Ann Aguirre Books

Ann Aguirre is a prolific and versatile American novelist, who was born on 27 August 1970. The English Literature graduate is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author. However, before she started writing full time, she was a savior for stray kittens, a clerk, a voice actress and a clown. She was raised in a yellow house across a corn field, but currently, she lives in Mexico with her husband, two children, two cats and one dog.

Order of 2B Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published
1 I Want It That Way 2014
2 As Long As You Love Me 2014
3 The Shape of My Heart 2014

Order of Ann Aguirre Standalone Novels

Order of Ars Numina Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Leopard King 2016

Order of Corine Solomon Series

# Read Title Published
1 Blue Diablo 2009
2 Hell Fire 2010
3 Shady Lady 2011
4 Devil's Punch 2012
5 Agave Kiss 2013
6 Forbidden Fruit (Short Story) 2013

Order of Dark Age Dawning Series

# Read Title Published
1 Nightfall 2011
2 Midnight 2011
3 Daybreak 2011

Order of Dred Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published
1 Perdition 2013
2 Havoc 2014
3 Breakout 2015

Order of Immortal Game Series

# Read Title Published
1 Mortal Danger 2014
2 Public Enemies 2015
3 Infinite Risk 2016

Order of Razorland Series

# Read Title Published
1 Enclave 2011
2 Endurance (Short Story) 2012
3 Outpost 2012
4 Foundation (Short Story) 2012
5 Horde 2013

Order of Sirantha Jax Series

# Read Title Published
1 Grimspace 2008
2 Wanderlust 2008
3 Doubleblind 2009
4 Killbox 2010
5 Aftermath 2011
6 Endgame 2012

Order of Skin Series

# Read Title Published
1 Skin Game 2009
2 Skin Tight 2010
3 Skin Heat 2011
4 Skin Dive 2011


Print: Print PDF

Ann has written over 30 books in a wide variety of genres including fantasy, adventure, romantic science fiction, post-apocalypse and young adult fiction. She began her writing career in 2008, with the release of Grimspace. This is the debut novel in her romantic science fiction series, Sirantha Jax. Having been received positively by most readers, Ann followed it quickly with, Wanderlust in the same year. The series went on until 2012 after she released four more novels. Other than the Sirantha Jax Series, Anne has also written several other book series including the Corine Solomon Series, Razorland Trilogy, the Skin Series and the Dark Age Dawning Series.


Ann Aguirre’s Enclave, which was released in 2011, was listed among the finalists for the 2012 RITA Award for Young Adult Romance. Enclave went on to win the RITA award for Best Young Adult Romance in July 2012.


Though none of Ann Aguirre’s books have been turned into movies, there are reports that some studios are interested in turning the Sirantha Jax book series into a TV series.


Here is a summary of 3 books from Ann Aguirre’s New York Times and USA Today bestselling Razorland Trilogy:

Enclave: This is a thrilling young adult novel surrounding 2 teenagers in an apocalyptic world, where they face dangers and feelings different to what they’ve always known. It is set in New York City, which has been destroyed by plague and war. As a result, most people have migrated to underground enclaves where the life expectancy is not above early twenties.

When Deuce reaches fifteen years old, she takes on her new role as a huntress and is paired with another teenage hunter called Fade, who used to live on the topside when he was young. The young boy and girl soon discover that an enclave adjacent to theirs has been decimated by Freaks or tunnel monsters. However, when they report their discovery, the elders ignore their warnings, and consequently, they are expelled from the enclave. The girl born in darkness must now do everything possible to survive in daylight (under the guidance of Fade’s earlier memories) in the ruins of a town whose population has reduced to few dangerous gangs.

Outpost: This is the second novel in the Razorland Trilogy. Deuce’s world has completely changed in this incredible sequel. While living in underground enclaves, she was considered as an adult. But, in the topside town called Salvation where they currently live, she is considered by the town folks as a brat in need of some serious training. The only thing that Deuce knows is fighting. She does not fit in with her fellow girls, and Fade isn’t helping the situation with his behavior either, as he distances himself from her.

Fade doesn’t want to be around Deuce anymore, even though her feelings towards him haven’t changed. Lonely and confused, she begins searching for a way out of her predicament. After some serious thought, she finally decides to sign up as a summer patrol (people who ensure that planters work in the field without danger). However, as she comes to realize, things have changed on the surface, the same way they did below the ground. The tunnel monsters/ freaks have grown way smarter than people expected. They are watching, waiting and planning their next move. They do not intend to let people in Salvation to survive. A girl like Deuce is what this town may need to turn back the tide.

Horde: This is the 3rd novel in the trilogy. The survival of Salvation is now up to Fade, Deuce, Tegan and Stalker, but the odds are against them. The monsters have surrounded the gates of the town, with no intention of leaving. They are all over attacking patrol, settlements and setting up scouts. Nothing like this has been seen in Salvation in centuries, and the humans seem to have forgotten how to stand up for themselves and fight unless Deuce leads them. With the survival of the whole humanity dependent on her, will Deuce lead the people to win the war? Who will be killed and who will survive?