Immortal Game Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Immortal game is a Paranormal Young Adult trilogy written by New York bestselling author Ann Aguirre. The author began publication of the series in 2014 when the first novel in the series Mortal Danger was released. The second book is Public Enemies (2015) while the third book is Infinite Risk published in 2016.

Get notified when Ann Aguirre releases a new book at

Order of Mortal Beauty/ The Immortal Game Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mortal Danger ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Public Enemies ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2015 Description / Buy
3 Infinite Risk ( By: Ann Aguirre) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author Ann Aguirre is an American novelist who writes paranormal romantic suspense, apocalyptic paranormal romance, and urban fantasy, post-apocalyptic dystopian YA fiction, and Romantic Science Fiction. She has a degree in English and lives in Mexico with her family.


These are three best books in Immortal Game series by Ann Aguirre.

Mortal Danger: The book begins with Edie contemplating suicide on the edge of a bridge. She is approached by a mysterious man with an offer at hand. Kian, the strange guy, offers her three wishes, anything she would like so as to make her happiest and in exchange, she will provide the superior he works for with three favors some days later. Eddie remembers all her torments in school by the Teflon crew because she was different from others and not cute and she feels that revenge on them would make her happy, but first she wishes that she was beautiful. Edie is slowly recruited to this faceless corporation, and soon bad things begin to happen that she never imagined.

Mortal Danger does not primarily dwell on revenge, even though Edie is seeking revenge the moment she makes her first request, she later realizes that revenge would not give her the happiness that she deserves.

This is a great novel; it brings out the aspect of love in a way that the reader never imagined. For instance, Kian, the man who gives Kian the three favors falls in love with her in her “imperfect” form. He goes ahead and makes her feel that she is a famous person and that guides Edie into evolving into a more confident person and this makes her improve her relationship with others even with her parents.

Public Enemies This is the second book of the gripping paranormal fantasy trilogy Immortal Game by Ann Aguirre. The new lips ahead from the bargain in Mortal Game that caused the death of many of Teflon Crew who had made Edie life impossible at school and takes the readers to the battlefield where she fights with inhuman creatures, mind games, and deception where each decision mean life or death.

The novel begins with Edie in a desperate search for a loophole that will save her boyfriend, Kian from imminent death. Kian had made a deal with Harbinger to save her life, and in return, he would die. Things begin to take a twisted turn and instead Eddie is faced with deadly and lethal enemies who are willing to do anything to ensure that she does not survive.

And to save the lives of those she treasures most in her heart, Eddie will not only learn the rules of the game but also need to grow stronger and seek an alliance which can protect her from the supernatural force which things that human life is worthless and disposable. With a destiny that could change the entire game, Edie searches for help and protection that she can gather whether from the ancient artifacts, familiar spirits, a mercurial Harbinger, and self-defense and fighting lessons from Raoul, a highly trained resistance fighter.

In this electrifying plot from the first to the last page, Eddie must confront her greatest fears, and uncertainties as tragic loss and kidnapping threaten to underestimate her humanity. Every fight that she encounters, against the deadly soldiers, and nightmarish monstrosities, Ann Aguirre develops a spine-tingling suspense that builds up between Kian and Edie romantic chemistry.

Ann Aguirre has done a fantastic in Public Enemies as well as in the entire trilogy. The characters are carefully crafted and have gradually matured in this novel. For instance, Edie a young girl haunted by her mother’s death seeks revenge, but first, she understands that she needs skills and perfection to make that happen.

The secondary characters are well crafted as well, such as Aaron, a timid boy, Dwyer the rude merciless sun god, and Buzzkill, the deadly killer, and Allison Vega, a hard-hearted immortal.


If you love Immortal Games series by Ann Aguirre, you will like “Twin Willows Trilogy” by author Nicole Maggi and Prophecy of Oz by Megan Shan.

What Is The Next Book in The Mortal Beauty/ The Immortal Game Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Mortal Beauty/ The Immortal Game Series. The newest book is Infinite Risk and was released on August, 2nd 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *