Sirantha Jax Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Sirantha Jax” novels by author Ann Aguirre are a series of romantic science fiction. There are some books set it the same universe as “Sirantha Jax” but feature a different lead character, called “The Dred Chronicles”. At its core, it is a space opera. It is recommended to read the novels in order and in consecutive order due to the fact that the series is one big story that takes six books to tell. It stars Sirantha Jax and features rare individuals who have the J-Gene. These people are valuable and they are important because they are used to jump through something called grimspace. Jax has worked for the Farwan Corporation her whole career. She narrates the series in the first person.

Get notified when Ann Aguirre releases a new book at

Order of Sirantha Jax Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Grimspace ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Wanderlust ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2008 Description / Buy
3 Doubleblind ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2009 Description / Buy
4 Killbox ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2010 Description / Buy
5 Aftermath ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Endgame ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The first novel in this series “Grimspace” is also Agguire’s debut novel and first foray into fiction writing.


This next section is for those readers who would like to read the “Sirantha Jax” series. It will go over “Grimspace”, “Wanderlust”, and “Doubleblind”.

Grimspace: This is the first novel in the “Sirantha Jax” series and was released in the year 2008. Sirantha Jax should have died years ago, everyone say says so. She carries a rare gene and is able to jump ships through something called grimspace; a talent that is both rare and what should make it so that she has a short life ahead of her. Jax finds that she is highly sought after by the Corp to navigated, she gets paid quite a bit by them for her services too. Even still, no one is perfect. A ship that she is piloting crash lands and some believe that she is responsible and guilty of killing all aboard. She has no memory of the crash, which is quite inconvenient. She is imprisoned and is being regularly interrogated harshly and Jax is on the verge of going crazy. A mysterious man tears his way into her cell, with the offer of freedom on his lips. There is a price. The man, named March, needs her help to get rid of the monopoly the Corp has on interstellar travel for his rogue fighter group. He also wants her to put together a new breed of jumper.

Wanderlust: This is the second novel in the “Sirantha Jax” series and was released in the year 2008. Jax is out of a job, due to the Corp losing their grip on the intergalactic commerce after they intentionally crashed a ship with passengers aboard. Jax finds herself broke because she was declared dead too soon, too. The government offers her something that she cannot refuse, a diplomatic mission that is vital to them. She does not hesitate, but takes it. She has to get the people on a planet called Ithiss-Tor to join the Conglomerate. Jax will not be paid for her work until she travels many light years. There are many things that she must go through to get through this one alive.

Doubleblind: This is the third novel in the “Sirantha Jax” series and was released in the year 2009. Jax is not known for her ability to be diplomatic. She is a Jumper. She is not, however, the most obvious choice to sell the Ithtorians on joining the Conglomerate. These people are unlikely to join because of their harsh view of humans. She needs to be careful, due to the fact that her lover is stuck in kill mode, that may ruin both the talks and their relationship. Jax refuses to give up on the talks or her mission. The Outskirts are being torn up by all kinds of degenerates like pirates, raiders, and Morgut (who are flesh eaters); which makes an alliance with the Ithtorians their best bet to survive. It makes her wonder why she was given the job.


“Paradox” series by Rachel Bach. This space opera series written by Rachel Aaron (published under the name Rachel Bach) stars Devi Morris. She is a mercenary with big plans and a lot of ambition. Some think that such ambition will get her killed someday, but not today.

“Kris Longknife” series by Mike Shepherd. This series, written by Mike Shepherd. follows the exploits of a rich young naval officer who is named Kris Longknife. He struggles to deal with the expectations and reputations of her family, a famous family made up of billionaires, politicians, and leaders.

What Is The Next Book in The Sirantha Jax Series ?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Sirantha Jax Series . The newest book is Endgame and was released on August, 28th 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *