Camel Club Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Camel Club series is a series of books written by David Baldacci, in the genre of crime fiction, but also have elements of political drama in them, as well. The Camel Club series features, as evident from the title, a group of characters called The Camel Club, a group of watchdogs that look for corruption and conspiracies in government.

Get notified when David Baldacci releases a new book at

Order of Camel Club Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Camel Club ( By: David Baldacci) 2005 Description / Buy
2 The Collectors ( By: David Baldacci) 2006 Description / Buy
3 Stone Cold (By: David Baldacci) 2007 Description / Buy
4 Divine Justice (By: David Baldacci) 2008 Description / Buy
5 Hell's Corner (By: David Baldacci) 2010 Description / Buy
6 Bullseye (Short Story) (By: David Baldacci) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Camel Club is a group of four characters in the Camel Club series comprising Milton Farb, Caleb Shaw, Reuben Rhodes, and Oliver Stone. Grand Central Publishing published the first book of the series “The Camel Club” in 2005. The series of books that include Hell’s Corner, Divine Justice, Stone Cold, and The Camel Club are concerned with political conspiracy and are in the general crime fiction genre.

The original members of the Camel Club deem themselves political watchdogs against the government full of conspiracies. The members have held different vocations ranging from a government agent, West Point graduate, political scientist to a mathematics whizz.

The first book in the Camel Club series is called The Camel Club, which was released in 2005. The book itself, being the first in the series, sets the foundations for the rest of the series, giving details on how the Camel Club was formed and the motivations behind each of the characters for joining the club. However, there is also a storyline involved in this book, and The Camel Club has Oliver Stone witnessing a federal agent being murdered. This then sets up the kind of political conspiracy that the Camel Club were set up to look into. The Camel Club must work as a cohesive unit, trusting no-one, in their attempts to try and save not only themselves, but also the entire world, as nuclear war begins to look imminent.

The Camel Club series continues with The Collectors, which begins with the Speaker of the House of Representatives being killed by a sniper, and a curator from the Library of Congress dying by less suspicious means. Again, the Camel Club suspect a political conspiracy and are led along false paths, fed red herrings and, again, can trust no-one in their search for the truth.

Following on from The Collectors is the book Stone Cold, and then Divine Justice. The final book in the Camel Club series is Hell’s Corner, which was released in 2010, tying up the Camel Club series in a satisfactory ending. Hell’s Corner looks at the murky underworld of the Russian Mafia and Mexican drug cartels, and it starts with Oliver Stone being brought back into the mix officially by the President of the United States to operate in a cover mission. From there, as with the rest of the Camel Club series, nothing is what it seems for Stone and the rest of the team, and they must work out who to trust, who is a double-agent and who might even be a triple-agent in all of this.


Divine Justice, the fourth book of the Camel Club series, is the most popular work of the five. Oliver Stone, the leader of the Camel Club, is America’s most wanted man after killing the men that stole his past and silenced him. However, the expected freedom never comes to fruition as he finds that the assassination of his handlers has made some of the most influential people in the US government to put out a hit on him. As Stone the leader of the club goes into hiding after getting frustrated by his superiors, the other members are forced to fend for themselves while trying to do as much as they can from him. As Knox his assassin closes in on him, he flees from Washington to rural Devine in Virginia where he finds a fight just a brutal as the one he left behind.

Stone Cold, the third book of the Camel Club series, is one of the most thrilling of page-turners ever written by Baldacci. Oliver Stone, the leader of the Camel Club, commands both respect and fear in the nation’s capital, though he has also managed to make both allies and enemies. When Annabelle the greatest con artist of her time swindles Jerry Bagger of 40 million dollars in revenge for killing her mother, he comes after her with one ultimate aim – her death. As the club rallies to protect Annabelle, suddenly persons from Stone’s dark past start dropping dea,d killed by a psychopath –Harry Finn, who also wants Stone dead. With relentless pace, stunning reversals, and unexpected twists culminating in an explosive finale, this is a novel of conspiracy murder and revenge that highlights Baldacci’s writing genius at its best.

Hell’s Corner is the fifth book of the Camel Club series. Oliver Stone the country’s most skilled is asked by the president of the United States to spearhead a highly sensitive and risky covert operation. The scope of the mission changes without warning when a bomb is detonated in Lafayette Park just as the British Prime Minister’s motorcade is leaving the White House. In conjunction with Mary Chapman an MI-6 agent, Stone sets out to find the terrorists that prove increasingly lethal capable and elusive. As the mission becomes more complicated, Stone turns to the Camel Club for assistance, as they are the only people he could trust for such a sensitive mission. However, this may prove a mistake as in the murky world of intelligence and politics, the only person you can trust is yourself. Hell’s Corner rightly lives up to the tag of being truly hellish, and could be the Camel Club’s and their leader’s last hurrah.


If you enjoyed the Camel Club series, you might also find the “Mitch Rapp” series quite palatable. The novels feature Mitch Rapp a counter-terrorist operative whose association or employment with the CIA is quite muddled. He is an aggressive agent that tends to operate outside rules taking measures that may be deemed unacceptable.

Camel Club fans may also like the “Gabriel Allon” series by Daniel Silva. Gabriel Allon is an undercover Israeli intelligence officer that also dabbles as a masterful art restorer.

The Camel Club FAQ

Q: Who writes the Camel Club series of books?

A: The Camel Club series of books was written by David Baldacci.

Q: What is the first book in the Camel Club series?

A: The first book in the Camel Club series is called The Camel Club, which was released in 2005.

Q: What is the last book in the Camel Club series?

A: The last book in the Camel club series is Hell’s corner, which was released in 2010.

What Is The Next Book in The Camel Club Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Camel Club Series. The newest book is Bullseye and was released on February, 4th 2014.

1 thought on “Camel Club”

  1. The Camel Club is a series that keeps you on your toes. The twists and turns almost go too far sometimes, but the writing is done really well so it all comes together by the conclusion.

    I appreciate the varying jobs between the main characters in the series, and the political conspiracy side of it. You don’t find that in mystery novels very often so that was a fun twist.

    I can’t say it enough, you need to pay attention and be invested on every page while reading. Make sure to check these out when you are able to dedicate several hours to intense reading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *