyan to return. I have read and reread everyone of them at least 5 times please publish a new one please, PLEASE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *