Eoin Colfer Books

Eoin Colfer a bestselling Irish bestselling author of Adventure novels, Science Fiction, and Children Fantasy books. Before his full-time writing career, He once served as a primary school tutor. He is popularly known as the author of Artemis Fowl series. In September 2007, the author was given a go ahead to write And Another Thing which is the 6th book of the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series. The book was later released in October 2009.

Order of Artemis Fowl Series

Order of Artemis Fowl Companion Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Artemis Fowl Files 2004

Order of Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novels Series

# Read Title Published
1 Artemis Fowl 2007
2 The Arctic Incident 2009
3 The Eternity Code 2013
4 The Opal Deception 2014

Order of Doctor Who 50th Anniversary E-Shorts Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Big Hand For The Doctor 2013

Order of W.A.R.P. Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Reluctant Assassin 2013
2 The Hangman's Revolution 2014
3 The Forever Man 2015

Order of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Series

# Read Title Published
1 And Another Thing... 2009

Order of Legend of Series

Order of Benny Shaw Series

# Read Title Published
1 Benny and Omar 1998
2 Benny and Babe 2001

Order of O'Brien Flyers Series

# Read Title Published
1 Going Potty 1999
2 Ed's Funny Feet 2000
3 Ed's Bed 2001

Order of Daniel McEvoy Series

# Read Title Published
1 Plugged 2011
2 Screwed 2013

Order of Eoin Colfer Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 The Wish List 2000
2 The Supernaturalist 2004
3 Half-Moon Investigations 2006
4 Airman 2007
5 The Supernaturalist: The Graphic Novel 2012
6 Mary's Hair 2013
7 Iron Man 2016

Order of Eoin Colfer Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published
1 Writer's and Artist's Yearbook 2004 2004

Order of Eoin Colfer Picture Books

# Read Title Published
1 Imaginary Fred 2015
2 Anna Liza and the Happy Practice 2016


Print: Print PDF

Colfer was born on 14th May 1965, in Wexford, Ireland. He achieved worldwide recognition in 2001 after the Artemis Series debut novel of the same name was published and became New York Times Best Seller. Several other famous works by Colfer include The Supernaturalist, The Wish List, Moon Investigations, and a series of Eoin Colfer legends. The airman was published in January 2008 and became another bestseller. Up to date, over half of Eoin Colfer books have been listed as bestsellers.


Eoin Colfer has won and also been nominated for various awards. The Supernaturalist was the winner of 2007 Evergreen Young Adult Book Award for Y.A category. The Legend of Spud Murphy was the winner of Great Stone Face Book Award and Charlotte Award in 2005 and 2006 respectively. Additionally, Artemis Fowl was the winner of Massachusetts Children Book Award (Children’s Book) and Young Readers Choice Award (Intermediate Grades) in 2002 and 2004 respectively.

Several other books by Eoin Colfer have been nominated for various awards. Here are some notable ones; The Eternity Code nominated for 2004 Anthony Award for Young Adult Book Category. Subsequently, The Time Paradox was nominated for 2012 Colorado Blue Spruce Award for Young Adult Category.


Poison Pen is a 2014 Film based on a screenplay written by Eoin Colfer. The movie, a romantic comedy was filmed in Ireland and premiered on July 2014 at the 26th Galway Film Fleadh. The movie is an eco-friendly production.


These are two best books by Eoin Colfer. The Last Guardian (2012) & Time Paradox.

The Last Guardian: It is the end of the world for Artemis Fowl, Koboi, the crazed power pixie is intending to bring to an end the reign of humanity and then become the fairy queen. If she manages to succeed, all the spirits of the dead fairy warrior will raise, and inhibit the nearest bodies and cause deadly destruction.

But what happens if the nearest bodies include those of deer’s, or badgers, or crows or even two curious boys by the name Beckett and Myles Fowl?

Can Artemis & Captain Holly Shortstop Opal and prevent the world from coming to an end?

The eighth book in Artemis Fowl series will take you on an adventurous journey through Ireland Asia, Arctic and so many places that you can’t remember. You will meet the rule breaking Holly Short the first female captain of LEP, the always funny dwarf Mulch Diggums. Throughout the books, you will encounter new characters, new conflicts, new places, new wonders and even new ideas. The author, Eoin Colfer will take you to the worlds you’ve never seen, heard, or even imagined.

Time Paradox: After his disappearance for three years, Artemis Fowl returns to a different life much different from the one he had left. Now he is a big brother and spends most of his time teaching his siblings the most important and crucial things in life such as how to summon a waiter at a French restaurant.

However, when Artemis mother contracts a life-threatening disease, his world takes an entirely new turn. The only hope for a cure can be found in the brain fluid of silky sifaka lemur. Unfortunately, the “cure animal” is extinct due to a reckless bargain Artemis made while he was a young boy.

Even though everything seems stacked against him, Artemis is not willing to give up and let his mother die. With the help of three young geniuses and his fairy friends, he travels back in time to save the lemur and bring with it to the present. However, to do so, he will have to defeat a cynical poacher who is interested in a new prey: Holly Short.

The terms and conditions of time travel are no easy task but to save his dying mother, Artemis will have to break all these terms and conditions and overcome his most brave adversary, the Artemis Fowl at age 10.