Diane Fallon Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beverly Conor is a highly reputable American author, who loves to pen thriller, archaeological and suspense novels. Conor is widely known for the Diane Fallon book series as well as the Lindsay Chamberlain Archaeological series. As an experienced mystery author, Beverly Conor is fond of mystery setups. Conor loves to intertwine her homicide interests into her books. Conor began her career as an author in the year 1996 after she released her debut novel, A Rumour of Bones.

Get notified when Beverly Connor releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Diane Fallon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Grave Too Many ( By: Beverly Connor) 2004 Description / Buy
2 Dead Guilty ( By: Beverly Connor) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Dead Secret ( By: Beverly Connor) 2005 Description / Buy
4 Dead Past ( By: Beverly Connor) 2007 Description / Buy
5 Dead Hunt ( By: Beverly Connor) 2008 Description / Buy
6 Scattered Graves ( By: Beverly Connor) 2008 Description / Buy
7 Dust to Dust ( By: Beverly Connor) 2009 Description / Buy
8 The Night Killer ( By: Beverly Connor) 2010 Description / Buy
9 One Grave Less ( By: Beverly Connor) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In the year 2003, Beverly Conor started her second novel. Currently, writer Beverly Conor is strictly focusing on the Diane Fallon book series, since they performed to be extremely successful. Conor’s particular interest in archaeology inspired her to become an author who specializes in archaeological fields. As a trained archaeologist, Beverly Conor has worked in different towns such as Georgia and South Carolina. In her archaeological works, Beverly Conor was highly efficient and was involved in carrying out in doing fieldwork and in analyzing artifacts as well.

By weaving her interests in archaeology and mystery, writer Conor Beverly now focuses on the mystery. When writing her books, Diane Fallon uses all her experience in archaeology to create the mystery plots in her works. The main focus in Beverly Conor’s novels is murder and intrigue as well as the suspense that follows until the end. Beverly Conor’s best selling novels have given her the chance of becoming exceedingly popular.

Beverly Conor has not only managed to make a name for herself in the writing business, but she has also has gained fame and several awards in the process. Originally, author Beverly Conor comes from Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Currently, Beverly Conor resides in Oglethorpe County, Georgia. Beverly Conor is an animal lover and loves to take care of animals. She not only has a cat but also three dogs as well.

Diane Fallon Awards

None of the books in the Diane Fallon book series has been nominated for any major literary award.

Best Diane Fallon Best Books

The Diane Fallon book series is made up of 9 books, which were released between the year 2004 to the year 2009. All the books in the Diane Fallon book series revolve around a Diane Fallon, who is the protagonist of the series.

Dead Secrets: A highly entertaining addition to the Diane Fallon book series. Onyx Publishers published this installment in 2005. At the beginning of this novel, protagonist Diane Fallon the protagonist makes a rather stunning discovery, deep inside the unmapped caves. Fallon discovers a skeleton that is decades long. After discovering the first skeleton, several other bodies are discovered. One of the bodies discovered was found in a submerged car that was inside a submerged car
in one of the quarries.

At first, Diane Fallon is not able to make any connection. However, as the story progresses, Diane comes to learn that there was a person, who knew everything there was to know about the desiccated bones as well as the connection between these bones. Later on, Diane eventually finds herself looking into a mystery that dates more than 70 years. Fallon eventually can unearth a family secret that appeared to still have the killing power.

Dead Guilty: This is the first installment in the Diane Fallon book series. In this installment, the author Beverly Conor introduces the readers to the protagonist, Diane Fallow, who works as a museum director and is also in charge of directing a forensic crime laboratory in her Georgia community. The book begins as Diane Fallon, and
her team is called to a crime scene that has three bodies that were hanging on three ropes.

As the investigation was being conducted, a fourth rope was discovered, however, the victim was nowhere to be found. Eventually, the forest workers who had found the bodies went missing, and it is suspected that they had been murdered. It does not take long before the protagonist Diane Fallon begins to receive mysterious gifts, phone calls and emails. The menace eventually grows the footprints of the crime at hand. With that said, Beverly Conor has managed to deliver a great plot that has exceedingly strong characters.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Lighthouse Inn mystery” series by renowned author, Tim Meyer is an excellent book series that fans of Beverly Conor will fall in love with. In keeping with Murder is the first installment in the first installment in the Lighthouse Inn mystery series. In this installment, Beverly Conor introduces the readers to Alex Winston. It does not take long before one of Winston’s workers is found dead on top of the lighthouse. Eventually, a series of murders begin to happen, and it becomes apparently clear that there is someone targeting, Alex Winston’s Inn.

What Is The Next Book in The Diane Fallon Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Diane Fallon Series. The newest book is One Grave Less and was released on December, 1st 2010.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *