Cedar Cove Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Debbie was determined to be a writer, with only a high school education; she rented a typewriter and created her first stories while raising four children. After numerous rejections totaling five years, Debbie resorted to freelance writing for magazines. Starlight was her debut romance novel published by Silhouette. After the success of her first book, Harlequin requested Debbie to write a series of stories, which she named the Navy series. She continued to release sequence novels, sometimes up to three titles in a year. In 1994 Debbie began publishing single books and in 2001, she released her first hardcover title. Debbie has sold more than 170 million books throughout the world. Debbie and her husband, Wayne, have four children, and a few grandchildren. They have homes in Florida and Washington.

Order of Cedar Cove Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 16 Lighthouse Road 2001 Description / Buy
2 204 Rosewood Lane 2002 Description / Buy
3 311 Pelican Court 2003 Description / Buy
4 44 Cranberry Point 2004 Description / Buy
5 50 Harbor Street 2004 Description / Buy
6 6 Rainier Drive 2006 Description / Buy
7 74 Seaside Avenue 2007 Description / Buy
8 8 Sandpiper Way 2007 Description / Buy
9 92 Pacific Boulevard 2009 Description / Buy
10 1022 Evergreen Place 2010 Description / Buy
11 1105 Yakima Street 2011 Description / Buy
12 1225 Christmas Tree Lane 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Cedar Cove Related Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Cedar Cove Christmas 2007 Description / Buy
2 A Merry Little Christmas 2012 Description / Buy
3 Welcome Back to Cedar Cove 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Cedar Cove Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove Cookbook 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Cedar Cove Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove Cookbook 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Cedar Cove Awards

Debbie has not received any awards from her Cedar Cove fiction stories.

Cedar Cove Books into Movies

Debbie has published four novels that got adapted into movies. Cedar Cove series, Macomber’s bestselling and favorite series book was adapted by Hallmark Channel as the first drama script television series. Debbie’s Cedar Cove was ranked as the number one program on cable television when it debuted in the summer of 2013. Hallmark production has already shot a third series of Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove, which premiered last summer.

Best Cedar Cove Books

Cedar Cove: 1225 Christmas Tree Lane #12: This is the last book in the Cedar Cove series. It is a New York best seller filled with combined plots that wrap up the Cedar Cove series. Debbie re-introduces us to all the couples from the previous books. She also includes cute puppies as a little surprise for the Cedar Cove families-Beth tries to adopt the abandoned puppies. Christmas Tree Lane combines real love and loyalty as seen in the numerous characters woven into one grand finale. It is kind of like a reunion-checking up if their ties still bind. It is a pleasant read altogether.

16 Lighthouse Road #1: Cecilia Randall, and her army officer husband, Ian, show up in Judge Lockhart’s Cedar Cove family court. The couple hopes to be granted a divorce so that they can quickly move on, but Judge Lockhart thinks otherwise. She feels that Cecilia and Ian need a little more time to recover from the death of their toddler daughter’s death. So the judge denies them a divorce petition and tops the daily headlines in the Cedar Cove Chronicle, earning the article writer, a divorced mother, great respect from the paper’s editor, Jack Griffin. In the meantime, the judge’s daughter, Justine, must choose whether to marry an older man against her mother’s wishes. Judge Olivia Lockhart’s closest friend, Grace Sherman, the local library attendant, is anxious because her husband, Dan has disappeared for days now; she is the current gossip topic in Cedar Cove.

204 Rosewood Lane #2: Dan has been gone for six months now, and Grace Sherman suspects that he eloped with another woman. She is convinced that her 35-year-old marriage is over, and goes ahead to file for a divorce. Her daughter, Kelly’s doesn’t agree with her mom’s decision. Grace’s pal, Judge Olivia has the same love issues, only that her ex-husband wants them to get back together again, leaving her boyfriend, Jack Griffin, in limbo. Jack, on the other hand, is struggling with his irresponsible son who’s come back to live with him once more. Meanwhile, Olivia’s daughter, Justine, eventually marries her long-time sweetheart. Romance, marriage, and divorce keep Cedar Cove scandals buzzing.

311 Pelican Court #3: Divorced couple Zach and Rosie Cox must contend with Judge Olivia’s odd custody agreement— bound together against their wishes. The judge ordered that the kids stay in the family home, and Rosie and Zach to visit them at certain times of the day/week. Grace found out about the tragic fate of her husband and tries to adjust to singlehood, as another man pursues her.

But the huge gossip spreads real fast when a guest dies at Bob and Peggy Beldon’s motel. Roy McAfee, the local secret investigator, digs more information on the dead guest who showed up in at the inn late in the night.

44 Cranberry Point #4: Judge Olivia and her husband, Jack, finally got back together, remarried and took off for their long awaited honeymoon. Olivia finds her mom, Charlotte, at 75, with a new beau in her life! Max Russell is the mystery man that died at the Bed and breakfast motel. Russell was poisoned, who could have done it? Finally, the grumbled divorced couple, Jon and Maryellen Sherman reconciled, wedding bells ringing everywhere! Grace, has more men trailing her, she can barely keep up. Cedar Cove has the entire gossip mill in a town you’d love to call home.

What Is The Next Book in The Cedar Cove Non-fiction Books?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Cedar Cove Non-fiction Books. The newest book is Debbie Macomber\'s Cedar Cove Cookbook and was released on June, 6th 2009.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *