Aurora Teagarden Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Charlaine Harris has been in the writing business for more than twenty years. Born and raised in Mississippi, Charlaine Harris grew up at the center of a cotton field. Currently, Harris resides in Southern Arkansas, with her husband, her children, and three dogs. Despite the fact that her earlier entries consisted mainly of ghost stories, by the time, she joined college; she had already begun working on plays and poetry as well.

Get notified when Charlaine Harris releases a new book at

Order of Aurora Teagarden Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Real Murders ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1990 Description / Buy
2 A Bone to Pick ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1992 Description / Buy
3 Three Bedrooms, One Corpse ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1994 Description / Buy
4 The Julius House ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1995 Description / Buy
5 Dead Over Heels ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1996 Description / Buy
6 A Fool and His Honey ( By: Charlaine Harris) 1999 Description / Buy
7 Last Scene Alive ( By: Charlaine Harris) 2002 Description / Buy
8 Poppy Done to Death ( By: Charlaine Harris) 2003 Description / Buy
9 All the Little Liars ( By: Charlaine Harris) 2016 Description / Buy
10 Sleep Like a Baby ( By: Charlaine Harris) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

After she had completed her college education, Charlaine Harris began working on some low-level jobs, before eventually relocating to her house, where she began working on her first two novels, which were published by Houghton Mifflin publishers. After she was blessed with her first child, Charlaine began working on mystery novels, and it did not take long before Charlaine had her very own set of books about Aurora Teagarden, a Georgia librarian.

After some time, Charlaine began to look for other challenges, and the result was much darker than her first series, the Lily Bard book series. The books in the Lily Bard book series were in Shakespeare, Arkansas and featured a heroine who has survived an exceedingly terrible attack. In these books, the heroine is teaching herself how to live with these consequences. When Charlaine Harris, realized that these two book series were never going to set the literary world ablaze, she regrouped herself and began working on a book that she has always wanted to write for such a long time.

Dead Until Broken was the resultant novel and what made this novel a masterpiece is that it broke the boundaries since it would not be classified as a traditional mystery nor romance nor pure science fiction. The book was going to appeal to a group of audiences who were out to enjoy a good adventure. Each of the book that followed, which were either about werewolves, vampires, a telepathic Louisiana housemaid and several other odd creatures, has in the process drawn more and more readers to her books.

Charlaine’s Harris, Vampire book series was published in Japan, Germany, Thailand, Great Britain, Russia, France, and Thailand. Apart from being a writer, Charlaine Teagarden also doubles up as senior warden of the St. James Episcopal Church, a board member of the Sister’s in Crime and the former president of the literary group, Arkansas Mystery Writers Alliance.

Aurora Teagarden Awards

The Aurora Teagarden book series was nominated for an Agatha Award in the year 1990.

Aurora Teagarden Books into Movies

The Aurora Teagarden books have been adapted into a television series, the Aurora Teagarden. The series was produced by Lighthouse Pictures and was distributed and marketed by Hallmark pictures.

Best Aurora Teagarden Books

Real Murders: The first installment in the Aurora Teagarden book series. In this book, the author Charlaine Harris introduces the readers to Aurora Teagarden. Aurora Teagarden is a librarian, who is in love with her rather quiet life. Aurora is exceedingly comfortable with the fact that she has a daily routine to follow. The book begins as one of the local murder clubs begins to notice that there was someone taking the life of other people in the community. The strange thing is that the killer was orchestrating the murders in such a manner that they resembled past killings.

Once the first body was discovered, Aurora suspected that the person who was committing the killings was a member of the local murder club. It did not take long before two suitors began to pursue Aurora. Furthermore, she also received a box of poisoned chocolates, which in turn made her aware that someone was out to kill her as well.

Aurora eventually ends up at the center of the town’s gossip, since she normally ends up in the middle of whenever new murders crop up. The killer should be found quickly before he claims the life of another club member. Aurora must team up with her members to determine who the killer is and also assist the local police officers is speeding up with their investigations. With that said, Real Murders is an exceedingly light murder mystery. Aurora is an exceedingly likable heroine, and the narrative is told from her perspective. The protagonist comes from a divorced home, with her mother being one of the leading southern ladies.

Other Book Series That You May Like

Harper Connelly” mystery series is a book series that revolves around a psychic sleuth, Harper Connelly. Grave Surprise is the second book in the Harper Connelly book series and also one of the best books in the series. In this book, Harper travels to Memphis and ends up at the center of three murder cases. With that said, Grave Surprise is an exceedingly charming story from Charlaine Harris.

What Is The Next Book in The Aurora Teagarden Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Aurora Teagarden Series. The newest book is Sleep Like a Baby and was released on September, 26th 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *