Russell Blake Books

Author Russell Blake is a retired real estate developer who lives in Mexico. Blake loves his dogs, writing, tequila, boating, and fishing; all of this while fighting off world domination by clowns. He writes a lot, and can write up to ten thousand words a day, this contributes to his large output of work in just a short time (over forty novels in just under ten years of writing). Blake writes about fifteen hours a day and at this pace he is able to produce a novel in just about six weeks. His process includes writing about two paragraphs that sum up the novel, and then writes a sentence to sum up the first fifteen chapters, and then starts to write the three drafts that it takes him before he considers his work good enough to submit.

Order of Assassin Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 King of Swords 2011 Description / Buy
2 Revenge of the Assassin 2012 Description / Buy
3 Return of the Assassin 2012 Description / Buy
4 Night of the Assassin 2012 Description / Buy
5 Blood of the Assassin 2013 Description / Buy
6 Requiem for the Assassin 2014 Description / Buy
7 Rage of the Assassin 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Jet Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Jet 2012 Description / Buy
2 Betrayal 2012 Description / Buy
3 Vengeance 2012 Description / Buy
4 Reckoning 2012 Description / Buy
5 Legacy 2013 Description / Buy
6 Justice 2013 Description / Buy
7 Ops Files 2014 Description / Buy
8 Sanctuary 2014 Description / Buy
9 Survival 2014 Description / Buy
10 Ops Files II 2015 Description / Buy
11 Escape 2015 Description / Buy
12 Incarceration 2015 Description / Buy
13 Forsaken 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Delphi Chronicle Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Delphi Chronicle 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Black Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Black 2013 Description / Buy
2 Black Is Back 2013 Description / Buy
3 Black Is the New Black 2013 Description / Buy
4 Black to Reality 2014 Description / Buy

Order of The Day After Never Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Blood Honor 2016 Description / Buy
2 Purgatory Road 2016 Description / Buy
3 Covenant 2016 Description / Buy
4 Retribution 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Fatal Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fatal Exchange 2011 Description / Buy
2 Fatal Deception 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Drake Ramsey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ramsey's Gold 2015 Description / Buy
2 Emerald Buddha 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Dr. Steven Archer Cross Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Zero Sum 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Voynich Cypher 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Russell Blake Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Geronimo Breach 2011 Description / Buy
2 Silver Justice 2012 Description / Buy
3 Upon A Pale Horse 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Perseid Collapse Series 2015 Description / Buy
5 Extinction Cycle 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Russell Blake Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 How To Sell A Gazillion eBooks In No Time 2011 Description / Buy
2 An Angel With Fur 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Blake is able to produce six books a year due to the fact that he self publishes; whereas if he went through a traditional one, he would be reduced to one per year. That being said, he is still able to produce quality work that gets him listed among the greats of other thriller writers out there today. He is also a proud member of Read A Book, Make A Difference. He has had work of his featured in Chicago Tribune, Huffington Post, Wall Street Journal, and The Times.

The author has co-written two novels with Clive Cussler that are set in the “Fargo Adventures” series that stars Sam and Remi Fargo, who are a married couple that hunts for treasure (these are the novels “The Solomon Curse” and “The Eye of Heaven”). Cussler chose Blake personally to co-write these novels with him. He writes action adventure and mystery novels that have found their way onto the USA Today and New York Times Bestseller lists.

The series that he writes includes: “Black” series, “The Delphi Chronicle” trilogy, “Assassin” series, “Post-Apocalyptic Dystopian” series, “Jet” series, “Dr. Steven Cross” series, and “Fatal” series; he has also written some stand alone novels and some short fiction. Blake has also released some non fiction work that includes an international bestseller that is about animals (called “An Angel With Fur”), and one that parodies the writing business and anything else having to do with writing. Blake pens young adult and romance novels under the name R.E. Blake. He is self published but his work has been translated into other languages.


For those looking to get into Russell Blake’s work, this next section will help with that. It will look at the novels: “Jet”, “King of Swords”, and “Fatal Exchange”.

Jet: The first novel in the “Jet” series that was released in the year 2012. The novel (and the rest of the series) stars a woman who is code named Jet. Jet is a twenty-eight year old who was a lethal operative with Mossad before she faked her death and quit the life. The past is not so willing to let someone give up that kind of a life. She is attacked while living a new life on a small and peaceful island, she is pulled back into the life that she tried so hard to get away from. All so she can save those that she loves the most.

King of Swords: The first novel in the “Assassin” series that was released in the year 2011. A big financial summit is planned to take place in San Jose Del Cabo, and all of the preeminent financial ministers will be there. So will the presidents of Mexico and the United States. A plot is uncovered by Captain Romero Cruz, who is with the Mexican Federal Police, to kill those who attend this event. This is an attempt to ruin the financial climate in two different countries. It is up to Cruz to find and stop El Rey (or the King of Swords) who is a big time assassin that is responsible for nasty killings, before he turns the summit into a slaughter on a large scale.

Fatal Exchange: The first novel in the “Fatal” series that was released in the year 2011. A woman bike messenger in Manhattan named Tess Gideon has an appetite for the wild side of things and gets caught up in a rogue nations Byzantine scheme to screw up the United States’s financial system. This novel moves all over the globe, and the bodies pile up quickly. Tess is aided by Detective Ron Stanford, who is a part of NYPD homicide and specializes in tracking a brutal serial killer who murders and mutilates bike messengers.

When Does The Next Russell Blake book come out?

Russell Blake doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Forsaken and was released on November, 15th 2016. It is the newest book in the Jet Series.