Artemis Fowl Books

Ein Cofer was a British writer who was born in the city of Wexford, located on the southern coast of Ireland in the year 1965. Colfer studied in Dublin, before returning to his hometown of Wexford. While at Wexford, Eoin Cofer became a primary school teacher. After teaching for some time, Eoin Cofer relocated to Saudi Arabia, before moving to Tunisia and finally Italy.

Order of Artemis Fowl Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Artemis Fowl 2001 Description / Buy
2 The Arctic Incident 2002 Description / Buy
3 The Eternity Code 2003 Description / Buy
4 The Opal Deception 2005 Description / Buy
5 The Lost Colony 2006 Description / Buy
6 The Time Paradox 2008 Description / Buy
7 Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex 2010 Description / Buy
8 The Last Guardian 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Artemis Fowl Companion Series

# Read Title Published Details
Print: Print PDF

Order of Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novels Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Artemis Fowl 2007 Description / Buy
2 The Arctic Incident 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Eternity Code 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Opal Deception 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In the year 1998, Eoin Cofer penned down a children’s book, titled Benny and Omar, where he drew experiences from the countries that he visited. In the year 1999, the sequel to the novel Benny and Omar was published, and it was titled, Benny and Babe. In the year 2000, Benny and Babe were shortlisted for a Book of the Year Award during the Bisto Awards. While writing Artemis Fowl in the year 2001, Eoin Cofer used his love for Irish legend and history as well.

Artemis Fowl Awards

Artemis Fowl Awards was nominated for a Bisto Award.

Artemis Fowl Books into Movies

The Artemis Fowl was selected for a television series adaptation, however, the project never went past the development phase.

Best Artemis Fowl Books

Artemis Fowl: The first book in the Artemis foul book series. In this book, author Eoin Colfer introduces the readers the main character, Artemis Foul who happens to be a super genius. Despite being a super genius, Artemis Foul is only 12 years of age, which in turn makes it exceedingly odd. Assisted by his trusty assistant and bodyguard, the Butler, Artemis Foul discovers that Faeries are real. It does not take long before Artemis Foul abducts Holly Shorts. Artemis main aim is to auction Holly Shorts for Faerie Gold.

As the story progresses, the Faeries become exceedingly amazed by what Artemis Fowl knows about faeries and the other world. However, irrespective of everything, the faeries are not giving up on Holly Shorts. The faeries are more than determined to do whatever it takes to rescue Shorts.

Each time that the faeries try to rescue Shorts, Artemis Fowl appears to be two steps ahead of them. Unlike many main characters, Artemis Fowl is not your typical hero but rather an antagonist. However, despite being an evil genius, the readers cannot help but root for him. Apart from Artemis Fowl, Shorts is another brilliant character that the reader is going to fall in love with. The readers are going to fall in love with everything that Holly Shorts stands for.

The book begins as Artemis sets off to discover the secrets of the faeries and it does not take long before his delusions and ambitions finally paid off. Once there, Artemis meets with an alcoholic sprite, who makes a deal with Artemis. In return for her magic, allows Artemis to get an exceedingly good look at her book. The Book not only contained mandates, but it also contained the rules and regulations of the faerie world.

Now that Artemis had already gone through the book, he was now ready to hatch his nefarious plan. Artemis gets to learn that the faeries should adhere to very specific rituals to renew their powers. Thus, Artemis sets out on a stakeout to catch a faery by himself. Artemis believes that once he catches himself a faerie, he will be able to demand ransom from the fairy population and its leaders as well.

However, what Artemis failed to include in his calculations was one Captain Holly Shorts. Captain Holly Shorts was a member of the Leprechaun unit who was very human looking and many at times could be exceedingly dangerous and willy as well. As Artemis implements his exceedingly evil plan, Holly Shorts, on the other hand, decides to use her military type background to orchestrate her escape plan.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Book of Ember” is another highly entertaining book series. The first book in the Book of Ember series is the City of Ember, which is an exceedingly amazing, and breathtaking book. The details in the book are extremely amazing and in the process brings this book to life. The City of Ember revolves around the life of Lina, a courageous and adventurous girl who resides in an exceedingly small and dirty town that has not seen the light for ages. Thus, Lina is more than determined to find natural light, so as to help the members of her city. An exceedingly selfish mayor, who may at times puts his needs first before the need of his people, runs the city.

What Is The Next Book in The Artemis Fowl Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Artemis Fowl Series. The newest book is The Last Guardian and was released on July, 10th 2012.