Cul-de-sac Kids Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beverly Lewis is an adult, children’s and Christian fiction author, who has penned more than 80 books. Born Beverly Marie Jones, Beverly Lewis is a former musician and school teacher. Lewis began to play the piano when she was only five years old and when she turned nine years, she began penning down stories and poems. In a majority of her books, Beverly Lewis has decided to focus on the Old Order Amish and the Anabaptist heritage.

Order of Cul-de-sac Kids Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Double Dabble Surprise 1993 Description / Buy
2 The Chicken Pox Panic 1995 Description / Buy
3 The Crazy Christmas Angel Mystery 1995 Description / Buy
4 Frog Power 1995 Description / Buy
5 The Mystery of Case D. Luc 1995 Description / Buy
6 No Grown-ups Allowed 1995 Description / Buy
7 The Stinky Sneakers Mystery 1996 Description / Buy
8 Pickle Pizza 1996 Description / Buy
9 Mailbox Mania 1996 Description / Buy
10 The Mudhole Mystery 1997 Description / Buy
11 Fiddlesticks 1997 Description / Buy
12 The Crabby Cat Caper (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
13 Tarantula Toes (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
14 Green Gravy 1997 Description / Buy
15 Backyard Bandit Mystery 1997 Description / Buy
16 Tree House Trouble 1998 Description / Buy
17 The Creepy Sleep-Over (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
18 The Great TV Turn-Off 1998 Description / Buy
19 Piggy Party 1999 Description / Buy
20 The Granny Game 1999 Description / Buy
21 Mystery Mutt 2000 Description / Buy
22 Big Bad Beans 2000 Description / Buy
23 The Upside-Down Day 2000 Description / Buy
24 The Midnight Mystery 2001 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Ada Rank Buchwalter, Beverly Lewis’s maternal grandmother, was born and raised in an Order Mennonite church. Lewis’s father, on the other hand, was a pastor who was based in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, where Beverly Lewis was born. Beverly was raised in the Assemblies of God and continues to be a part of the church as well. After Beverly completed her high school education, she joined the Evangel University, where she was awarded the Distinguished Alumnus award in the year 2003.

Beverly Lewis is also a member of NLAPW, National League-of-American Pen Women. Currently, Beverly Lewis is married to one David Lewis, and the two were blessed with three children and three grandkids as well.

Best Cul-De-Sac Kids Books

The Double-Dabble Surprise: This is an extremely fun story for children between age seven to ten. The narrative begins as two girls Addy and Carl are preparing for the arrival of two girls from Korea, who are being adopted into their family. The girls begin by painting the room pink and also dress up all the bears in the room with bridal gowns. Once they were through with the decoration, Addy, Carl and their parents go to the airport to pick up the two girls.

However, upon arrival, they are shocked to find out that two Korean boys had been sent instead of the girls. The family has no option but take the two Korean boys home. Addy and Carl are extremely disappointed because they had looked forward to this day. The story continues by narrating how the two girls warmed up to the boys and eventually towards the end want the two boys to stay behind as their brothers.

With that said, The Double-Dabble Surprise is filled with numerous cute moments that will make the readers want to jump the pages. Overall, the Double-Dabble Surprise is a great and easy read.

The Chicken-Pox Panic: This is an exceptional book that teaches children to make the best out of their challenges. In Chicken-Pox Panic, Abby makes big plans for her brother. Abby hopes to throw down for her brother one of the biggest surprise parties ever. However, along the way, things begin to fall out of place, one after the other.

Instead of completely giving up, Abby decides to improvise and eventually towards the end; everything turns out completely great. With that said, the Chicken-Pox Panic is a fantastic lesson for children on how to embrace the challenges or difficulties that life throws at them and eventually, in the end, turn things around.

No Grown-Ups Allowed: In this book, Jason is extremely tired of taking his pills daily. Furthermore, he is also tired of following the rules that he is expected to follow. One day, Jason finally decides to rebel. When his parents were out of town, Jason decides to take matters into his own hands and in the process messes up everything.

With that said No-Grown Ups Allowed is a great book about the consequences that come with one’s actions and also getting to learn that certain rules are there for specific reasons. No Grown-Ups allowed is highly recommended for children with ADHD ad ADD.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Imagination Station” is another highly-entertaining children’s book. When the protagonists in Imagination station stepped into the Station, the kids had the chance of experiencing an extremely unforgettable journey that was full of adventure and action.

With each of the book in Imagination Station, the kids have whisked away with Beth and Patrick to go on a fresh journey across the universe. Imagination Station is ideal for beginners. The easy-to-read chapters of imagination station will ensure that the young readers are fully entertained.

What Is The Next Book in The Cul-de-sac Kids Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Cul-de-sac Kids Series. The newest book is The Midnight Mystery and was released on January, 1st 2001.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.