Deadly Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Each of the books in the number one best selling “Deadly” series, which is written by author Jaycee Clark stand on their own. They are romantic suspense novels that star different main characters each time. Each of these main characters is from the quite powerful and just as wealthy Kinncaid family.

Get notified when Jaycee Clark releases a new book at

Order of Kinncaid Brothers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deadly Shadows ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
2 Deadly Ties ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Deadly Obsession ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
4 Deadly Games ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
5 Deadly Secrets ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Deadly Beginnings (Short Story) ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series began in the year 2005, with the release of “Deadly Shadows”. The series is also referred to as the “Kinncaid” series.


The third novel in the series, “Deadly Obsession”, was chosen as an RT Bookclub Top Pick.


For those readers looking to get into the “Deadly” series by Jaycee Clark, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Deadly Shadows”, “Deadly Ties”, and “Deadly Obsession”.

Deadly Shadows: This is the first novel in the “Deadly” series and was released in the year 2005. This novel stars Aiden Kinncaid and Jesslyn Black. Jesslyn Black (who works as a writer) is content simply living the single and childless life she has. Keeping to herself makes sure she will not be hurt. She is haunted by what happened to her in the past, and never again wants to experience the feeling of losing her loved ones. Someone getting killed, however, changes that for her.

Aiden Kinncaid is trying to run from a loss of his own, one he has been keeping secret. He is the CEO of Kinncaid Enterprises, and goes to a remote resort town in Colorado to supervise Highland Hotel’s opening. He is not interested in having a relationship of any sort, he is still drawn to the brown eyed and temperamental beauty. She has an attitude with a rough edge that should provide him a nice challenge.

Whether or not they wanted a relationship, they have got one. Jesslyn claims that she is able to protect herself, but that does not stop Aiden from wanting to try to protect her. She finds herself thinking about him, despite the fact that he annoys her. Can they get a second chance at having love and a life, before a killer eliminates a threat that is not something he needs?

Deadly Ties: This is the second novel in the “Deadly” series and was released in the year 2005. This novel stars and Gavin Kinncaid and Taylor Reese. Ryan is the only man that Taylor Reese is not done with. Dr. Gavin Kinncaid finds that Taylor is the sole woman that he has ever wanted to strangle. Passion and fate warp the feelings they have for each other into something more than mere antagonism. It goes from passion and turns into love.

Someone is going to try to rip this happy family to shreds and leave nothing but death and pain behind them as they do it.

Deadly Obsession: This is the third novel in the “Deadly” series and was released in the year 2005. This novel stars Brayden Kinncaid and Christian Bills. Christian Bills has been able to rebuild her life with the Kinncaid family’s assistance. For the better part of nine years now, she has been in hiding. There are some dark secrets that come from her past that may just rip the safe world she has put together to shreds.

Brayden Kinncaid has no idea what is wrong with Christian. He has known this woman for years now and just recently realized that the feelings he has for her extend to more than just friendship. It startles Brayden the changes that have taken place in Christian. Something seems to be wrong, and her darting looks and the way her gray eyes seem haunted support this. Christian will not confide in Brayden no matter how much he pushes her. Christian gets attacked, and he vows that he will figure out just what is wrong before it becomes too late.


The “Profile” series by Alexa Grace is another great read. This series began in the year 2013, with the release of the novel “Profile of Evil”. It is an award winning series, with “Profile of Evil” being selected a Top Pick by RT Book Reviews, and “Profile of Terror” won Best Romantic Suspense.

Fans also enjoy the “Sinful C. O. R. E.” series by Kristine Mason. The “Sinful C. O. R. E.” series is centered around a criminal investigative agency, called C. O. R. E., and the characters that work there. It started in the year 2016 with the release of “Sinful Deeds”.

What Is The Next Book in The Kinncaid Brothers Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Kinncaid Brothers Series. The newest book is Deadly Beginnings and was released on January, 26th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *