Fallen Angels Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

J. R. Ward’s “Fallen Angels” series is one of the number one best selling author’s best known works. The series is from the genre of paranormal romance (which is the genre that author Jessica Bird writes under her pen name of J. R. Ward). Each of the books change the main characters that Jim Heron is supposed to help out. These are people who are not all bad, they do have their good parts to them as well. They are even interesting too. This is something that makes it tough for Jim to do his job.

Get notified when J.R. Ward releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Fallen Angels Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Covet 2009 Description / Buy
2 Crave 2010 Description / Buy
3 Envy 2011 Description / Buy
4 Rapture 2012 Description / Buy
5 Possession 2013 Description / Buy
6 Immortal 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Each of the books from this series represents a deadly sin. Features some of the same characters and set in the same universe as “The Black Dagger Brotherhood” series that she writes. There is very little overlap in any of the story lines in the books, though. This is something that she likes to do in her book series, and thinks of the process like meeting certain friends through other friends. The series began in the year 2009, with the release of “Covet”.


For those readers looking to get into the “Fallen Angels” series by J. R. Ward, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Covet”, “Crave”, and “Envy”.

Covet: This is the first novel in the “Fallen Angels” series and was released in the year 2009. Jim Heron knows little about redemption, he is more into revenge (which is his specialty) and sin, for him anyway, is relative to both the person and the deed. This is to say that he does not really draw a line in the sand between evil and good. It all changes when he becomes a fallen angel and is supposed to save souls of seven people from the seven deadly sins. He is not allowed to fail at this.

Vin di Pietro put everything that he had into his business, and then fate stepped in in the form of a woman that makes him wonder about his destiny and a savior (at least that is what he calls himself, who talks tough and rides a Harley). Vin has an ancient evil that is ready to claim him, and so he has to work with Jim, the fallen angel. This is to keep his very soul and to win over his beloved woman. This is because he starts to lose his soul, and falls in love with this beautiful woman. She is able to help him get over his insatiable thirst for more money. But pretty quickly, they both just want more and more of success.

Crave: This is the second novel in the “Fallen Angels” series and was released in the year 2010. Isaac Rothe (who is a black ops soldier) has a dark past and his future looks grim. His fate rests with the gorgeous public defender, named Grier Childe, after he becomes the target of an assassin and in jail.

The attraction he feels toward her is definitely a wrong time and wrong place deal. Even before Jim Heron informs him that his soul is now in danger. Isaac has to figure out if the soldier inside of him can believe the idea that the true weapon against evil is love. And this while he is caught in a wicked game with the demon that is shadowing Jim at the moment.

Envy: This is the third novel in the “Fallen Angels” series and was released in the year 2011. Thomas “Veck” DelVecchio, Jr. is the son of a serial killer and as a result, he grew up in the shadow of evil. He fights his own inner demons, while atoning for his dad’s sins; all the while, he is on the edge in the middle of blind retribution and civic duty.

An Internal Affairs officer, who is named Sophia Reilly, is assigned to monitor Thomas. She has an interest in him that is professional as well as arousingly personal. Both Veck and Sophia are linked in another way: by Jim Heron, a stranger they do not know too much about, yet has a lot of answers to some questions that might prove deadly. Both Thomas and Sophia are drawn into a big battle between the forces of evil and good. Jim proves to be the only thing that is stopping them from having to face eternal damnation.

What Is The Next Book in The Fallen Angels Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fallen Angels Series. The newest book is Immortal and was released on October, 7th 2014.


1 thought on “Fallen Angels”

  1. I really enjoyed the Black Dagger Brotherhood and was told over and over to read this next. Well, I did and it was awesome!

    When you think of angels you probably think of halos and harps, white wings and the whole thing. This isn’t that. These are fallen angels. I am so in love with Jim, it’s kind of scary. I want happiness for him so bad and he deserves it, but getting him to realize that is another story. This book is sexy as well and there are some real juicy parts. Not for kids, but a great read for those looking to feel something when they read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *