Alexander Hawke Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The name Alexander Hawke refers to a series of novels written by Ted Bell. It is also the name of the series protagonist. The Alexander Hawke books have been compared to Ian Flemming’s James Bond.

Order of Alexander Hawke Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hawke ( By: Ted Bell) 2003 Description / Buy
2 Assassin ( By: Ted Bell) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Pirate ( By: Ted Bell) 2005 Description / Buy
4 Spy ( By: Ted Bell) 2006 Description / Buy
5 Tsar ( By: Ted Bell) 2008 Description / Buy
6 Warlord ( By: Ted Bell) 2010 Description / Buy
7 Crash Dive (Short Story) ( By: Ted Bell) 2012 Description / Buy
8 Phantom ( By: Ted Bell) 2012 Description / Buy
9 What Comes Around ( By: Ted Bell) 2013 Description / Buy
10 Warriors ( By: Ted Bell) 2014 Description / Buy
11 White Death ( By: Ted Bell) 2015 Description / Buy
12 Patriot ( By: Ted Bell) 2015 Description / Buy
13 Overkill ( By: Ted Bell) 2018 Description / Buy
14 Dragon Fire ( By: Ted Bell) 2020 Description / Buy
15 Sea Hawke (By: Ted Bell) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Alexander Hawke is an exceptional individual, and not only because he is a descendant of the legendary pirate Blackhawke. In Hawke, the first book in the Alexander Hawke series, Alex is introduced as a highly decorated naval hero from England on a mission to keep a powerful weapon out of the wrong hands. Alex seems to have everything but that wasn’t always the case.

As a boy, Alex lost his parents who were brutally murdered by pirates. The incident left him traumatized, and it doesn’t come as a surprise when the hero uses his mission in the first book as an opportunity to get some vengeance.

The comparisons with James Bond are earned, though it does feel like the author took everything that writers like Clive Cussler had created and elevated it. Alexander Hawke is written to be the epitome of an action hero. Not only does he come from a prominent family but his dashing good looks are such that beautiful women cannot get enough of him.

Along with the loyal sidekicks he has nurtured over time, Alex’s history as a war hero has armed him with a litany of skills perfect for taking on the villainy of the world. When he wasn’t fighting the nightmares plaguing him as a boy, the result of his parents’ passing, Alex was at Britain’s most prestigious academy, learning to become the perfect soldier.

Alex took to the skies soon after that, becoming a naval aviator and flying Tomcats during the first Gulf War. Even though Alex seemingly left his soldiering days behind, he is always up for a bit of action and adventure and has been known to undertake missions for Western Nations who need his skills to stop deadly threats.

Alexander Hawke is often dismissed by certain audiences because Ted Bell, the author, exaggerates his attributes. The fact that he is only 37-years-old at the start of the book, despite having garnered numerous wartime achievements only to leave the battlefield and become a billionaire business mogul, is a little difficult to believe.

Even more perplexing for the mind is the idea that a billionaire business mogul like Alexander Hawke takes time out of his schedule to do wet-work for the United States and the UK, participating in anti-terrorism missions and undertaking tasks to save the world.

Many a complaint has been raised about the errors in Ted Bells books, especially when it comes to the military aspects of the Hawke novels.

Best Alexander Hawke Books

Ted Bell often attracts as much criticism as he does praise for his Hawke novels, with some of the best books in this series including:

Hawke: Alexander Hawke is in the Caribbean on serious business. An unstable government has taken control of an experimental stealth submarine. The fact that this submarine has forty nuclear heads is troublesome.

Alex has been tasked with disarming what is essentially a ticking time bomb. But Alex isn’t worried, only because of his connection to a legendary pirate but because of all the skills he brings to bear as the most decorated naval hero England has ever produced.

There is more at stake for Alex than simply eliminating the threat facing the United States Mainland. Alex’s parents were murdered by pirates when he was young. Now that he has returned to those same waters, Alex cannot help but consider getting his revenge.

This book features a likable and overly competent action hero that is out to stop a couple of terrorists even while resolving a grudge with some pirates.

Assassin: American diplomats are dying and the death toll is mounting. As far as the authorities can tell, a shadowy terrorist kingpin is behind the plot. Alexander Hawke is called upon to stop this figure before more diplomats perish.

A descendant of the Pirate Blackhawke, Alex has a vendetta of his own that he must settle.

This book has an outlandish villain that is using beautiful women to kill American Diplomats.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Will Robie Series” by David Baldacci. When enemies come knocking on America’s door, foes that even the military and the FBI are helpless to stop, Will Robie is the man everyone calls upon, a cold-hearted hitman that always finds his target.

Another great series is the “Amos Decker Series” by David Baldacci. Amos Decker suffers a brain injury. When he wakes up, the detective finds that he remembers everything he sees, hears and experiences, no matter how painful it might be.

What Is The Next Book in The Alexander Hawke Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Alexander Hawke Series. The newest book is Sea Hawke and was released on December, 7th 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *