Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf is a series of graphic novels written by Patricia Briggs. The books are comic book adaptations of the Alpha & Omega series of novels.

Order of Alpha and Omega: Cry Wolf Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #1 2012 Description / Buy
2 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #2 2014 Description / Buy
3 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #3 2014 Description / Buy
4 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #4 2014 Description / Buy
5 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #5 2014 Description / Buy
6 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #6 2014 Description / Buy
7 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #7 2014 Description / Buy
8 Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #8 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Before Patricia wrote Alpha & Omega, she created Mercy Thompson, a character who lived in a world populated by all manner of supernatural creatures. The Mercy Thompson novels told the story of a woman who could become a Coyote.

It was within the confines of Mercy’s series that Bran, a powerful wolf, the alpha who ruled all werewolves in North American, was introduced. Bran had a son, Samuel, who readers loved.

And when Patricia was ruminating over the future of her Mercy Thompson series, she decided to bring Charles, Samuel’s brother into the mix. Introduced in Moon Called, Charles was initially designed to simply fill out the world.

But over time, the author grew to like Charles. She also found that she couldn’t stop creating new characters around him, individuals who had no real part of importance to play in Mercy Thompson’s world.

It was at that stage that the Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf series was born. Patricia was compelled to experiment with the idea when her editor asked her to write a novella set in the Mercy Thompson universe; she immediately placed Charles at its center.

Ann, the editor liked the concept so much that she gave Patricia Briggs permission to create another series around Charles.

Most werewolves are made. Charles is special because he was born a wolf. As such, his strength is unrivaled. A long time ago, it was determined that Charles would become an enforcer, using his powers to eliminate Bran’s enemies.

And for decades, Charles did just that. The work drove him to reject all personal and emotional attachments to his kind. He knew that he might have to kill them one day. So for Charles, it was easier to detach.

But then he encountered Anna and everything changed. Anna is a Beta, a werewolf that has the power to calm other werewolves. Anna never asked to become a werewolf.

And once the deed was done, she never wanted to spend every waking hour under the thumb of Leo, a pack leader who used every opportunity that came his way to rape and abuse her.

Anna also never expected her salvation to take the form of Charles, another dominant wolf, the kind of man she swore she would never trust.

But then they fell in love and their destinies became intertwined. Now Charles and Anna walk the land, doing their part to enforce Bran’s laws even as they pursue a meaningful relationship.

The Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf series is based solely on the first book in the Alpha & Omega series, also called Cry Wolf. These comics delve into Charles and Anna’s initial meeting, providing some details of the adventures they eventually undertook during that initial stage which were absent in the Cry Wolf novel.

Best Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf Books

These novels have been praised for their terrific storylines and uncanny world-building, with some of the best books in the series including:

Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf Vol. 1: Anna survived a violent attack and became a werewolf. Then Leo took her under his wing and made her life a living hell. She only escaped because she reached out to Bran, the alpha of all wolves in the country, and he sent Charles, his enforcer to sort the situation out.

Now, Anna must make sense of her feelings for Charles, a Dominant male wolf she has been trained to never trust.

Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf Vol. 2: Anna and Charles are trying to make their relationship work. He has revealed to her that she is a rare beta wolf. He has also told her that he wants to mate with her.

But Anna isn’t so sure she has the strength of will to contend with Charles and his world. Meanwhile, a rogue werewolf is on the loose, one bound with the darkest magic they have ever encountered.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out “The Whispering Dark” Series by Christopher Emgard. For Hannah, her faith in God was the only pillar of support she could trust. But then her chopper was shot down during Russia’s conflict with the US. And now she is stuck behind enemy lines, forced to commit brutal acts of violence to secure her freedom.

You may also like the “Gantz” Series by Hiroya Oku. Kei and Masaru died saving a drunken bum’s life. But then an alien orb revived them and charged them with hunting all manner of aliens down in a game that was just as likely to claim their new lives.

What Is The Next Book in The Alpha And Omega: Cry Wolf Graphic Novels?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Alpha And Omega: Cry Wolf Graphic Novels. The newest book is Alpha & Omega: Cry Wolf #8 and was released on December, 3rd 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *