Fiona Griffiths Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Fiona Griffiths” series by Harry Bingham is a detective series that stars the female investigator of the same name. Fiona is a Detective Constable with the South Wales Police. She is Welsh, and not English; she would prefer not to be called English. At the start of the series, Fiona is 26 years of age, her interests include anything relating to murder. Fiona is about five feet two inches tall. She has two sisters, and Fiona studied Philosophy at a University at Cambridge and was a prize winning student. She is one smart woman. While she would like to get to know who she is and start a relationship, that really is not something that she has time for.

Get notified when Harry Bingham releases a new book at

Order of Fiona Griffiths Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Talking to the Dead ( By: Harry Bingham) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Love Story, With Murders (By: Harry Bingham) 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths ( By: Harry Bingham) 2014 Description / Buy
4 This Thing of Darkness ( By: Harry Bingham) 2015 Description / Buy
5 The Dead House ( By: Harry Bingham) 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Deepest Grave ( By: Harry Bingham) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Author Harry Bingham narrates the series in the first person from the point of view of a woman. This is due to the fact that he did not want to do what a lot of authors do and have middle aged men running around solving crimes. He wanted to introduce the world to a woman investigator to give something fresh to readers everywhere. Not only that, she is small in size, with just about no rank to her name. Harry loves to write the character, and finds that he is able to dream the scenes before he writes them; he also feels that he just writes whatever Fiona tells him to.


The very first novel in the series (that is called “talking to the Dead”) was made into a two hour drama by Sky Living. It starred Sophie Rundle, Russell Tovey, and Keith Allen.


For those looking to get into the “Fiona Griffiths” series by Harry Bingham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Talking to the Dead”, “Love Story, with Murders”, “The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths”.

Talking to the Dead: This is the first novel in the “Fiona Griffiths” series that was released in the year 2012. A six year old child and her young mother are found deceased in a squat and squalid place in Cardiff, Fiona Griffiths is given what seems to be a minor task to do. She does it, sometimes she follows the rules, sometimes she does not. Through this, she is able to uncover a wider and much more savage crime. The crime is finally solved, with blood. Readers will learn who this detective is and why she has such an interest in dead bodies.

Love Story, with Murders: This is the second novel in the “Fiona Griffiths” series that was released in the year 2013. At the end of a shift, a uniformed colleague and Fiona are supposed to deal with a call about illegal rubbish in Cyncoed; they do not think it will be that hard to deal with. They get there, and they search the place. They find at the bottom of the dead woman’s freezer, the leg of another woman and it has a high heel shoe on the foot. Victim’s name is Mary Langton (she disappeared five years before and was a pole dancer). New body parts start appearing; these are of a male, dark skinned. And they are totally fresh. This investigation that Fiona opens takes her to some places that are quite dark, not to mention cold. She realizes, as she goes for justice, that she is really lucky that she is still alive.

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths: This is the third novel in the “Fiona Griffiths” series that was released in the year 2014. A superstore, that is located in Cardiff, has problems. These include: employees that do not exist and cash that is being siphoned out. There are no corpses, something that Fiona does not care much for, but she takes it on anyway. She has to. She finds a woman who has starved to death. There is the most audacious theft in all of history going on here, she finds out through her investigation. The dead woman is just the start of the payroll fraud going on at the superstore. An agency (called Serious Organized Crime Agency) need an officer to work undercover, and they ask Fiona if she would do the job for them. She will be alone, extremely vulnerable. These new colleagues will go to extreme lengths to get what they want.


“Charlotte Marshall Mysteries” series by Becky Johnson. Author Charlotte Marshall is plunged into a world that she does not know, all while she is researching for her next book.

“Smokey Brandon” series by Noreen Ayres. This novel stars an ex- cop, widow, and ex- Vegas stripper who is named Samantha “Smokey” Brandon. She has seen a lot in her job, which is a forensics specialist. Sometimes she sees that which no one else is able or willing to see.

What Is The Next Book in The Fiona Griffiths Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fiona Griffiths Series. The newest book is The Deepest Grave and was released on June, 14th 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *