Trevor Scott Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Trevor Scott is an American author with more than twelve thrillers and mysteries to his name. Scott was born in Duluth, Minnesota, though he grew up in Carlton. He is best known for the Jake Adams International Thrillers, the Tony Caruso Mystery series, Chad Hunter series and the Hypershot series. He went to the University of Minnesota Duluth, from where he got his bachelors in English before attending the Northern Michigan University for his masters in Creative writing. He also served as an Air Force Officer during the first Gulf War and the Cold War. An ardent traveler, he has been to over seventy countries around the globe and now lives in Oregon and Nevada.

Order of Jake Adams Series

1Fatal Network 1998Description / Buy
2Extreme Faction 1999Description / Buy
3The Dolomite Solution 2000Description / Buy
4Vital Force 2003Description / Buy
5Rise of the Order 2007Description / Buy
6The Cold Edge 2008Description / Buy
7Without Options 2012Description / Buy
8The Stone of Archimedes 2012Description / Buy
9Lethal Force 2013Description / Buy
10Rising Tiger 2014Description / Buy
11Counter Caliphate 2015Description / Buy
12Gates of Dawn 2016Description / Buy
13Counter Terror 2016Description / Buy
14Covert Network 2017Description / Buy
15Shadow Warrior 2017Description / Buy
16Sedition 2018Description / Buy
17Choke Points 2019Description / Buy
18Deadly Cabal 2020Description / Buy
19Cold Enemies 2021Description / Buy

Order of Karl Adams Espionage Thriller Series

1The Man from Murmansk 2017Description / Buy
2Siberian Protocol 2017Description / Buy
3The Spy Within 2018Description / Buy
4Double Impact 2020Description / Buy
5Ratchet Up 2020Description / Buy
6Into the Darkness 2021Description / Buy

Order of Ben Adler Mystery Series

1Cantina Valley 2016Description / Buy

Order of Chad Hunter / Hypershot Series

1Hypershot 2001Description / Buy
2Global Shot 2007Description / Buy
3Cyber Shot 2013Description / Buy

Order of Galactic Space Opera Thriller Series

1Quantum Trigger 2019Description / Buy
2Reaper Corps 2019Description / Buy
3Fatal Accord 2019Description / Buy
4Honor's End 2019Description / Buy

Order of Keenan Fitzpatrick Series

1Isolated 2013Description / Buy
2Burning Down the House 2014Description / Buy
3Witness to Murder 2015Description / Buy

Order of Max Kane Series

1Truth or Justice 2018Description / Buy
2Stolen Honor 2018Description / Buy
3Relative Impact 2018Description / Buy
4Without Virtue 2019Description / Buy
5Sweet Home Betrayal 2019Description / Buy
6Powder Keg 2020Description / Buy
7No Retreat 2021Description / Buy

Order of Tony Caruso Mystery Series

1Boom Town 2006Description / Buy
2Burst of Sound 2008Description / Buy
3Running Game 2015Description / Buy

Order of Trevor Scott Standalone Novels

1The Company of Thieves 1994Description / Buy
2Strong Conviction 2002Description / Buy
3The Dawn of Midnight 2003Description / Buy
4Drifting Back 2010Description / Buy
5The Tenacious Spy 2010Description / Buy
6Shadows of Berlin 2011Description / Buy
7Way of the Sword 2012Description / Buy
8Discernment 2012Description / Buy
9The Nature of Man 2012Description / Buy
10Edge of Delirium 2015Description / Buy
11Embrace the Great Nothing 2019Description / Buy
12Liberty Lost 2021Description / Buy

Order of Trevor Scott Short Stories/Novellas

1Fractured State (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy
2The Hobgoblin of the Redwoods (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy

Order of Trevor Scott Short Story Collections

1Duluthians 2011Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Jake Adams international Thrillers are Trevor Scott’s most popular series of novels. The first novel in the series was “Fatal Network”, first published in 1998. With the first novel garnering critical and commercial success, Scott went on to write more titles in the series that is still being published years after release of the first title. He has also published a short story collection and several standalone novels. His first ever novel was the standalone “Company of Thieves”, first published in 1994.


Three of the most appreciated of the Jake Adams International Thrillers include:

Counter Terror: The third novel of the series is a volatile novel that follows the development of terror in Europe, where Italy has been identified as the next target of an attack. Jake has been living in Italy for the past few years, but when a Spanish billionaire asks him to investigate a developing situation; he is not too enthusiastic about getting back into investigations and espionage, given that he recently became a father. But Alexandra his girlfriend who has been out of the investigations game for a few years and is now in need of some adventure, urges him to take on the challenge as long as they can work on it together. In the meantime, the Italian government is at a loss about what to do with the unending refugee problem that is dumping hundreds of refugees on its shores. What is worse is that, they acknowledge that the chaos of the refugee situation is just the kink in their armor that the terrorists may exploit. It is now up to Jake to sift through the disparate entities to find the radical entities and restore order.

Lethal Force: The ninth novel in the series opens to a retired Jake Adams that is spending his time fly-fishing in Patagonia. But he gets rudely interrupted when the CIA sends him a message informing him that he needs to offer testimony before a congressional committee. His testimony soon goes viral, which is one of the worst things that can happen to an undercover operative. In the meantime, a college professor is found dead – presumably murdered. Jake is forced to go back to the shadowy world of spies in a bid to locate and retrieve a professor who narrowly escaped death when his colleague was skilled. The professor has the prototypes and blueprints for promising technology that will spell the end of nuclear weapons. Jaunting all over the world, he ends up in South Korea, where he is involved in a life and death battle to secure the blueprints, while evading a cabal of agents from a dictatorial regime, and save a beautiful congress woman. It is a thrilling tale of adventure Jake has faced so far that could save his soul or just end his life.

Gates of Dawn: The twelfth novel in the Jake Adams International Thriller series is one of the top rated novels by Trevor Scott. The CIA wants Jake Adams back to retrieve an important operative that has gone missing in the Baltic – the presumption is that he has fallen into the hands of unknown kidnappers. Getting to Estonia, he realizes that it may all just be one of Russia’s Cold War antics. The Kremlin is cruising its warships off the coast of several NATO nations in the Baltic, flying its MIGS into sovereign airspace, and has sent its tanks into Belarus. Is the Russian Federation preparing for a full on invasion of Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia? And if so, will NATO respond in accordance with the doctrine of attack one you attack all of Article Five of its charter. Jake finds himself at the center of an intricate struggle for supremacy over the Baltic States, that may just force the hand of NATO against Russian leadership that is increasingly aggressive.

When Does The Next Trevor Scott book come out?

Trevor Scott doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Into the Darkness and was released on October, 2nd 2021. It is the newest book in the Karl Adams Espionage Thriller Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *