Deadwood Mysteries Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ann Charles is a bestselling USA Today who has written several bestselling mysteries that are filled with romance, humor, paranormal and lots of other things. Charles is a member of Romance Writers of America and Sisters in Crime and a holder of Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Washington.

Get notified when Ann Charles releases a new book at

Order of Deadwood Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Nearly Departed in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Optical Delusions in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Dead Case in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Better Off Dead in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2013 Description / Buy
5 An Ex to Grind in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2014 Description / Buy
6 Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2015 Description / Buy
7 A Wild Fright in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2016 Description / Buy
8 Rattling the Heat in Deadwood ( By: Ann Charles) 2017 Description / Buy
9 Gone Haunting in Deadwood (By: Ann Charles) 2018 Description / Buy
10 Don't Let It Snow in Deadwood (By: Ann Charles) 2018 Description / Buy
11 Devil Days in Deadwood (By: Ann Charles) 2020 Description / Buy
12 Never Say Sever in Deadwood (By: Ann Charles) 2021 Description / Buy
13 TimeReaping in Deadwood (By: Ann Charles) 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Deadwood Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Seeing Trouble (By: Ann Charles) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Boot Points (Short Story) ( By: Ann Charles) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Deadwood Shorts (By: Ann Charles) 2013 Description / Buy
4 Cold Flame (By: Ann Charles) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Tequila & Time (Short Story) ( By: Ann Charles) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Fatal Traditions (Short Story) ( By: Ann Charles) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Deadwood Mysteries Books into Movies

The Deadwood was adapted into a feature television series, which aired on the entertainment powerhouse, HBO.

Best Deadwood Mysteries Books

Nearly Departed-in Deadwood: The first installment in the Deadwood mystery series and begins as Violet’s probation as a realtor is about to end. Despite the fact that her probation is about to end, Violet is yet to sell a single house. Asher frustrations continue, Violet continues to be increasingly desperate, and in the process, she manages to snag a few clients. Violet Parker is the mother of two children.

Apart from having an extremely frustrating job, Violet has to deal with extremely frustrating customers, workplace harassment, and haunted houses. Furthermore, girls have been mysteriously disappearing from Deadwood. To make matters worse, all the girls who have been disappearing all bear striking resemblance to Violet Parker’s daughter. Violet Parker is afraid that her daughter is going to be next and thus, she decides to play amateur sleuth with hopes of finding the kidnapper and protecting her daughter.

With that said, Nearly Departed-in Deadwood is an extremely strong, entertaining and gripping beginning to a series. Apart from being filled with a chockfull of characters, the humor was fantastic while the mystery and suspense. The book was also filled with sizzling romance and tinges of romance.

Apart from Violet the main character, who made Nearly Departed-in Deadwood extremely entertaining, another entertaining character who made a mark in the novel was Willis Harvey, the irreverent, crotchety and potty-mouthed man, who during the first encounter with Violet greeted her with a shotgun. Willis Harvey was able to provide the much-needed entertainment and humor. Layne and Addie, protagonist’s Violet twins were precious and priceless.

Optical Illusions-in Deadwood: In this book, we meet once again with Violet, a realtor and a mother of two children, who have active imaginations. When Violet is not a realtor, she can be found fighting with ghosts, and whenever she is not battling with the ghosts, Violet can be found trying to have a love life. All the other characters in Optical Illusions-in Deadwood are extremely amazing including Harvey, who happens to be a hoot. Other outstanding characters include Natalie who is fun and Doc who happens to be sizzling.

Author Ann Charles has also introduced new characters in the novel, some that the readers are going to fall in love with while others Apart from being low on cash, Violet has it extremely rough. Furthermore, Violet’s boyfriend has been keeping secrets, while Violet herself is keeping secrets from her best friend. The only house that Violet has a possibility of selling is haunted, and an extremely disturbing family owns it. What will Violet?

Overall, Optical Illusions-in Deadwood is highly entertaining, highly enjoyable and has a bonus of an extremely nice set-up for the various mysteries that the protagonist will be dealing with in the next installment. Readers will love love-the various threads, which had been laid out in the first installment.

Other Book Series that You May Like

A “Good Wife” book series is one of the best book series by author, Sienna Blake. Beautiful Revenge is the first installment in the Good Wife book series. Beautiful Revenge has been written to perfection because it has the right amount of pain, healing, and love. There were instances when the writing was done to perfection; a period when the prose was beautifully illustrative. The few moments of genius are what makes Sienna Blake one of the best authors of this generation.

In A Good Wife, author Ann Charles introduces the readers to Alena and Dimitri. While the initial backdrop for the narrative was extremely dark, it goes without saying that both Dimitri and Alena had much more darkness during their childhood days. While the main characters were looking for new ways to hurt one another, there were instances when it felt that the two main characters were protecting each other from the type of pain, which can only be felt by individuals that they cared most for.

What Is The Next Book in The Deadwood Mysteries Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Deadwood Mysteries Series. The newest book is TimeReaping in Deadwood and was released on August, 27th 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *