Amos Decker Books

Amos Decker is a widely held fictional character from the ‘Amos Decker’ series penned by well-known writer David Baldacci. Memory Man is the first-novel of this crime series in which the character of Amos Decker was initially introduced. Amos Decker was a former professional NFL player. During his first play, he was violently hit in a helmet-to-helmet collision resulting into several severe injuries. This serious accident led to some remarkable changes in his state of mind and he acquired some amazing mental abilities, Hyperthymesia, and Synesthesia. Because of his unusual mental conditions, he is somehow gifted with a powerful memory. The injury gave him the power to never forget anything. This enabled him to first work as a police officer and later as a popular detective.

Order of Amos Decker Series

# Read Title Published
1 Memory Man 2015
2 The Last Mile 2016
3 The Fix 2017
Print: Print PDF

The first novel of the series, Memory Man revolves around Decker and his quest to solve the mysterious murder case of his family. Decker assisted local police force in a case of mass shooting at-a local high school which was eventually related to the unsolved murder case of his family eighteen months before.

Best Amos Decker Books:

Memory-Man, The Last Mile and The Fix are some of the best books written by David-Baldacci under the Amos Decker series in his long time career in writing. Since his debut in 1996, David has penned an astounding number of more than three dozen novels. He specializes in thriller genre and is known to create suspense and thrill throughout his notable works. Some of his books including these aforementioned three books have remained highly prolific bestsellers.

Memory Man, the first masterpiece of the Amos Decker Series was the New York Bestseller. This crime novel about a man whose daughter, wife, and brother-in-law were mysteriously killed gained much prominence. The story is a fascinating saga of a man and his determination to find out the killers of his family. A mass shooting at-a local high school gave clue to the murder case of Amos Decker’s family which is revealed in an extraordinary way.

The Last Mile is a picture-perfect thriller story filled with excitement and anticipation. The story has meticulously weaved a tale of shocking murder and the mystery behind the curtain. The story introduces us to a new character Melvin Mars who is going to face a death penalty for killing his parents. The entire scenario changes when somebody else confesses his crime at the last moment.

The Fix is the latest and third edition of the series featuring Amos Decker as its main protagonist. The book is in its writing stage and is going to release very soon.

Other Book Series You May Like:

The die-hard fans of David Baldacci and thriller genre have also shown interest in other book series of the same genre. The “Prey” series by John Sandford is one of the most celebrated thriller series among the readers. They truly loved its main protagonist, Lucas Davenport who is a maverick detective in the Minneapolis Police Department. The huge popularity of the series and its main character resulted in the twenty-six consecutive books published under the same series. ‘Mind Prey’ and ‘Certain Prey’ were the two books in this same series that were also adapted as a TV movie.

“Alex Cross” is another thriller novel series filled with mystery and crime written by James Patterson that is equally enjoyed by Amos Decker’s fan. The entire series revolves around Alex Cross who is the main protagonist of the novels. As a widowed father and a detective, Cross has to face intimidations and threats to his family and also to his city Washington D.C. There are total 23 novels included in this series and all of them became the bestsellers of their time.

The “Harry Bosch” series is a wide collection of total eighteen novels with the main character detective Hieronymus ‘Harry’ Bosch. Harry is a police homicide detective in the Los Angeles Police Department. The fans have loved the character of Harry because of his wit and intelligence.

All of the three series are a political thriller revolving around detectives and crime cases like the Amos Decker series.