Alpha Force Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Alpha Force is set of paranormal romance novels written by best-selling American author Linda O. Johnston. The series is themed on a group of shapeshifters who work undercover for the United States military. However, this series is not to be confused with Chris Ryan novel series of the same name.

Get notified when Linda O. Johnston releases a new book at

Order of Alpha Force Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Alpha Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2009 Description / Buy
2 Cougar's Conquest (Short Story) ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2010 Description / Buy
3 Alaskan Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2010 Description / Buy
4 Hawk's Challenge (Short Story) ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2011 Description / Buy
5 Guardian Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Undercover Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2013 Description / Buy
7 Untamed Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2014 Description / Buy
8 Loyal Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2014 Description / Buy
9 Canadian Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2015 Description / Buy
10 Protector Wolf ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2017 Description / Buy
11 Visionary Wolf (By: Linda O. Johnston) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author began the publication of Alpha Force series in 2009 when the first book in the series Alpha Wolf was published.


The author’s first published fiction novel was featured in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine and subsequently won the Robert L…..Award for the category of the best first mystery short story of the year.


These are three best books written by Linda O. Johnston in the Alpha Force series, Alaskan Wolf, and Guardian Wolf.

Alaskan Wolf: When the naturalist Mariah Garvey takes a trip to the remote Alaska, she finds lots of beauty exceptional in the Lower 48. On the other hand is Lt. Patrick Worley who is a member of the secret Alpha Force who is working undercover in Alaska to find out why the glaciers are suddenly breaking up.

Mariah is there to cover the Great Glacier ice break up and the effect it has on the wildlife and submits the report to the magazine that she works for. She contracts Patrick in his covert job to take her guide her dog sledding into the area that the two are interested in. After spending the day out in the area, they local restaurant is a place where they take their meals.

Mariah is interviewing the locals for the magazine while on the other hand Patrick and his sidekick Shaun visit the local restaurant. When they have had their food, the two, Patrick and Shaun split up, and Shaun heads back to Camp while Patrick walks his “boss” Mariah back to her hotel room. However, when Patrick returns to their dog sled camp, he finds his sidekick killed, and the situation becomes stickier. Patrick must locate the person behind his partner’s death and before more bodies of those he has become close to starts piling up.

Alpha Wolf: At first, when Dr. Melanie Harding moved to the rural Maryland to start a veterinarian clinic, she does not believe the area’s weird werewolf legend until the day she rescues a dog with a silver bullet and meets his handsome owner, Major Drew Connell. Drew is the founding member of the Alpha Force located on a nearby military base and has developed an elixir that aids the werewolves to control their shape shifting abilities.

Furthermore, Drew has always distanced himself from the civilian population, but unfortunately, Melanie’s gentle and sweet nature soon attacks his defenses. With the attacks on both the people and the animals in the area increasing, can their burning desire for each other withstand their hardest challenge?

Guardian Wolf: This is the third novel in Alpha Force Series. Dr. Simon Parran and Lt. Grace Andreas have a history together back during the college days. Simon would not talk about any personal things, and instead, he took off without informing Grace. Fast forward to the present, Grace is now a member of the Alpha Force, and she has been sent out to check why the hazardous waste is being regularly stolen from the military hospital and bring an end to it.

Her team is present to assist her to investigate and also serve as a back-up in the event things do not turn out as expected. Sparks of attraction are flying between Simon and Grace, and both have their good reasons for trying to find out the identity of the person stealing from the hospital. This is an excellent example of people not talking to each other, and the problem is just picking up from where it was abandoned years before.

Simon has his true nature kept a secret for so long such that he is unprepared to work alongside Grace. However, the biological weapons are reported missing leaving Simon with no choice but to ask for help from Grace.


If you love Alpha Force series, you will find these other two book series appealing to you. “Nightsiders” Series by Susan Krinard, a series about vampires, humans, and dhampires, and a world of war between Opiri and the humans fighting for survival. “Dragon of Eternity” Series a spinoff of the Guardians of Eternity Series written by Alexandra Ivy is also a good read.

What Is The Next Book in The Alpha Force Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Alpha Force Series. The newest book is Visionary Wolf and was released on November, 6th 2018.

1 thought on “Alpha Force”

  1. A romance novel with paranormal themes that doesn’t veer too far into the explicit sex that so many novels are relying so heavily on these days. I like this series a lot. There is always a strong heroine, there is always a good love story and the main plot is right up my alley. Shape shifters who work for the Military and go on missions, sounds like something out of one of my dreams. Linda O’Johnston has done a good job of bringing that dream to life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *