FBI Profiler Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Officer Rainie Conner is among the main characters from the FBI Profiler series by American thriller novelist Lisa Gardner. She
first appears in the second book of the FBI Profiler series, The Third Victim, published in 2001.

Get notified when Lisa Gardner releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of FBI Profiler Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Perfect Husband ( By: Lisa Gardner) 1997 Description / Buy
2 The Third Victim ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2001 Description / Buy
3 The Next Accident ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2001 Description / Buy
4 The Killing Hour ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2003 Description / Buy
5 Gone ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2006 Description / Buy
6 Say Goodbye ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2008 Description / Buy
7 The 4th Man ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2016 Description / Buy
8 Right Behind You ( By: Lisa Gardner) 2017 Description / Buy
9 Never Tell (By: Lisa Gardner) 2019 Description / Buy
10 When You See Me (By: Lisa Gardner) 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Rainie Conner is an imperfect person trying to escape her troubled past when she takes a job in the small Oregon town of Baskerville. But the ghosts of her past catch up with her at a horrific call at the local school. In this first appearance of officer Conner, she attempts to lead a difficult investigation involving a school shooting, the Sherriff’s son, and the unimaginable death of several students.

This book was written at a time when the Columbine shooting in Colorado was still fresh and painful.The fact that the Sherriff is not only her superior but her friend leads her down a path of confusion and doubt of her own psychological stability. It is at this point in the novel she meets FBI Profiler Pierce Quincy. A man she will spend the next four books in the series loving to hate his sharp mind and his soft shoulder. Together they must figure out the truth behind what really happened in that school.

Rainie Conner’s arrival in the FBI Profiler series is her outstanding role in this series. Although she is present in the majority of this series – her character’s role in The Third Victim stands out. She was anything but mousy, saying all the things we often think but don’t have the nerve to say out loud. She doesn’t hold back; she says it all. And while the author admits that she didn’t have the time in the first book to fully develop the romantic relationship between Rainie and Quincy, she ensured that this was accomplished in her next installment; the Next accident. The pages steam up as Rainie and Quincy begin what will prove to be a very rocky relationship over the coming books in the series.

FBI Profiler Awards

Author Lisa Gardner has topped the New York Times Bestsellers list, and the first novel in the FBI Profiler series, The Perfect Husband was awarded the 1998 Reviewers Choice Award. She has made her way to the small screen with four of her novels being made into television movies, including The Perfect Husband from the FBI Profiler series. Gardner has more than 22 million books in print, in 30 different countries. She has labeled herself a research junkie and is emphatically known for her clear facts and impeccable knowledge of criminal procedures.

Best Books in the FBI Profiler Series

This is a difficult one to pinpoint. While we really get to know her in The Third Victim, Rainie’s character continues to develop and evolve throughout the next four books. Her relationships become deeper, her story more complicated, and depth of character seems never ending. She is what a true novel heroine was meant to be. Strong, dedicated, demanding, and completely capable of taking care of herself and whatever situation she faces.

Lisa Gardner admits this is exactly who Rainie’s character needed to be in order to handle the story lines that she had planned for her over the coming novels. She was taken through the toughest of situations, from abuse to alcoholism. Marriage to kidnapping; not to mention her job as an officer, and later the private investigator. She faced down murder charges, serial killers, and torturous situations. Nothing has ever come easily to Rainie Connor.

Other book series you may like

It seems only natural, to begin with, one of the other thrilling Lisa Gardner series, such as the “DD Detective Warren” Series. Perhaps one of her many stand alone titles, or there are also titles available that she has written under her alternative pen name of Alicia Scott.

Writer Carolyn Arnold, also an international best seller and award-winning author of thrilling novels, offers the “Brandon Fisher” FBI series of books. Consisting of five books this series follows FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher as he leads a team of FBI Profilers in the Behavioral Analysis Unit. This series showcases author Arnold’s attention to police procedure detail while offering something you haven’t read time and time again. Much like Lisa Gardner, Arnold has received accolades for the honest and true portrayal of criminal investigations.

What Is The Next Book in The Fbi Profiler Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fbi Profiler Series. The newest book is When You See Me and was released on January, 1st 2020.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *