Corine Solomon Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Corine Solomon is the lead character in a novel series written by New York bestselling author Ann Aguirre. The character is depicted as a person with supernatural abilities, in that she is a person capable of knowing the past and in some instances future as well. She is able of performing this when she comes in contact with a particular item/person of interest.

Order of Corine Solomon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Blue Diablo 2009 Description / Buy
2 Hell Fire 2010 Description / Buy
3 Shady Lady 2011 Description / Buy
4 Devil's Punch 2012 Description / Buy
5 Agave Kiss 2013 Description / Buy
6 Forbidden Fruit (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Corine Solomon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Blue Diablo 2009 Description / Buy
2 Hell Fire 2010 Description / Buy
3 Shady Lady 2011 Description / Buy
4 Forbidden Fruit (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Devil's Punch 2012 Description / Buy
6 Agave Kiss 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author began writing Corine Solomon series with the publication of the debut novel Blue Diablo in 2009. The second book in Corine Solomon series by Ann Aguirre is Hell Fire which was published in 2010. The author concluded the novel series in 2013 after the publication of the 5th book in the series Agave Kiss.

The series also includes a novella titled Forbidden Fruit, that focuses on Shannon Cheney and it is set between Devils Punch and Shady Lady. For a good storyline flow, it is recommended that as a reader you read the novel in order and excluding the novella.


There are several notable awards that the author of Corine Solomon series has received recognition; for instance, she was the Winner of RITA Award, YALSA Best of 2011, and was among the Top Ten Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers.


These are two best books by Ann Aguirre

Hell Fire: This is the second book in Corine Solomon series by Ann Aguirre. Corine Solomon is a handler, and this means that she has the capability of touching any object and knowing of its history. It is even unfortunate for her that she cannot even forget her past as well. Now in this novel, Corine is headed back to her native home in Kilmer, Georgia accompanied by her ex-boyfriend to establish the truth of her mother’s death as well as the origins of her supernatural powers.

While trying to investigate and uncover the whole truth and the secrets of her past, Corine and her boyfriend Chance find something fishy in the state of Georgia. Some few miles away from home, no one seems to have the knowledge of the existence of Kilmer, and inside the walls of Georgia, there are appears to be signs of a curse that is affecting the entire town and all its residents.

The author, Aguirre has done a splendid job of writing a real ensemble fiction. The setting of the novel itself gives the actual meaning of fiction. The characters are well crafted, and seems amazing people and easy for the readers to relate to with real life people.

Agave Kiss: This is the fifth novel in Corine Solomon series by American Urban Fantasy writer Ann Aguirre. The clock is fast ticking, and Corine has to deal with some demons and archangel who is operating a recruitment drive. The stakes have for a long time never been high, and this time round, it is Corine final chance to save the man of her love.

Corine is living a life she’s never intended to live. She is mourning the loss of her ex-boyfriend Chance, and she is not sure how she is going to get home either. She gets a phone call from Ian Booke who insists that he needs her help and has to travel to England.

Surprisingly, Corine is already in England, and even more surprisingly she drives to Ian Cottage without her knowledge and finds nothing but a shack. She walks in only to find that his friend is a very old man cursed to live in his house for many years. What Ian wants is Corine to break the curse and let him die because he’s getting weaker and weaker every day.

Corine Solomon thus seeks help from Kethiel who manages to break the curse but makes Ian age at an alarming rate, he looks 102, but he is 60. She manages to get him to America to see Eva and Chuch before he dies. In America, Corine finds herself forced to make a decision that if wrongly made will ultimately change the path to her future and result to her destruction.

Agave Kiss is the last novel in Corine Solomon series; overall Ann Aguirre has done a fantastic job in writing this urban fantasy series. The character, both primary and the secondary ones (good and evil) are lively almost comparing to real life people. The storyline flows well right from the debut novel to the concluding book.

What Is The Next Book in The Corine Solomon Series ?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Corine Solomon Series . The newest book is Forbidden Fruit and was released on May, 8th 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *