Culper Ring Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beecher White is the featured character in “Culper Ring Trilogy”, a political thriller written by Brad Meltzer. There are three books within this trilogy. The first book in the series is known “The Inner Circle”. It was released in January 11 2011. The second book in the series, “The Fifth Assassin” was released in January 15 2013 and the last one, “The President’s Shadow”, came out in June 16 2015.

Get notified when Brad Meltzer releases a new book at

Order of Beecher White/Culper Ring Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Inner Circle (By: Brad Meltzer) 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Fifth Assassin ( By: Brad Meltzer) 2013 Description / Buy
3 The President's Shadow ( By: Brad Meltzer) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

“Culper Ring Trilogy” is centered around the secrecy of the presidency of the United States of America. The first book in the series, “The Inner Circle” opens with Beecher White meeting his schooldays crush. Beecher White is a archivist at the United States National Archives. Within his jurisdiction are private documents that are meant only for the president. Beecher’s crush, Clementine Kaye comes to the archive asking for his help in tracing her long lost father. Beecher attempts to please Kaye by showing her the private documents. In the process, they discover a 200-word dictionary that belonged to George Washington. This dictionary supposedly contains codes that secret societies used to communicate with the founding president of the United States of America.

Beecher and Kaye attempt to decipher the codes in the dictionary. This results into an intense drama, leaving one man died and two, Beecher and Keye, becoming fugitives. Someone is trying to kill them. The dictionary contains secrets that the current president, and his secret service are determined to keep buried. Beecher is finally recruited into the Culper Ring.

“The highlight of the “Fifth Assassin in Beecher’s of the “Culper Ring Trilogy” is an attempt to prevent president ‘s assassination. America has seen a total of four assassinations of its president seen its birth. It is believed that the four assassins worked together secretly as a group. The fifth assassin is now on the loose and is believed to be connected to the other two.

“The President’s Shadow” like the “Fifth Assassin” is an attempt on the person of a president. A severed arm is found buried in a garden in the State House. Nobody knows who it belongs to and how it got there. The only clue to the mysterious arm is a message concealed in its clenched fist. The message is meant for Beecher but has something to do with president Orson Wallace family secret that might threaten the nation.

Culper Ring Trilogy Awards

“The Inner Circle” and “The President’s Shadow” won the award of New York’s number of bestseller. New York Times Bestseller are awarded to works of art that have excelled in their respective categories. Information about the bestselling book is gathered by New York Time’s News Survey and is published in the New York Times Book Review every week. Because of the extensive knowledge of national security he exhibited in his work in the “Culper Ring Trilogy, Brad Meltzer was recruited as advisor to the USA secret service on matters of national security. His role was to identify possible ways terrorists may strike the USA and the most probable targets.

Best of the Culper Ring Trilogy

The Fifth Assassin: The most highly regarded book in the “Culper Ring Trilogy” is the “The Fifth Assassin”. This book mentions previous four assassination and how they were apparently interconnected. It shows USA presidential assassination not as single events, but as secrets coordinated by people who share common goals. Of note is the similarity of weapons and techniques used in these four assassination. Another attempt on the president’s life is underway and there is possible link between this fifth assassination attempt to the other four. The fifth assassin his honing his skills by killing church leaders. Beecher White and presidential security persons go about unraveling and stopping the assassination before it occurs. This book provided a ground work for the last book in the series. The last book in the series took first place in New York’s Bestseller thanks to “The Fifth Assassin”

Other book series you may like

A “Culper Ring Trilogy” fan may also be interested in David Baldacci‘s “Shaw and Katie James” series. This series describes attempts by a businessman to instigate international crises for his profit. False news planted by the businessman on the internet results into death of a member of the London think-tanks. He blames Russia for the death hoping London with link with China to fight Russia. This war will create a market for his fire-arms. The fans can also enjoy Mark Greaney‘s “Gray Man” series where a soldier his wrongfully thrown out the military by his colleagues and declared wanted.

What Is The Next Book in The Beecher White/culper Ring Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Beecher White/culper Ring Series. The newest book is The President's Shadow and was released on June, 16th 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *