Badge of Honor Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

In the Badge of Honor book series, W.E.B Griffin reveals a Police Force Unit with a unique blend of drama, realism, and action. Even though all the books in this series were set in the 70’s and early 80’s, the eighth installment moves the storyline to the post 9/11 era. In this series, the brave women and men behind the badge. The author introduces the reader to various characters such as Jerry Carlucci who is the former mayor of Philadelphia, Paulo Cassandro the underground boss, Thadeus Czernich, the nominal commissioner of police and Matt Lowenstein who is the chief inspector of police. He reveals the loves and interior lives of Philadelphia finest. Griffin also does an outstanding job in developing great story characters and a solid storyline.

Order of Badge Of Honor Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Men in Blue ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1988 Description / Buy
2 Special Operations ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1989 Description / Buy
3 The Victim ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1991 Description / Buy
4 The Witness ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1992 Description / Buy
5 The Assassin ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1993 Description / Buy
6 The Murderers ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1994 Description / Buy
7 The Investigators ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 1998 Description / Buy
8 Final Justice ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2002 Description / Buy
9 The Traffickers (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2009 Description / Buy
10 The Vigilantes (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2010 Description / Buy
11 The Last Witness (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2013 Description / Buy
12 Deadly Assets (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2015 Description / Buy
13 Broken Trust (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Badge of Honor Awards

Badge of Honor is yet to be nominated for any awards.

Badge of Honor Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted for screenplay.

Badge of Honor (Series by W.E.B. Griffin)

Badge of Honor is a best-selling book series by W.E.B Griffin, which has captured both the pride and glory of the police. Men in Blue is the first installment in the new book series, Badge of Honor. Badge of Honor is a book series, which lays focuses on the Philadelphia Police Department. Since this is the first installment, the writer introduces a fresh set of characters. W.E.B Griffin has the flair to write books with plodding plots, which spends a little bit of extra time focusing on the exposition and character development instead of moving the story forward. Thus, all of his books seems to wrap up everything quickly within the first few chapters. This aspect can be off-putting to some of his readers. Men in Blue welcomes you the reader into an exceedingly unique community. The author’s exceptional ability will make you feel as if you are a part of the community.

With that said, this book does an excellent job in drawing you in since it kicks off with a big bang. During a dinner that takes place on the Roosevelt Boulevard, one of two robbers kills Richard Moffitt Captain of the Philadelphia Police Department in cold blood. Many of the characters, who are introduced in this first installment, will go ahead to become key figures in this book series. In particular, the recently graduated Mathew Payne eventually assumes the role of the series main character in the book Special Operations. Other key figures who are introduced in this installment include Inspector Dennis Coughlin, Mayor Jerome Carlucci, Captain Mike Sabara and captain Dave Pekach. As these characters are introduced into the series, the readers, in turn, get to witness how these key figures will respond to one of the most shocking events in Law enforcement.

Another book that has also performed extraordinarily well in the Badge of Honor book series is Special Operations, which is a sequel to Men in Blue. Since this is the second book, a lot of things are built upon what was established in the first book. This is also the book that we get to see Mathew Payne, who by now a rookie is assigned to the newly formed Special Operations Force. Furthermore, Special Operations is a book that introduces the readers to the basic format, which all the future entries in this series will adapt. The Special Operations Division is the glue, which holds a greater portion of the cast together until the fourth installment. With that being said, this is a truly excellent read which is a pleasant change when compared to other crime fiction.

Other Books That You May Like

If you are a fan of police procedural novels, then you are definitely going to love the “John Wells” book series by Alex Branson. The Silent Man is the first installment in this book series and in this, novel jihadists are planning to release an extremely deadly weapon on American soil. Fortunately enough, the CIA has John Wells who not only speaks fluent Arabic but is also an expert in weaponry and hand to hand combat. He is extremely reckless and is not afraid to lose his life. However, his recklessness does not sit well with his boss, colleagues, and girlfriend. Nonetheless, John believes that the bureaucracy in Langley is extremely slow especially when the world’s fate is at risk. With that said, Silent Man is an exceedingly controversial spy thriller, which has very few heroes and a high number of villains. By reading this novel, you will come to understand that the author has done his research. He not only gives detailed information about the Russian nukes but also vividly describes the corruption in Russia and the huge financial chasm between the country’s ordinary citizens and the oligarchs.

What Is The Next Book in The Badge Of Honor Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Badge Of Honor Series. The newest book is Broken Trust and was released on September, 27th 2016.

2 thoughts on “Badge of Honor”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *