Cafferty and Quinn Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Cafferty and Quinn” series by Heather Graham is a paranormal thriller romance series. The series began in the year 2013.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at

Order of Cafferty & Quinn Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Let the Dead Sleep ( By: Heather Graham) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Waking the Dead ( By: Heather Graham) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Infernal Night ( By: Heather Graham) 2014 Description / Buy
4 The Dead Play On (By: Heather Graham) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Toys in the Attic (Short Story) ( By: Heather Graham) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Blood on the Bayou ( By: Heather Graham) 2016 Description / Buy
7 Big Easy Evil (Short Story) ( By: Heather Graham) 2017 Description / Buy
8 Bitter Reckoning (By: Heather Graham) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series stars Danni Cafferty and Michael Quinn. Danni’s father, Angus, died and willed her his antiques shop. There is a book that is special that Angus tells his daughter that she needs to read. Earlier in life, Michael died while on the operating table. He returns slightly enhanced.


For those looking to get into the “Cafferty and Quinn” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Let the Dead Sleep” and “Waking the Dead”.

Let the Dead Sleep: This is the first novel in the “Cafferty and Quinn” series that was released in 2013. The current owner shows up at Danni Cafferty’s shop that she runs and owns. It is an antique shop that she inherited from her father when he died, and the shop is located on Royal Street. Before she can buy the statue that someone comes in with, it goes missing and the owner is found dead. Danni finds out that she has inherited much more than she thought. There is a store with a book that has secret writing in it; these are instructions for those who want to defeat evil entities. Danni thought nothing of it, but that was before the statue came in and with it came the long history of evil and a bigger history of death. A former cop turned private investigator named Michael Quinn, has an odd past. Doing right is not just a job to him, but a way of life. To him, the right thing was to find and destroy the object with evil powers. They are drawn together, Danni and Michael while they search for the statue. They follow its trail through New Orleans, the French Quarter, and there are even secret ceremonies going on in plantations that have been abandoned. Trust in others may be something that is misplaced, and love is temporary. These are things that Cafferty and Quinn know. There is a primal connection that these two have. It mesmerizes both of them. They know that the story does not end when they have finished things up and the dead are at peace again.

Waking the Dead: This is the second novel in the “Cafferty and Quinn” series that was released in 2014. Ghosts in the Mind by Henry Sebastian Hubert is more than just an expression. The painting is said to not only have come to life, but to have also brought death. Lord Byron and Mary Shelley both considered the artist of the painting friends. He even joined them both in Switzerland during the year with no summer in the year 1816. It was the time that they explored themes of horror and depravity in their work. Two hundred years later, the famous painting appears in the city of New Orleans. Death seems to follow the painting wherever it goes. Danielle Cafferty and Michael Quinn, who sometimes partner up to solve crimes, are pulled into the case. They are able to make connections to the summer of 1816 in Switzerland and this very spring in Louisiana. They have found that they have complementary talents when it comes to looking into unusual cases. This is due to Danni owning the antiques shop that is eccentric and Quinn being a private detective. The pair try to mix their new professional lives and the personal aspect that has developed between them, and they learn just how much they need one another. Both people will be important as they go up against this painting and the evil. There are dead people in the painting, but something is able to wake them and allow them to commit atrocious acts. They must discover what the force is, and have no choice but to destroy it; before, of course, it destroys them.


“Lily Dale” series by Wendy Corsi Staub. This is the series that features the town of Lily Dale, a mysterious town, that is found in the paranormal series for young adult readers.

“Swift River Valley”series by Carla Neggers. The series is adult contemporary romance. It follows the romances that happen in New England’s Swift River Valley in a small town. The series began in the year 2012.

What Is The Next Book in The Cafferty & Quinn Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Cafferty & Quinn Series. The newest book is Bitter Reckoning and was released on November, 24th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *