Ted Bell Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ted Bell is New York bestselling author of novels such as Phantom, Hawke, Spy, Pirate and Assassin. He is popularly known for his bestselling series of investigative thriller books featuring Lord Alexander Hawke as the lead character.

Order of Alexander Hawke Series

1Hawke 2003Description / Buy
2Assassin 2004Description / Buy
3Pirate 2005Description / Buy
4Spy 2006Description / Buy
5Tsar 2008Description / Buy
6Warlord 2010Description / Buy
7Crash Dive (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy
8Phantom 2012Description / Buy
9What Comes Around 2013Description / Buy
10Warriors 2014Description / Buy
11White Death 2015Description / Buy
12Patriot 2015Description / Buy
13Overkill 2018Description / Buy
14Dragon Fire 2020Description / Buy
15Sea Hawke 2021Description / Buy

Order of Nick McIver Adventures Through Time Series

1Nick of Time 2000Description / Buy
2The Time Pirate 2010Description / Buy

Order of Ted Bell Short Stories/Novellas

1The Powder Monkey (Short Story) 2017Description / Buy

Ted Bell Anthologies

1 The Rich and the Dead2011Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Bell attended Randolph-Macon College in Ashland, Virginia where he majored in Bachelor of Arts in English. He is an alumnus of the Randolph College Board of Trustees, and a current member of the Kappa Alpha Order. The author graduated from Kendall College of Arts and Design in Michigan with a degree in Fine Arts.

In 2011-2012, Ted Bell was elected as a Visiting Scholar at Cambridge University in the United Kingdom where he finalized his studies from the department of political science and international studies. Subsequently, the department of defense committee appointed the author as a civilian member of the group that supports the United States military.

Ted Bell Alexander Hawke series publication began in 2003 with the release of the debut novel Hawke. As of 2010, the 6th book in the series Warlord was published. The book revolves around a rivalry against the British royal family starting with the murder of Lord Mountbatten in 1979. His previous writings such as Tsar focused on the rise of the New Russia and the comeback of KGB as well as the rise of new Evil Empire. His latest work is Patriot, the 9th novel in Alexander Hawke series.

Nick of Time, the authors World War II time travel novel features Lord Richard Hawke, Nick McIver, Kate McIver, Archibald Gunner, Commander Hobbes and many other characters. The novel made it to the New York Times bestselling list for children. The sequel was published in 2010; the book majorly talks about the Channel Islands invasion by the Nazi and the role played by Nick McIver in ensuring victory for George Washington at 1781 at Battle of Yorktown. Subsequently, the novel made it to the New York Times bestsellers list.


These are the best three books of all-time American author Ted Bell

Tsar: There lives a man in Russia, so powerful such that no one even knows his name, and his existence is only speculated and rumored within the American corridors and in CIA meetings. Even though this man is non-existence, he appears to be pulling strings harder and harder.

The Russians also have their hand on the switch to the economy in Europe and also an eye on the American neck and important of all they want to be whole again and should America interfere with the Russian plans to consolidate the rogue states, they are to pay with blood. In this action-packed novel, Alex Hawke must face a global nightmare as this political crisis plays out.

Warlord: Alexander Hawke is in the depths of distress. After some earth shattering events occurred during the end of Tsar, he no longer cares about anything in his life. Now, overweight and an alcoholic gets a call that the Royal Family is in great trouble and that is that entire he requires to reshape his chaotic life. Warlord is a great thriller with a good and tight plot, the characters; both the bad and the good guys are well displayed with each character undertaking its role in an amazing way.

Nick of Time: The first novel in Nick McIver series and the first young reader’s book by Ted Bell. The setting of the book is 1939, during the eve of World War 1. Nick and Kate, all stay in a lighthouse in one of Channel Islands. The two siblings come to the aid of their father who is engaged in war with German boat circling the island; they provide vital information to Winston Churchill on the possible invasion of England by the Nazi.

One day, Nick finds an aged sea chest that was left to him by Captain Nicholas McIver, a member of the Royal Navy. Inside the sea chest, he unravels a time machine and a plea for help from Captain Nicholas. He thus uses the time machine to return in 1805, where he finds the captain and his entire fleet threatened by the French fleet led by Captain Billy Blood. On the other hand, Nick’s sister, Kate has hired British best scientific officers, Commander Hobbes and Lord Hawke, to kick out the invading Nazi.

In this amazing adventure suitable for readers of all ages, Nick must serve to fight enemies of different centuries, through land and sea, and aid in defeating those determined in destroying his family and home.

When Does The Next Ted Bell book come out?

The next book by Ted Bell is Sea Hawke and will be released on December, 7th 2021. It is the newest book in the Alexander Hawke Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *