A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ella Mae LaFaye is the featured protagonist in the Charmed Shoppe Mystery series authored by American scribbler Ellery Adams. The first book portraying Ella Mae LaFaye was published in 2012, titled Pies and Prejudice; the series of books is filed away in the mystery and fantasy genres, specifically in the cozy mystery and paranormal sub-genres.

Get notified when Ellery Adams releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Pies and Prejudice ( By: Ellery Adams) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Peach Pies and Alibis ( By: Ellery Adams) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Pecan Pies and Homicides ( By: Ellery Adams) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Lemon Pies and Little White Lies ( By: Ellery Adams) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Breach of Crust ( By: Ellery Adams) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Meet protagonist Ella Mae LaFaye. LaFaye had been living in New York together with her spouse in the run-up to catching her husband committing adultery red-handed. She chanced upon her partner making love with twin sisters in the elevator that she was readying herself to enter. She was chagrined and instantly resolved to travel to her matrimonial home in Havenwood upon Georgia. Her kith and kin include her mother named Adelaide, a set of four aunts, and a childhood lover called Hugh Dylan. There is a dog called Chewy too. LaFaye is a heroine who has plumbed the depths of bad luck. Why, she also has a lifetime foe that is hellbent on giving her a hard time.

The first book in the Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery series, Pies and Prejudice, is notably set in Georgia and traces the ups and downs that Ella Mae LaFaye undergo in the wake of walking out on her cheating husband. LaFaye’s aunts are concerned about her welfare; they help the disgruntled woman establish a pie business, with overnight success. The cynosure is the pies that LaFaye bakes; she mysteriously manipulates other people’s behavior by embedding emotions into those pies.

LaFaye’s return to the hometown rekindles the enmity with her childhood enemy named Loralyn Gaynor, especially after LaFaye outdoes the latter in a bidding match for the structure that would later on house the pie shop. Gaynor starts intimidating LaFaye. As such, LaFaye becomes a person of interest when her enemy’s fiancé is killed wherein her rolling pin, the presumed weapon that killed the fiancé– the victim is a veterinarian– is found at the scene of crime and bearing her very own fingerprints; she is fingered for the death by the authorities. To distance herself from any involvement in the crime, she starts sleuthing.

Best Charmed Shoppe Pie Mystery Series Books

The following are the best books in the Charmed Shoppe Pie Mystery series.

Pies and Prejudice: Obviously as the first one in the said series, Pies and Prejudice is among the best. There is no need to revisit it again as it has already been described.

Peach Pies and Alibis: This is another noteworthy book in the series. This is the second book in the aforementioned series. Hereby, the now established and famous Charmed Pie Shoppe has caught the attention of a couple that is set to wed. For the dessert buffet in their upcoming wedding, the couple engages LaFaye’s catering services; by then she brainstorming in a vain attempt to know where her mystical abilities originated from. She is astounded when a high-profile personality passes away while another guest gets sick and her catering services are the presumed cause. LaFaye starts investigating in a bid to distance herself from the incidents and to attest that her magical pies are not poisonous.

Pecan Pies and Homicides: This is the third book in the Charmed Shoppe Pie Mystery series. Hereby, LaFaye’s magical abilities are fading, auguring bad for the future of her business. Worse still, her romantic affair with Dylan seems doomed. But when an arson targets an entranced grove, she outs everything aside and starts investigating the anonymous arsonist behind the attack.

Other Books You May Like

Readers who were enchanted by the Charmed Shoppe Pie Mystery series also liked the following books. The first one is “Gourmet De-Lite Mystery” series authored by Peg Cochran. This series also revolves around a culinary setting and features protagonist Gigi Fitzgerald, a Connecticut-based proprietor who has a nose for pinpointing offenders. This helps her to smoke out the killer of a hotel reviewer at her premises; the reviewer was allergic to peanut and died as a result of peanut-based oil in her meal, something that Fitzgerald is out-and-out sure it was not her fault.

The second is the “Magical Dressmaking Mystery” series authored by Melissa Bourbon. This features a protagonist called Harlow Jane Cassidy, a Texas-based and fashion designer-cum-dressmaking boutique proprietor. Her late great-grandmother’s ghost assists her unravel a series of murders wherein she has been implicated. The third one is called “Ashton Corners Book Club Mystery” series authored by Erika Chase. It is all about a series of murder mysteries that the book club has been associated with.

What Is The Next Book in The A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery Series. The newest book is Breach of Crust and was released on April, 5th 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *