Jack McClure Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jack McClure is the main character in a series of spy fiction novels written by bestselling American novelist, Eric Van Lustbader. The author began publication of Jack McClure books in 2008 when First Daughter the first novel in the series was published. Other installments include Last Snow (2010), Blood Trust (2011), Father Night (2012) and Beloved Enemy (2013). Jack McClure is a Special Advisor, an ATF agent and one of the closest friends of the president of the United States.

Get notified when Eric Van Lustbader releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Jack McClure/Alli Carson Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 First Daughter ( By: Eric Van Lustbader) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Last Snow ( By: Eric Van Lustbader) 2010 Description / Buy
3 Blood Trust ( By: Eric Van Lustbader) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Father Night ( By: Eric Van Lustbader) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Beloved Enemy ( By: Eric Van Lustbader) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

These are two best books in Jack McClure series, First Daughter (2008) and Beloved Enemy (2013).

First DaughterL The first novel in Jack McClure series by Eric Van Lustbader. The transition of the United States President is always a volatile time, and no one knows better than Edward Carson, the United States president elect. Thirty days before his swearing ceremony when his 19-year-old daughter disappears. It appears that a homegrown terrorist organization might have kidnaped her and finding her it is a top priority which must be done without letting anyone, mostly the media from every knowing.

The Anti Terrorism Force agent Jack McClure is chosen by the president-elect to investigate the disappearance of his daughter. Jack has several good reasons for accepting this offer, first, his daughter, Emma had perished in a car accident seven months earlier, and she was Allie’s close friend and college roommate. Thus Carson knows that Jack will leave no stones unturned until when Allie is brought back home. On the other hand, Jack has a unique quality that makes him stand out from his fellow agents. His dyslexia conditions pose some problems when it comes to reading, but his brain is wired in such a way that it makes his a brilliant agent. He is able of picking up the clues that others miss, including small details and smell and this has made him successful in his career and made his a top ATF agent.

However, all these have not helped him in his personal life. For instance, he has not come to terms with the death of his daughter and his broken marriage life as well. He is lost in his world, and he is a lonely man. As he starts his investigations into the disappearance, some shocking events in his past begin to surface. Somehow this kidnapping case is closely connected with Jack’s life, and as he tries to piece the pieces of clues together, he is pressured from both sides. It is up to him to race against time to find the missing girl and discover the motive behind her kidnapping.

First Daughter is a brilliant first series installment from the bestselling author Eric Van Lustbader. Few of the notable fascinating aspects of the debut novel include characterization. The characters have been uniquely crafted; you will appreciate the good guys and even the bad guys. The main character Jack McClure is a brilliant character; he can investigate and solve crime in a way that no other ATF agent can. However, despite him being a hero in his career, Jack also has his torments. He is a loner, lost his daughter and his marriage just ended. However, despite his own sorrows, he is capable of performing his duties as an ATF agent to the latter.

The novel plot is fast paced, and the narrative will grab you and suck you in right away from the first page to the last such that you will find it hard putting this novel down. There are plenty of twists and turns along the way that will keep you guessing on what will happen next.

Beloved Enemy: Jack is faced with a dilemma, either help a lady that he loves or destroy the adversary she is.

Shortly after Jack leaves a late night meeting with the secretary of Homeland Security, Dennis Paull, the Secretary is later found shot dead. The president is angered but equally scared of a scandal since Jack is one of the own- an agent and a good friend of Paull. However, who will protect the United States even when Jack cannot be trusted?

With the top officials in the FBI and the CIA after him, Jack still affected by the death of his friend goes into hiding. Someone seems to have framed him for the murder of his friend, possibly to prevent him from Paull’s last request. Someone in the US intelligence department has gone rogue and is reporting to one of the most rogue terrorists that neither Jack nor Paull have ever come across. On a quest to find the mole before the undercover agents around the world are exposed and killed, Jack will soon have to face an enemy of his own.

What Is The Next Book in The Jack Mcclure/alli Carson Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jack Mcclure/alli Carson Series. The newest book is Beloved Enemy and was released on September, 10th 2013.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *