Jake Adams Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The name Jake Adams refers to a series of international spy thrillers written by Trevor Scott. The books follow the exploits of Jake Adams, a former Air Force Intelligence and CIA Officer.

Get notified when Trevor Scott releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Jake Adams Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fatal Network (By: Trevor Scott) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Extreme Faction ( By: Trevor Scott) 1999 Description / Buy
3 The Dolomite Solution (By: Trevor Scott) 2000 Description / Buy
4 Vital Force ( By: Trevor Scott) 2003 Description / Buy
5 Rise of the Order (By: Trevor Scott) 2007 Description / Buy
6 The Cold Edge (By: Trevor Scott) 2008 Description / Buy
7 Without Options ( By: Trevor Scott) 2012 Description / Buy
8 The Stone of Archimedes ( By: Trevor Scott) 2012 Description / Buy
9 Lethal Force ( By: Trevor Scott) 2013 Description / Buy
10 Rising Tiger ( By: Trevor Scott) 2014 Description / Buy
11 Counter Caliphate ( By: Trevor Scott) 2015 Description / Buy
12 Gates of Dawn ( By: Trevor Scott) 2016 Description / Buy
13 Counter Terror ( By: Trevor Scott) 2016 Description / Buy
14 Covert Network ( By: Trevor Scott) 2017 Description / Buy
15 Shadow Warrior ( By: Trevor Scott) 2017 Description / Buy
16 Sedition ( By: Trevor Scott) 2018 Description / Buy
17 Choke Points ( By: Trevor Scott) 2019 Description / Buy
18 Deadly Cabal (By: Trevor Scott) 2020 Description / Buy
19 Cold Enemies (By: Trevor Scott) 2021 Description / Buy
20 Terminal Force (By: Trevor Scott) 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Get notified when Trevor Scott releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Jake Adams - Cold War Espionage Mission Series

# Read Title Published Details
Print: Print PDF

When Jake is first introduced to readers in Fatal Network, the first novel in the Jake Adams series, he is working as a freelancer. When a member of the United States avionics outfit at the Air Base is Germany goes missing, Adams is brought in to investigate.

He is charged with the task of determining if the man was a traitor attempting to sell classified technology. The case drags Adams into a world of murder, conspiracy, and espionage, all the things he thought he left behind.

The book sets the tone for the rest of the series. The Jake Adams series more or less follows the basic structure of most spy thrillers. The world is presented as a very dangerous place.

There are always nefarious forces working behind the scenes to advance their own causes. The purposes that drive these forces tend to vary. From terrorists looking to shift the balance of power in the world to pharmaceutical firms that have determined to prevent new, cheaper cures for diseases from hitting the markets, these forces do not care who they have to hurt to get what they want.

And when the world is threatened; when mad men are hell bent on poisoning world leaders and when greedy spies decide to sell advanced technology to the wrong parties, Jake Adams is called upon to act.

Adams is trusted to bring these situations to a positive conclusion because of his experience in the CIA. The operative understands the espionage landscape. He also has skills and connections from his days in the CIA which make him more than capable of maneuvering that landscape. So Jake Adams keeps finding himself at the center of any notable conspiracy playing out behind the scenes.

Jake Adams is a pretty grounded hero. He doesn’t perform impossible heroics or survive inescapable odds. While he is more capable than the average individual, Jake Adams does not exceed the parameters of what a human being can and cannot do.

A central aspect of these novels is the fact that Jake keeps going back to the CIA. Despite having retired from the organization, circumstances keep conspiring to throw Jake Adams back into the espionage business with the CIA.

The Jake Adams books have been commended for their complicated stories and ability to juggle numerous plots. They have been criticized for their flat and abrupt endings. No matter how many twists and turns he writes, no matter how strong the story gets, the author always falters and flounders when he gets to the end.

Trevor Scott was in the army. He was a Captain in the Air Force by the time he retired. The author uses elements of his military experience to write novels like the Jake Adams series.

Best Jake Adams Books

The Jake Adams books are relatively typical espionage thrillers that are designed to appeal to readers that appreciate that particular genre, with some of the best books in the Jake Adams series including:

Vital Force: The Russians have a new ICBM. Jake Adams is asked by a Russian friend to observe the launch of the ICBM in the capacity of a neutral party. Jake accepts the mission because he doesn’t expect trouble.

But that is exactly what he gets when an American plane shoots down the missile and the Russians learn of the development. The chaotic consequences ripple through the U.S. Capitol, setting into motion a series of unexpected events.

It isn’t long before Jake finds himself in China as an undercover agent that must take on the Chinese Army even as he strives to figure out who his enemies are.

Rise of the Order: Jake Adams is back and he’s heading to Europe to solve what should be a standard murder. Jake is determined to stay out trouble. But trouble keeps finding him. This time it takes the shape of a conflict between nanotechnology and the old world of the Teutonic Order.

Other Book Series May Like

Many also enjoy the “Jack Nobel” Series by L.T. Ryan. Jack Nobel was a Marine in the United States Army. After growing disillusioned with the state of the Military, Jack now uses his skills as a freelancer to stop bad guys on his own terms.

Be sure to check out “The Specialist” Series by Zeke Mitchell as well. These books follow the exploits of a stone cold killer. Matt Thorn uses his lethal skills to kill bad guys in cold blood in a series that has been compared to the pulpy action movies of the 70s and 80s.

What Is The Next Book in The Jake Adams Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jake Adams Series. The newest book is Terminal Force and was released on June, 2nd 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *