Razorland Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Razorland” series by bestselling author Ann Aguirre is young adult fiction, and is for readers twelve to eighteen years old. There are both novels, and some stories in the series.

Get notified when Ann Aguirre releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Razorland Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Enclave ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Endurance (Short Story) ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Outpost ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Foundation (Short Story) ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Horde ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Restoration (By: Ann Aguirre) 2013 Description / Buy
7 Vanguard ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series is set during the apocalypse and follows Deuce. This is a world where you have to be able to survive until the age of fifteen to get your name. Before that, you are put into one of three different groups; you can identify those in the groups by seeing how many scars they have on their arms.


The third novel in the series “Horde” was nominated for many awards.


For those readers looking to get into the “Razorland” series by Ann Aguirre, this next section will help you out with that. It will go over the novels “Enclave” and “Outpost”.

Enclave: This is the first novel in the “Razorland” series that was released in the year 2011. Deuce lives in a world that makes you survive until the age of fifteen to get your name. You are either a Hunter, Breeder, or a Builder; scars on your arms lets everyone know which of the three groups you have gone into. She wanted to be a Huntress since she can remember. Her job would be clear and simple, to go through the tunnels, out of enclave and bring back meat so that the group can eat. She does this, all while there are different nasty monsters called Freaks. This is all she has worked on her whole life, nothing will get in her way. Even Fade, a brooding beautiful Hunter. Things get serious for her when they are paired together. Fade does not follow the orders he is given and punishment is severe. The elders do not always know best, she finds out when death is stalking them. He is confusing, as confusing as possible, touching her gently, but using knives with a feral grace. The Freaks, once thought to be just a group of mindless people, show cunning and the ability to use strategy. The elders do not listen to any warnings. The enclave puts faith in strictures and sacrifice, even with danger coming at them.

Outpost: This is the second novel in the “Razorland” series that was released in the year 2012. For Deuce, everything has changed. She now lives in a community, that is above ground and is called Salvation, but new problems have come up at her. She was considered an adult in her old home, and pulled her own weight. The people of Salvation think that she is nothing more than a brat in need of training. Deuce does not really fit in with the other girls at her school, a school that she does not like at all. The girls here have spent all of their lives learning sewing and cooking, two things that are suitable for women to do. She only knows how to fight other people. Fade keeps her at a distance, making things tougher on her and their merry band of four has broken up into fragments. Deuce sees her training partner as only that, but Stalker wants more from her; she is mainly just looking for her place here. Deuce does not accept that she is wrong to be who she is, truly is. Fade does not want her around, but even so her feelings have not changed one bit. Deuce wants a way out of all of it. At the end of the school year, she goes for a chance to serve in summer patrols; these are the ones who make sure growers and planters can do their jobs without a Freak attack. Things have been changing, above, like below. Freaks are becoming smarter and smarter, and they are planning something as well. It is up to Deuce to turn things around for her people.


“Partials Sequence” series by Dan Wells. A bunch of teens try to find the cure for a mysterious, not to mention deadly virus that is called RM. A medic in training is unable to save kids from this virus and so gathers her dearest friends to locate a cure.

“Under the Never Sky” series by Veronica Rossi. This best selling series can be read all over the world. The series follows a girl who lives in the protected city and a boy who is a Scire and a Night Seer while they try and survive.

What Is The Next Book in The Razorland Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Razorland Series. The newest book is Vanguard and was released on July, 25th 2017.


1 thought on “Razorland”

  1. I read the first book in 2012 and was REALLY into it. Luckily for me, the second book came out shortly after I finished and I plowed through that one too. Then… the wait.

    By the time the third one came out I had somewhat forgot about the series, but after reading about it’s release I decided to revisit the first two and I am so glad I did! This trilogy really rocked!

    A post apocalyptic New York, zombies, people dying young and everything else you want in a good end of the world as we know it book. This trilogy is considered YA, but I’d recommend it to all fans of fantasy and sci-fi. It’s really well done and I really hope we see a movie version some day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *