Chase Brides Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chase Brides is a series of historical romance novels written by Lauren Royal. The books take place in England and Scotland in the 1600s, and they tell the stories of those men and women struggling to maneuver the personal and societal obstacles keeping them from finding true love.

Get notified when Lauren Royal releases a new book at

Order of Chase Brides Series By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Earl's London Bride / The Earl's Unsuitable Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2015 Description / Buy
2 The Marquess's Scottish Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
3 The Laird's English Bride / The Laird's Fairytale Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
4 The Duke's Reluctant Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
5 The Viscount's Wallflower Bride / Never Doubt A Viscount (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Baron's Heiress Bride / The Baron's Inconvenient Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
7 The Gentleman's Scandalous Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2016 Description / Buy
8 The Cavalier's Christmas Bride (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2017 Description / Buy
9 A Chase Brides Christmas (By: Lauren Royal, Devon Royal) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Lauren Royal started writing in third grade. She won an essay competition that saw her entry get published in a newspaper. The importance of the achievement was quickly downplayed by the people in Lauren’s life, most of whom told her that it was too hard to succeed as a writer.

So she squashed her dreams, went to college, and eventually started a jewelry store chain. When she finally sat down to write fiction, Lauren made her first heroine a jeweler.

The author’s Chase Brides novels are described as clean historical romance. In other words, precluding a little bit of kissing here and there, the books are completely devoid of coarse language and sensual content.

The series is fairly typical of the romance genre. The Earl’s London Bride, the first novel in the series, tells the story of Amethyst Goldsmith and Colin Chase. Amy is a jeweler who will be forced by custom to marry her father’s apprentice.

Colin Chase is an Earl who spends his days restoring his crumbling castle to its former glory, not to mention making preparations to marry his rich fiancé. When a disaster brings Amy and Colin together, they struggle and ultimately fail to fight their feelings for one another.

The Earl’s London bride is technically a standalone novel. In other words, it can be read on its own. However, the book introduces a few elements to which references are made in the sequels. Reading the series out of order won’t affect your enjoyment.

But reading all the Chase Brides novels in the order they were published will allow you to appreciate the series all the more.

Each installment has a member of the Chase family at its center, typically a man or woman of noble birth that is largely occupied by some project or undertaking. They have no desire to find love.

But then they encounter the hero or heroine and that forces them to reassess their future. Sometimes, the target of their desires is a fellow noble person. More often than not, though, the protagonist is faced with a man or woman of lower status, and they must find a way to overcome the restrictions placed on their love by society in order to find true happiness.

Best Chase Brides Books

The Chase Brides books are most commonly commended for their sweet romances and clean content, with some of the best books in the series including:

The Marquess’ Scottish Bride: It was 1667 when Jason Chase, the Marquess of Cainewood, set out to find and bring a murderer to justice. To achieve his purpose, Jason disguised himself as a commoner. While on the road, he encountered a man disguised as a woman who turned out to be Emerald MacCallum, a renowned bounty hunter. And realizing that they both had the same target in mind, Jason decided to keep her close.

Caithren Leslie didn’t want Jason Chase’s help or his protection. But no matter how many times she insisted that she was just a simple country girl, the Marquess refused to leave her be.

Now Leslie is worried that if she doesn’t shake Jason soon, she might fail in her mission even as she loses her heart.

The Baron’s Inconvenient Bride: Lady Lily Ashcroft is a sweet girl who gets along with everyone, even Rose, her flirty sister. Her life takes a complicated turn when she falls for the man Rose has decided to marry.

Lily wants to bury her desires. But Rand, the object of her love, has admired her for years. This is despite the fact that he thinks Rose is ravishingly beautiful and just as intelligent. Rand has an important decision to make.

Other Book Series You May Like

Be sure to check out the “Entangled Hearts” Series by Julie Johnstone as well. These historical romance novels take readers to a Scotland landscape from centuries gone by. There, powerful men— barbarians, chiefs, and knights— must come to terms with the forbidden passions they have for the strong-willed women who cross their paths and capture their hearts.

You may also like the “Daughters of the Mayflower” Series by Kimberley Woodhouse, Michelle Griep, and various authors
These Christian historical novels start with Mary Chapman, a separatist who boards the Speedwell to find greener pastures in 1620, and William Lytton, a carpenter who embarks on the Mayflower to find new opportunities.

The consequences of their actions, decisions, and adventures are felt for years to come.

What Is The Next Book in The Chase Brides Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Chase Brides Series. The newest book is A Chase Brides Christmas and was released on November, 22nd 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *