Girls Only Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Girls Only is a youth fiction series of novels written by adult and youth fiction writer Beverly Lewis. The first title published in the series was “Dreams on Ice: that came out in 1998 to much critical acclaim. It also went on to become a bestseller within a few weeks of its publication.

Get notified when Beverly Lewis releases a new book at

Order of Girls Only Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dreams on Ice ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Only the Best ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1998 Description / Buy
3 A Perfect Match ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1999 Description / Buy
4 Reach for the Stars ( By: Beverly Lewis) 1999 Description / Buy
5 Follow the Dream ( By: Beverly Lewis) 2000 Description / Buy
6 Better Than Best ( By: Beverly Lewis) 2000 Description / Buy
7 Photo Perfect ( By: Beverly Lewis) 2010 Description / Buy
8 Star Status ( By: Beverly Lewis) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In the Girls Only contemporary young adult series, Beverly Lewis writes a modern fast-paced series that is targeted at the young girl demographic. The novel series that is all about sporting events such as skiing, figure skating, and gymnastics is written in a familiar and relatable heart-to-heart style that makes it unique in the genre. The characters in the series deal with several challenges and ultimately triumphs, making for great endings with a lesson for the reader.

“Dreams on Ice” that is the first novel in the series is a delightful contemporary sports narrative with a Disney Channel Vibe. It is the story of Olivia Hudson who has dreams of one day making it as professional body skater. She lives in the world of the most accomplished of skaters such as Grinkov, Gordeeva, Yuka Sato, and Scott Hamilton who are her role models. The novel not only deals with professional ambition, but also the relationships between family and friends as seen through the lead character.

Olivia Hudson lives to fight again even after the trauma of losing her mother and father. She directs all her energy to becoming a better skater even as she depends on her Christian upbringing to give her strength in her quest. “Dreams on Ice” is a great novel about deferred dreams and perseverance, that excellently showcases Beverly Lewis skills in writing that have won her numerous awards over the years.


A Perfect Match: The third novel in the Girls Only series of novels is a delightful contemporary sport novel featuring Heather. Heather is tired of having to dance with a partner and intends to end her partnership and embark on a solo ice-skate dancing career.

Leaving the double dancing career may have been the first easy step in the whole process as she finds roadblocks in her path from the people she thought would give the most support, her own family. She is beginning to have doubts whether she did the right thing by quitting or if it was selfish on her part. The novel offers interesting insights into Olympic preparation and ice dancing, while giving the message that preparing the inside is just as important as preparing the outside.

Reach for the Stars: The fourth novel in the series is a charming novel about Manda a twelve-year-old girl determined to win the Dressel Hills Downhill Classic. She has been so focused on winning the prestigious competition, but knows that she may have to defer her dreams when her mother calls for her help. Her mother just broke her leg and needs her to help teach her beginner class on skiing.

It is while she is doing the class that she stumbles into something she never thought she had the skills for, matchmaking. “Reach for the Stars” is a fun and novel narrative that teaches on the value of helping one’s family, and waiting on God to accomplish your dreams. The value of honesty with ones loved ones and accepting prayer and help is a major theme in the work.

Follow the Dream: This is a cute and fun novel in the series featuring Livvy, an eleven year old following her dreams. Livvy is an aspiring ice skater who lost her mother a few months ago. She had been delighted when her grandmother stepped in to become her guardian, but is now frustrated that she gets into her business and even wants to act like her coach. “Follow the Dream” is a great novel showing that there are always two sides to a story, and that it is important to follow your dreams regardless of the circumstances.


Many Girls Only fans also like the “Play by Play” series of novels by Jaci Burton. The novels are a sexy peek into the intrigues and adventures in the sports world as portrayed by Mick, Jenna, and Gavin Riley.

Girls Only fans also love the “Game On” series of novels by Kristen Callihan. These are novels about sportsmen given to their sport, who think of nothing but success until a woman enters their lives to change everything.

What Is The Next Book in The Girls Only Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Girls Only Series. The newest book is Star Status and was released on February, 20th 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *